Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the room had a smell of BO

Posted May 26, 2017
the room smelled dirty, stained carpet, the hotel was not in a good part of town, I didn't feel safe there, it felt like I was staying at a half way house.
1 out of 5
by Mags

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was noisy and small they mobed us next night to an even smaller room and noisier to be honest chinatown wasnt for me i was so glad i booked modtown after my 3 day tour
5 out of 5
by Lolita

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here four times. Friendly staff, very clean and quiet room, good breakfast, close to subway, a lot of restaurants near.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great value, clean comfortable room. The only problem we had was with regulating the temperature in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

A quaint hotel in the middle of busy Chinatown

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: I love it that it includes breakfast every morning. The staff are friendly, and the hotel is clean and the decor pleasant.
Cons: Definitely the Wi-fi signals in the room. It drops constantly.
Location: If you like Asian food, this is one of the hotels to be. The location is surprising quiet in the middle of hustling and bustling Chinatown.
Very good overall experience. It is not a very big hotel, with only a small number of rooms on each floor, so it is quiet and peaceful. There was a beautiful view of the Manhattan Bridge from my room. The subway is something to watch out for though. The hotel is conveniently located near a subway station, which serves two subway lines. Unfortunately when I was there, both lines had "planned maintenance" every evening so I had to look for alternative ways to get back to the hotel when I planned to stay out late. This caused me a little bit of unpleasantness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Coffee wasn't bad

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was really close-packed, which meant you can hear what was going on in the room next to you. The room stay at a temperature of 89 degrees was told it would be fixed which is was for a temporary time and then it would go back to temperates above 85. The room was really only used to sleep and I couldn't even do that comfortably due to the hearing others and the heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe NM

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Cons: Check in time was two hours too late.
Was a comfort to come back to. A great bath. Close to subways.
4 out of 5
by Jenna

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
A nice cheaper place to stay. Only complaint is that the towels could use a refresh.
4 out of 5
by NYLA

Fine to sleep...no working wifi

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room itself was fine but wifi was horrible! It never worked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great and convenient hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Had a great experience staying over there. Great staff too