Ratings based on 1,277 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Handy Location

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel only 15 minutes walk from Times square and has lots of nice places to eat at near by. Never had the breakfast but there was free yea and coffee all day which was a nice bonus. When I checked in the receptionist must have been able to tell I was stressed from the subway being at different times because of memorial day and let me check in to a room that was available so I didn't have to wait two hours. such a nice touch and really helped me get relaxed and settled. also had a free computer and printer which was useful when trying to access tour tickets and flight plans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Convenient location

Posted May 21, 2017
Hotel was clean and staff were nice good location - nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Okay Hotel in Hell's Kitchen

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Cost and location.
Cons: Better breakfast choices
Location: Times Square is within walking distance, which puts you at every major subway line in Manhattan.
This is a clean, well-maintained place to stay within easy walking distance of Times Square. The room was small and had no closets, but for a budget hotel in NYC, this was a good choice. Breakfast is provided and the neighborhood felt safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but nice

Posted May 9, 2017
Excellent staff. Good location. Small room and lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

First time nyc

Posted May 5, 2017
The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Easy to get to, within walking distance. Good breakfast and good view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Functioning hotel near Times Square

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Complimentary breakfast included. Our room was tight and cozy. Big king size bed. Help yourself to coffee and hot/cold water offerings.
Cons: More tables in lobby for breakfast. Noise cancelling rooms to the corridor and other guest rooms.
Location: 15 minute walk to Times Sq. A starbucks on every corner. Food everywhere to grab.
Stayed here for seven nights. Hotel staff were polite and informative as we checked in and during our stay. Room had a kingsize bed, with a decent view of NYC hells kitchen. Blinds kept the light and noise out to an absolute minimal - you often here the sirens of emergency services go by, but that is to be expected staying in the city. Breakfast was adequate, a range of options on the table. We ate there most mornings. However, my one complaint is seating. For the volume of guests at the hotel, there are only a handful of tables in the lobby, so being able to sit was often a problem. Enjoyed my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Nice hotel, breakfast simple but ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Geraldine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by David

Clean, convenient, and friendly

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
A comfortable stay before cruise (easy 1 1/2 blocks' walk to pier) with very helpful staff who welcomed storing luggage for several hours on return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
5 out of 5
by Allen

Cost effective hotel in the West side

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
many restaurants and 24 hr food places. No thrills Hotel with free strong coffee and simple but good enough free breakfast. Most importantly, clean room and bathroom....
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels