Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Day of Check in The lady wasn't that welcoming at all. Room was too tiny. + Decent Breakfast. Clean rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Only 2 blocks away from subway station and close to cafes and restaurants.
Cons: Fix the bathroom.
Location: Hotel within walking distance to Chinatown, Little Italy and SoHo.
Booked a queen room and expected a queen bed but was given a double bed instead on the ground floor that was suitable for wheelchair access. We requested a change of the room and was advised that all bookings via Expedia would be given this particular room. Room was very small and bathroom was not in good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from münchen

Einfaches aber sauberes zentrales Hotel.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Sehr zentral
Waren zufrieden...Betten waren sehr bequem,Zimmer was sehr sauber,Personal sehr hilfreich,Frühstück reichte für unsere Bedürfnisse aus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Perfect for our needs

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Comfort inn lower east side was wonderful. We got into the city very early in the morning and they allowed us to check in. Room was always clean. Bed and pillows were great. always had plenty of towels. Breakfast wasn't great but enough to cut morning hunger until we got lunch. Great neighborhood. Overall loved it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Disappointed

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Near East Village restaurants and all night eating spots right outside the door. Beds were comfortable and clean.
Cons: Remove a bed from room 102.
We were the last ones in at 3 AM. The room was jammed with two double beds that could barely handle one. Left about 11" to maneuver around the beds. Very crowded. The room was all beds! Very crowded.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Didnt get the service as expected, the neighborhood was really bad, not too safe. Wasn't aware or notified that this hotel wasnt in one of the good areas. They should post not safe enviornments for family and young ones.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claude from CAPBRETON

Excellent

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerri from Providence, RI

Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was fantastic, but the location is across from a very loud night life spot and the noise kept us awake until 4 am. The hotel was clean and comfortable. There was a fire alarm at 5 am and we had to evacuate for about a half an hour.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very Old

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Old hotel , better place to stay in the area ....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Very small rooms but very frıendly and helpful staffç