Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

A quaint hotel in the middle of busy Chinatown

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: I love it that it includes breakfast every morning. The staff are friendly, and the hotel is clean and the decor pleasant.
Cons: Definitely the Wi-fi signals in the room. It drops constantly.
Location: If you like Asian food, this is one of the hotels to be. The location is surprising quiet in the middle of hustling and bustling Chinatown.
Very good overall experience. It is not a very big hotel, with only a small number of rooms on each floor, so it is quiet and peaceful. There was a beautiful view of the Manhattan Bridge from my room. The subway is something to watch out for though. The hotel is conveniently located near a subway station, which serves two subway lines. Unfortunately when I was there, both lines had "planned maintenance" every evening so I had to look for alternative ways to get back to the hotel when I planned to stay out late. This caused me a little bit of unpleasantness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe NM

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Cons: Check in time was two hours too late.
Was a comfort to come back to. A great bath. Close to subways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice Hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, Location, Price
Cons: Someone always at the front desk and larger TVs.
Location: Middle of China Town and blocks to Little Italy. Easy access from the Williamsburg bridge.
My two negatives are that when I walked into the loby there was nobody at the front desk and I had to wait about 5 minutes for someone to greet me. My other is the size of the television, it is the size of a large computer monitor. Other than these two things the hotel was nice, clean and a great hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very nice stay great location great staff. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay at a convenient location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Hotel staff are very helpful and nice. The room is quite clean and spacious. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranston, United States of America

Try to avoid.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Tiny room, smelly bathroom. Overpriced. Good staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chinatown/Nolita Comfort

Posted Sep 16, 2016
In the swirl of fancy dance-club New York hotels this place doesn't fit. But if you put this hotel room in Paris or Rome you'd say, "Our hotel was OK!" Drop-shipped into Chinatown on the back side of Nolita this Comfort Inn is a clean, functional room at the price of an Airbnb. No fancy lobby. No bar. No Starbucks. it aspires to nothing but a decent night's sleep for $ instead of $$$$.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Breakfast served every morning. When asked for additional supplies such as toilet paper or towels, they accommodated us with what we needed.
Location: Near the subway, so nice to get to out destination. The area not so clean. Lots of vendors selling products, such as food and fruit.
The staff was very nice. Breakfast was served every morning, which was nice. When we needed something for the room such as toilet paper or towels, they were quick to provide the material.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridge, Manhattan

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better breakfast.
Pleasant stay and staffs are very helful and accomodating. Near to a lot of good chinese restaurants and walking distance to pick up points to most of the tour packages to Niagara Falls and Maine. Would recomend to friends and relatives to stay here. The rooms are small but bearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

reasonably priced hotel in lower east side

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location and proximity to subway.
Cons: Water pressure and quality of towels
Location: It's in Manhattan - enough said.
Subway stop 1.5 blocks from hotel ( D line). Room was small but efficiently laid out. Had been recently refurbished. Water pressure was problematic especially in the morning. Walking distance to Chinatown, canal street, little Italy, soho and accessible to rest of Manhattan via subway and public transit. Self serve breakfast was as expected, cereal, pastries, eggs, yogurt etc. Good value - would stay here again.