Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Positively Satisfied

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The room was really nice for the price. Everything was clean and nice and warm, which was nice since Helena just graced us with her presence. The airport shuttle is a huge plus, runs 24/7 and the drivers are courteous and personable. Should I ever need a quick place to crash in the future, I'd definitely consider coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and convenient hotel close to the JFK airport

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Close to the JFK.
Cons: Breakfast needs some improvements.
Location: Great Pizza restaurants near hotel.
Great hotel, with good and pleasant staff. Need to work a little bit on breakfast, but overall had a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

easy, comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: shuttle took a while to arrive to terminal. however, once there, driver very nice and professional.
Location: some stores, supermarket, restaurants within walking distance.
My second or third time overnight in this hotel. Always clean, quiet and courteous staff. This time room on 1st floor was quite large for NYC airport hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Could b more.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Not sure Was not part of this trip we were dealing with. Visiting friends.
Not enough supplies body wise in bathroom. TV picture was awful the screen was ghosting. Not enough stations. AREA was bad. Drug dealers and hookers right outside entrance. But overall was not 2 bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Very basic budget hotel, condition of interior halls appalling...in need of repair, rooms very worn, staff nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

n

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The room was nice. I would stay there again if in NY.
Cons: The hotel shuttle bus driver was rude, but all the other staff were nice and very helpful
Location: n
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel pleasant staff

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Great experience. The hotel was clean. The receptionist was very kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to JFK

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel has shuttle and responsive when you cal. 5 min walk to A train to get to Manhattan or any stop along thr way
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Reasonable cost for short stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Room door had no number. There was no microwave or refridgerator. The AC takes a while to cool. Shuttle, breakfast, free WiFi (though weak) and cost were best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Decent Hotel near JFK Airport

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and cared about each guest. Close to the JFK airport. decent free buffet breakfast
Cons: A/C in my room was good but breeze from it moved the blackout curtains. I used a chair to help keep the curtains closed.
Location: Just off the highway to JFK airport. Close to it. stayed there because of location.
Close to JFK Airport. The staff and management really care about their guests and try to do everything to make them comfortable and happy. Adequate free buffet breakfast in a clean and comfortable room just off the office and elevator. The hotel is a bit old but everything is VERY clean and well maintained. There is a free shuttle to the JFK airport. Very comfortable beds and great pillows. Good A/C. Blackout curtains. It was clear to me that this hotel was well run by people who knew how to do it correctly and did it. They took pride in their facilities. Computer and printer next to office. ATM. I would stay again if I needed a room close to the JFK airport.