Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

It was good

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Staff are wonderful and very helpful rooms are clean they offer you breakfasts they may sure if you need a wake up call
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to access the city.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Clean and affordable. Take Staten Island Ferry into city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

So stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Okay small room adequate parking excellent staff comportment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

good

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: iwegf lwegfgood
Cons: I have no fridge
Location: good
good,but I have no fridge and some small ewrighwieurvbwlrebvouiwegr sehrguirh gqefhg qiwfgq
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The room was terribly small and very drafty, also the door to the room kept jamming and was difficult to open
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Dec 14, 2015
We stayed for one night - took the Staten Island Ferry to Manhattan for holiday sightseeing. The hotel is basic but clean. The room was small, but the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2015
I only stayed 2 nights it was a very nice hotel. The room was small but it was only me. The staff was wonderful. The front desk clerk who worked at night was great. The bed was so comfortable and pillows,was nice and soft. The room was clean. I didn't have a refrigerator in the room when I got there. I ask them for one they gladly gave me one. The only thing it was a little pricey fir the area. But all and all no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Decent place

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Quiet. Comfortable bed. Pretty clean. Good value.
Cons: Wash the bedskirts regularly.
We've stayed here before and will likely stay again. Staff are pleasant enough and competent. Breakfast is adequate (Jannet was super friendly - a nice treat early in the morning). The bathroom was clean and well stocked. I'm quite paranoid about bedbugs and will pull back the bed clothes and move the mattress to look for evidence of them before allowing anyone to put anything in the room. I found no evidence of bugs, but the bedskirts, as evidenced by the layers of dust, hair and other stuff, have not been changed in quite a while. That's pretty gross. Other than that, the room was decent and the bed quite comfortable. The ac/heat worked well and was quiet which I greatly appreciated. Our room was next to the elevator and I was concerned about that, but it was not an issue at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Burnie, MD

Great place to stay on Staten Island

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Great price for a very comfortable and clean room. Love the free wifi and the wifi was impressive for a hotel. The staff was great and went above and beyond. They were vey helpful, and provided my sister with a toothbrush since she forgot one. The free hotel breakfast was the best I've had compared to similar hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Out of Town Guest

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: The cost was affordable and availability more so than local competitors at the time.
Cons: The hall floor rug was extremely dirty. The heavy drapes in the room have never been cleaned and they smell that way.
Location: I grew up on the island with plenty to visit & do. I'd suggest NYC for the out of town guest. The hotel is right off Expw with multi bridge access.
My check in was quick and efficient. The employees working were polite and kind.