Ratings based on 917 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel shame about the awful transfer service

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I needed a room for the night near jfk. Since the airport haven't managed to sort out a pod hotel in the airport this seemed like a not unreasonable option. If the transfer service worked efficiently and the decor was updated from dodgy early 80's b movie it'd be fine. The room was OK, the frat party opposite was not ok. All jfk hotels are overpriced for what they are and this is no different. I'd skip the transfer, get an über and it'd be ok for a place to spend the night before an early flight. 3/5 is fair.
4 out of 5
by KEVIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Positively Satisfied

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The room was really nice for the price. Everything was clean and nice and warm, which was nice since Helena just graced us with her presence. The airport shuttle is a huge plus, runs 24/7 and the drivers are courteous and personable. Should I ever need a quick place to crash in the future, I'd definitely consider coming back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Not up to expected standards

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See abov
Location: Nothing
I actually got this hotel mixed up with another hotel I had stayed in near JFK. Getting the shuttle from JFK was terrible process but probably JFK policy. Hotel shuttle driver didn't help with luggage into hotel. Hotel area was disappointing and difficult to get food at night. Heating system was outdated. Phone did not work. Staff was friendly but most helpful staff was person who checked us out and helped with luggage, Will not go there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Economical

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Easy access to Airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and convenient hotel close to the JFK airport

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Close to the JFK.
Cons: Breakfast needs some improvements.
Location: Great Pizza restaurants near hotel.
Great hotel, with good and pleasant staff. Need to work a little bit on breakfast, but overall had a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

easy, comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: shuttle took a while to arrive to terminal. however, once there, driver very nice and professional.
Location: some stores, supermarket, restaurants within walking distance.
My second or third time overnight in this hotel. Always clean, quiet and courteous staff. This time room on 1st floor was quite large for NYC airport hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean but convenient for 1 night stay.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Not very pleasant neighborhood. Not very clean also. Fine for 1 night and free airport shuttle was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Could b more.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Not sure Was not part of this trip we were dealing with. Visiting friends.
Not enough supplies body wise in bathroom. TV picture was awful the screen was ghosting. Not enough stations. AREA was bad. Drug dealers and hookers right outside entrance. But overall was not 2 bad.