Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Basic needs to stay for a night
Location: Nearby airport. Quick to go to & fro airport
Hotel near Airport. Good for transit passengers. I only was a transit guest staying at the hotel for a night & had checked our within 12 hours
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Easy walk to the subway, plenty of stores nearby

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Close priximity to subway line
Cons: Room service
Location: Nothing of interest to do immdiately nearby, but great proximity to subway line
Staff was extremely helpful and all were very nice and willing to accomodate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
My mom and son enjoyed their stay even though it was for a short while. It felt like home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Decent Hotel, Busy Area

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and the bed comfortable.
Cons: With early flights, it would be nice to have a continental breakfast available at 5 am.
Location: There is an excellent Italian restaurant across the street, Aldo's 2 Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria. The lasagna and service was excellent.
The area is very noisy during the day. About 9 pm, it quieted down and we slept well. My husband thought the bed was very comfortable. The shuttle to the airport was great and prompt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FIRST IMPRESSION COUNTS

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: CLEAN, AND COMFORTABLE. BREAKFAST EVERY MORNING EVEN THOUGHT IT IS THE SAME THING EVERY DAY.
Cons: CHANGING THE BREAKFAST MENU , OCCASIONALLY
Location: LOCATION VERY QUIET. NEAR TRANSPORT TO CITY. 30. MINS BY TRAIN. THINGS TO DO WELL WE GO SHOPPING.IN THE LOCAL AREA CHEAP THINGS , AND FRIENDLY.
WHEN WE ARRIVE AT THE HOTEL WE ARE ALWAYS WELCOMED WHEN HE IS ON DUTY . IS A BIG SMILE BY A STAFF MEMBER NAMED CHARLY. ALWAYS HELPFUL. ONE PARTICULAR TIME HE LEFT THE DESK AND HELPED US WITH A REMOTE CONTROL WHICH WAS NOT WORKING. ALWAYS QUICK TO HELP. BRILLIANT STAFF MEMBER. I THINK BECAUSE OF HIS ATTITUDE AND SMILE AT THE DESK , HAS CAUSE US ALWAYS TO RETURN THEIR AT THIS HOTEL. APART VERY ROOM. VERY CLEAN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice for one night

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Good for one night, closed to the airport. The room and the bathroom were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Convenient stay.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Close to JFK terminal and free bus. Friendly staff. Lots of nearby restaurants eat in or takeout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Denver

Halloween ~ nothing scary here

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Charlie at the front desk was very helpful ~ thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Victor from Los Angeles CA

Clean, peaceful and convenient

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
This place has brand new carpets and is clean and free of unpleasant odors. The staff is friendly and for a person needing just a place to rest at night was more than enough. Nothing fancy but affordable and effective. I recommend this location to people interested in riding the train and walking. It's a quiet and peaceful neighborhood. My only complaint was that the first 3 days the tv service was inoperable and I was unable to watch the first 2 World Series games from my room. Found a very cool little pub just around the corner though. Other than that I'd definitely stay here again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allen from SLC

Average stay for a high price

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
I paid 140 for a night. The hotel definetly doesnt deserve the price tag. it might have costed that because of it being in newyork close to jfk. But still I couldnt see the value for the price. The amenities section says free parking but they have only a total of 10 on first come first serve for the whole hotel. So people who are booking on peak season kindly plan for alternative parking.