Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

A quaint hotel in the middle of busy Chinatown

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: I love it that it includes breakfast every morning. The staff are friendly, and the hotel is clean and the decor pleasant.
Cons: Definitely the Wi-fi signals in the room. It drops constantly.
Location: If you like Asian food, this is one of the hotels to be. The location is surprising quiet in the middle of hustling and bustling Chinatown.
Very good overall experience. It is not a very big hotel, with only a small number of rooms on each floor, so it is quiet and peaceful. There was a beautiful view of the Manhattan Bridge from my room. The subway is something to watch out for though. The hotel is conveniently located near a subway station, which serves two subway lines. Unfortunately when I was there, both lines had "planned maintenance" every evening so I had to look for alternative ways to get back to the hotel when I planned to stay out late. This caused me a little bit of unpleasantness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe NM

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Cons: Check in time was two hours too late.
Was a comfort to come back to. A great bath. Close to subways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice Hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, Location, Price
Cons: Someone always at the front desk and larger TVs.
Location: Middle of China Town and blocks to Little Italy. Easy access from the Williamsburg bridge.
My two negatives are that when I walked into the loby there was nobody at the front desk and I had to wait about 5 minutes for someone to greet me. My other is the size of the television, it is the size of a large computer monitor. Other than these two things the hotel was nice, clean and a great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk is very helpful and kind

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
I was given an upgrade to my room as I mentioned my boyfriend birthday. They also provided me with a complementary wine bottle and cup cake with message when he arrived. I decorated and he was very happy and surprised. Thank you for making it more special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very nice stay great location great staff. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good,but not so comfort as the noise from other room is very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay at a convenient location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Hotel staff are very helpful and nice. The room is quite clean and spacious. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was kind of shabby, but the bathroom was clean, front desk staff were very nice/helpful and the location was awesome.