Ratings based on 1,516 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place. Close to the subway and Manhattan

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Close to Subway and Manhattan.
Cons: When cold water was turned clear on it had a leak.
Location: Statue of Liberty, 911 museum, broadway etc.
Very clean place. Breakfast was great. The employees were very nice. We liked that it was close to the subway station. We stayed for one week and enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Subway stations

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient, clean, simple.
Cons: Towels could be just a bit nicer. Otherwise, just perfect for the price.
Location: Some nice cafes near by, plus places to get snacks to take away. And the subway was only a couple of blocks away.
Just a couple of blocks to walk to two different subway stations, so many lines were available to get into Manhattan. Nice breakfast that we could grab and take with us. Parking lot just two blocks away, about $25 for 24 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The staff, breakfast, service, location
Cons: Not many restaurants nearby; cleaning of the dust around the air conditioning!
Location: Not many restaurants close to the hotel. Although The Baroness is a good place for burgers and beers, is not that affordable, but I did enjoy it.
It is a very nice place, close to the train station. Beautiful location in Long Island City. I stayed for 6 nights and the staff was very helpful in most instances. I loved the room space with wooden floors and the bathroom. It was beautiful. And everything for an affordable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charles

Excellent value for the budget traveler.

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Not the most elegant and exciting neighborhood but safe and the hotel was an excellent value. Room was a bit small and might have been tight for two but I was solo. Bedroom and bath were immaculate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island City, Queens

Nice hotel close to subway station

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Location
This is a good hotel with reasonable price and good morning breakfast
5 out of 5
by Yolanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Conveniently located for Manhattan and airports

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location close to my son's apartment and Manhattan.
Cons: The local area
Location: Subway to Manhattan
Good value hotel for NYC, close to subway for Midtown Manhattan. Our room was small with little storage for 2 people with luggage. The location currently is in an area under construction so facilities such as restaurants or shops are minimal. Buffet breakfast is included in the room rate but the small area gets crowded at peak times. There are no diners nearby
4 out of 5
by CHIANG PASSE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
perfect location just 3 minutes from subway station. 2 stations from Central Park. Very friendly, professional and kind staff. I will come back when next time visiting New York.