Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn Red Hook is one of the best hotels.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I have a nice experience at comfort Inn Red Hook. It is one of the best hotels i staying in New York... All services provided and staff are excellent and amazing..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The room was not cleaned at all, dirty sheets and lots of mess
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
A little noisy-people seemed to be up all night. Beds were very comfortable and room very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Room and the bathroom is not clean and also not working. Staff is rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Ok everything was alright except place very dusty breath in outside of room. Especially on campus level where we eat.just getting to it. Dust no good. Enjoyed breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Over proce

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Can't believe the price for hotel especially while under construction. 2nd floor very noisy in two room all night. No wash cloths. And I paid twice. They ran my card as debit and didn't tel me then i paid cash so I'm still waiting for credit. No one explained this during check in!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The room was fine the staff was helpful. I had a nice time. CLose to the promenade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
It was a terrible experience. Hotel under construction. Loud and noisy. You can hear everyone else's door slam when they come in and out. Start unfriendly and not helpful. Rooms weren't absolutely disgusting. Do not stay here you will 100% regret it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overall we had a good stay at this hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: We liked the breakfast was good, clean everday. The staff was friendly and very helpful and informative. Our room was newly remodeled. Price was right.
Cons: Location, A/C unit made too much noise. The safe wasn't working. They should have a vending machine but there were snacks and drinks to purchase at the desk.
Location: There's not much to do around this location. The nearest subway station is about a 1/2 mile away. It's next to the highway. Not the best location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Also good value. Pleasant helpful staff. Breakfast could be better - eggs were plastic!