Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Very basic budget hotel, condition of interior halls appalling...in need of repair, rooms very worn, staff nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

n

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The room was nice. I would stay there again if in NY.
Cons: The hotel shuttle bus driver was rude, but all the other staff were nice and very helpful
Location: n
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel pleasant staff

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Great experience. The hotel was clean. The receptionist was very kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to JFK

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel has shuttle and responsive when you cal. 5 min walk to A train to get to Manhattan or any stop along thr way
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Terrible housekeeping. This place is really dirty!

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a real dump. The room was so dirty and so terrible. Housekeeping needs to be fired. First night there there was food on the carpet, little shards of paper and a dead insect. I went to use the bathroom and sat on the toilet and could see the countertop in the bathroom at eye level there was stuff all over the counter. The room had a stench to it in the hot water in the sink didn't work. Housekeeping only changes your linen and your bath towels and washcloths. They won't do anything else unless you ask them to. The place needs a real overhaul. It is very on kept. And they need to fire and rehire some housekeepers because those girls are doing the bare minimum. Staffing at the front desk was wonderful they were great and try to be very accommodating. But this place is really really terrible I would give them a 0-star if I could. And this place is nothing like the pictures online. The location is nice... They just need some better housekeepers or they need to retrain them. I don't know if people are complaining to them and letting them know what these housekeepers are doing... But these girls are comfortable with what they are doing and they obviously don't fear being complained on, which let me know this is what they've been doing. I will never stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Reasonable cost for short stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Room door had no number. There was no microwave or refridgerator. The AC takes a while to cool. Shuttle, breakfast, free WiFi (though weak) and cost were best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Good place to stay in Queens

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
- The front desk staff were all pleasant, helpful, and efficient! - Normal rates were a little higher than expected, but entire city seems to be overpriced. I got a reasonable rate, so no complaints there. - The room had enough space for luggage and other belongings and seemed clean all around. - Bed was very comfortable with more than enough pillows. - Bath was as expected. Water temp and pressure were fine. A corner shelf in the shower would have been convenient. Basic free toiletries were nice. - It was helpful to have had outlets available to charge multiple devices at the same time and within reach of the bed, desk, and chair. - Pretty quiet even on Friday and Saturday night in the hotel. Usual level of noise from people walking in the hallway but no sustained disturbances. - Neighborhood was acceptable. I ended up walking several blocks around in the day and a couple of times at night and did not run into any situations that felt unsafe. - Very convenient to have a bus stop for several routes and a gas station within a block of the hotel. - Food options within walking distance were somewhat limited compared to some other areas, but includes a few full-service restaurants and several neighborhood-type places. Overall nice stay and I would return if visiting the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Decent Hotel near JFK Airport

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and cared about each guest. Close to the JFK airport. decent free buffet breakfast
Cons: A/C in my room was good but breeze from it moved the blackout curtains. I used a chair to help keep the curtains closed.
Location: Just off the highway to JFK airport. Close to it. stayed there because of location.
Close to JFK Airport. The staff and management really care about their guests and try to do everything to make them comfortable and happy. Adequate free buffet breakfast in a clean and comfortable room just off the office and elevator. The hotel is a bit old but everything is VERY clean and well maintained. There is a free shuttle to the JFK airport. Very comfortable beds and great pillows. Good A/C. Blackout curtains. It was clear to me that this hotel was well run by people who knew how to do it correctly and did it. They took pride in their facilities. Computer and printer next to office. ATM. I would stay again if I needed a room close to the JFK airport.