Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...basic but fulfills needs

Posted May 24, 2017
Very nice breakfast staff and room always clean front desk very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: 1. Clean room 2. Room service 3. Price 4. Shuttle to SI Ferry
Cons: Front desk service.
Location: Location is not convenient, but that shuttle help a lot, also bus is available...
Everything was good. Nice and clean. I really like this hotel... Location is not convenient but shuttle to Ferry helped a lot. Breakfast was very good too. I think I made good choice to stay there !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester

Not too satisfied

Posted May 15, 2017
In comparison to the Hampton Suites this room is extremely small for the same price and the towels were not fully dried they were damp
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson Heights, NY

A decent place

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and room fit my needs
Cons: nothing
Location: just across the street is an exercise club...don't know about it...a bowling alley an Italian restaurant / pizza place
Basically the hotel provides all that is needed at a reasonable price....free is great but you have to serve yourself which I don't mind...omelettes with bacon or scrambled eggs and sausages, waffles (you make them ...it is easy) etc...room is spartan but all you need is a bed TV and bathroom ...it has free internet and WIFI
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

4 day stay

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast
Cons: Clean room rugs more often or switch to tile.
Staff very obliging and friendly. Erica our girl for the stay was so great. Constance in cafeteria did above for our breakfast. Took a 2 queen bed room, still a little tight, but not so bad for 4 days. One complaint, rugs in room should be cleaned more often.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very tight rooms, in a motel poorly situated

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast being included, pleasant and accommodating staff, reasonable rates.
Cons: 1) Giving guests the room rate originally quoted 2) Available maps of Staten Island 3) Sample menu of adjacent hotel, i.e. Holiday inn 4) Printed Dirx
Location: Location adjoins a landfill sanitation facilities. There are 'no things to do' within 5 miles of CI. It's in a blacktopped unappealing spot!
Comfort Inn on Staten Island is bare bones . . . very small lobby w/ no amenities. 1) Elevator is extremely slow and not worth waiting for. 2) Room is undersized; bed takes up most of the space. Room is perfect example of bare bones . . . few furniture pieces, zero amenities. 3) Breakfast is good, BUT the waffle irons were shorted out on our stay. 4) Cost is reasonable, BUT we were charged more than first attempt to register. Choice Hotels must need that mere pittance more than guests! 5) Auto access to CI is indirect and circuitous . . . have to go several blocks off Rt 440 past CI and then circle back through 3 residence blocks. 6) Front desk had no maps of SI; had no menu for the adjacent hotel where CI guests were directed w/ a discount coupon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean! Which is all that matters

Posted Mar 24, 2017
No probs. Of course the rooms are small, its NYC. Not enough adequate parking to accommodate the 2 hotels sharing the property but clean and quiet which is what you want from a hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was cheap and I got what I paid for.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The room was relitivly clean, but claustrophobicly small. The mattres was horrible and the hotel didn't provide wash clothes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels