Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie FL

Hotel room had old carpet / bad smell /room dirty

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I checked out after one day, the hotel was old room had old smelly carpet, shower curtain needed to be washed or changed, bathroom smelt, like it was just wiped with a dirty rag.the room was very small and outdated. I could not sleep because of the dusty molded small of the room. I'm sorry I didn't take any photos. I would like a refund for the two days that I did not stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Very very clean staff super friendly

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: super comfortable ,clean ,nd friendly staff i would stay here again
Cons: everything was good no complaints here stay here its great
Location: 🎳 bowling alley ,Wendy's restaurant,24 hour fitness ,
This was very nice and comfortable and very clean smells nice even when u first walk in the lobby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maywood, United States of America

not many complaints here...i am usually very picky

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: location isn't bad...accessible to public transport, gas station, gym, arcade, food.
cannot think of any complaints...everything works...the staff is very friendly and efficient...housekeeping is very efficient and freindly and willing to help. Rooms can be a little small but if you ask for a corner room those are very good and more room to move around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: It was clean, comfy and the staff was friendly. And I loved the shuttle service to the ferry.
Cons: I can't think of anything that could of been better. We were very satisfied with everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Easy check-in, clean room, great breakfast. Will be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Good price. Clean. Lots of amenities. Over all great
Cons: Printer was leaking ink. Everything else was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Málaga

Merece la pena.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: La ubicacion. No es Manhatan, pero el shuttle gratuito te lleva a diario al ferry que te lleva gratis a Manhatan (lo que te permite ver a diario la estatua de la libertad), con lo que por un buen precio se consigue una buena calidad.
Cons: los suelos de moqueta que hay en general en los hoteles de EEUU me dan un poco de yuyu.. pero es algo habitual allí.
Location: Aunque está lejos de todo, se mueve uno facilmente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augustusburg

Gutes Hotel in Staten Island

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Das Hotel liegt ca. 1,5 h von Manhatttan entfernt (Bus S62 und Fähre). Der Bus hält ungefähr 300 m vom Hotel entfernt. Im Umfeld gibt es ein Wendys, sonst kaum Infrastruktur. Zimmer sind klein, aber sauber. Personal fröhlich und hilfsbereit. Nachts hört man den Expressway. Frühstück (für amerikanische!) Verhältnisse gut. Alles in allem empfehlenswert, wenn man eine preiswerte Alternative zu den teuren Hotels in Manhattan sucht und die nötige Zeit hat, die langen Wege in Kauf zu nehmen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Nettes Hotel mit gutem Service

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Der kostenlose, klimatisierte Shuttleservice zur Fähre dauert - bei normalen Verkehr - ca. 25 Minuten. Bei Stau natürlich länger.
Cons: Eigentlich nicht. Das einzig negative ist die Lage. Daran kann das Hotel nichts ändern.
Location: Nicht viel. Das Hotel befindet sich mitten in der Pampa. Gut mit dem S 62, S 92 und S92 limited - Bus erreichbar. Im Umfeld befindet sich ein Wendys
Wir waren eine Woche in NyC und hatten das Hotel von Deutschland aus gebucht. Das Zimmer war sauber, aber etwas klein. Die Mitarbeiter waren nett und aufmerksam. Im Businesscenter im Keller konnten wir kostenlos unsere Flugtickets ausdrucken. Das Umfeld ist gewöhnungsbedürftig. Ein Wendys ( junkfood), ein Italiener ( ein echter Italiener würde einen Weinkrampf bekommen und keinen Bissen runterbekommen), ein Pfandleiher und ein Fitnessstudio. Fazit: Als Ausgangspunkt für die Erkundung New Yorks und als reine Schlafstelle geeignet. Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis top. Und das Frühstück ist für US-Verhälnisse sogar sehr gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ,needs more transportation

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Good rooms,good service, good take out. There is a restaurant within walking distance. Shuttle service is provided to the ferry terminal .
Cons: Return trips from the ferry back to the hotel begins at 7:00pm. So if you planning goes bust,i.e., weather you stuck.
Location: You need a car. Otherwise if you plan your day well, you will be alright. Although there are things to do such such as a nature preserve.
Staff is great, room are too. Complementary breakfast is OK. There is transportation to the Staten Island ferry into Manhattan; that's about it though. If you like peace and quiet, this is the place.