Ratings based on 906 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Needed place to say while visiting our daughter in Red Hook.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

It was terrible

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Don't have a hot breakfast like it says no pool it was the worse hotel ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
It was really nice hotel. We even were able to early check in (7am!!). It is a little bit far out in Brooklyn. But one only walks ten minutes to the subway station, which then takes another ten minutes to lower manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, Ma

Wicked easy in/out to Manhattan

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Literally at the end of the tunnel from ground zero, in nearby, happening Brooklyn....Statue of Liberty down the street, as well New York's only Ikea
Friendly, little convenient hotel...right down the street from a great view of the Statue of Liberty....so easy to get to Manhattan, Brooklyn....very friendly staff, lovely, clean, recently remodeled rooms....like the bar at Cheers, where"everybody knows your name"...the general manager literally carried our bags to our car!! Very affordable, but I'm afraid that since it's been bought out and now is under new management, the very reasonable rates might go bye-bye...boo-hoo, if that happens...loved this little gem...we've stayed there 4 or 5 times now. Always been very happy here....kinda worries about the future of this undiscovered diamond...fingers crossed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Remodel not so great

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Parking (although since the emergence of Uber I haven't used that). Also, free breakfast is fairly decent as these things go.
Cons: Rethinking the room design and fixing the issues described above.
Location: Location is in a heavy industrial area with very few amenities as of now. Only 1 restaurant (breakfast/lunch cafe) within several blocks
The hotel is nearly done with an extensive remodel. This hotel started out as a short-stay (1 night typical) adjunct to the Brooklyn Cruise Terminal nearby. I have stayed here several times, never related to a cruise. The remodel has created gorgeous but non-functional rooms for a several-day stay. Some issues: there now is a "closet" consisting of a pipe holding 6 hangers and no more. There is NO FURNITURE other than one desk chair (and 2 queen beds) and a desk area about 6+ feet long, with exactly ONE drawer only a couple of inches deep. There is no place to unpack and stow clothing other than the hangers. The remodel has not (yet at least) included replacement of the original AC/Heating unit which even on "low" is deafeningly loud with cycling every few minutes all night during our stay. The desk area is not user-friendly; there is NO accessible power outlet in the desk area. I find it strange that a room that can (at least for sleeping) serve 4 people has only a single chair to sit down. The only thing that originally attracted me to use it years ago that remains is the decent number of free parking spots available (a major asset in Brooklyn!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn Red Hook is one of the best hotels.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I have a nice experience at comfort Inn Red Hook. It is one of the best hotels i staying in New York... All services provided and staff are excellent and amazing..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The room was not cleaned at all, dirty sheets and lots of mess
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
A little noisy-people seemed to be up all night. Beds were very comfortable and room very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price for NYC

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Location is a bit remote for visiting NYC, but the views out of the bedroom window were amazing (Empire State, Freedom Tower, etc.) and the price was good. Staff is very friendly and helpful. There are a lot of nice eating establishments about 10 minutes away (by foot) and Red Hook is an interesting neighborhood.