Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Overall experience was satisfactory except the locality and no parking facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015
An inexpensive hotel that was clean, friendly and close to the subway lines. I'd stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes kleines Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Location: In der Nähe liegt die Williamsbridge sowie die Brooklyn Bridge. Ebenso das Katz ein Delikatessenladen welcher meines Wissens aus Deutschland ist.
Aufenthalt war für einen New York Trip. Da man ja nicht durchgehend im Zimmer war , ging es. Fürs übernachten war es OK, aber für einen längeren Aufenthalt würde ich es nicht direkt empfehlen. Frühstück war ausgewogen, von Bagels, Müsli,Joghurt bis zu selbstmachbaren Waffeln.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charge extra

Posted Nov 18, 2015
I checked in and they put u right on ground level so u hear everything and I asked to move and the charged 20-40 more for same room one floor up never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Jasmine B, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn Lower East Side. I'm so sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Hope you consider to stay with us again! Best regards, Jasmine Front Desk Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Get What You Pay For

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Location: Mikey's next door great burger joint. Pizza place up the street great. Walk to Little Italy, Chinatown, SoHo. Easy access to subway.
This was the least expensive hotel I could find in Manhattan at a 4 star Expedia user rating with a private bathroom. I went to Manhattan for the weekend with my wife and 13 year old daughter. Got a room with two double beds. Plusses - There were no bed bugs. Breakfast was what I expect at a Comfort Inn. Room was clean, and front desk staff were helpful and friendly. Comfy beds. As advertised, the hotel is a block and a half from the F line, which will take you to Times Square and many other places. Also a good launching point for a walk to Chinatown, Little Italy, and SoHo. Negatives - as some of the reviews say, the neighborhood looks a little rough. Looks like it was really rough 15 or 20 years ago and has improved. But I can honestly say as we walked around at night we never felt unsafe, as there as so many young people walking around to all the bars, clubs and restaurants. But we're also the kind of people that don't freak out at the first sign of graffiti, bars on windows, and street people. If you're used to a super safe pristine location, not for you. The room is very small. Easily the smallest room I've ever stayed in. With 3 people's carry on bags and backpacks/purses there was literally no room to move around. But all in all, for $185 including tax per night for Thursday through Sunday, I challenge you to find a better deal in Manhattan. It got the job done for our budget trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Trevligt hotell i mysiga kvarter

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Helt ok och mycket prisvärt hotell i mysiga kvarter. Trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Sköna sängar. Som många påpekat tidigare så är det mycket små rum, men om man kan stå ut med att inte ha resväskan på golvet med uppfällt lock hela tiden så funkar det.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan from Rochester

Good central location!

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast was excellent! The staff friendly. Good value for the price but the neighborhood was noisy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alejandra from miami

very dirty

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Dirty, very dirty and noisy. Not worth for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ramazan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by rosa

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk was very nice. My only complaint was the size of the room. It was extremely small and should not have been so expensive for its size.