Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Positively Satisfied

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The room was really nice for the price. Everything was clean and nice and warm, which was nice since Helena just graced us with her presence. The airport shuttle is a huge plus, runs 24/7 and the drivers are courteous and personable. Should I ever need a quick place to crash in the future, I'd definitely consider coming back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and convenient hotel close to the JFK airport

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Close to the JFK.
Cons: Breakfast needs some improvements.
Location: Great Pizza restaurants near hotel.
Great hotel, with good and pleasant staff. Need to work a little bit on breakfast, but overall had a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

easy, comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: shuttle took a while to arrive to terminal. however, once there, driver very nice and professional.
Location: some stores, supermarket, restaurants within walking distance.
My second or third time overnight in this hotel. Always clean, quiet and courteous staff. This time room on 1st floor was quite large for NYC airport hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean but convenient for 1 night stay.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Not very pleasant neighborhood. Not very clean also. Fine for 1 night and free airport shuttle was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Could b more.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Not sure Was not part of this trip we were dealing with. Visiting friends.
Not enough supplies body wise in bathroom. TV picture was awful the screen was ghosting. Not enough stations. AREA was bad. Drug dealers and hookers right outside entrance. But overall was not 2 bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long wait for the shuttle

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The shuttle does not stop by Federal Circle on a regular basis. If you are in a hurry to get to this hotel after a long flight this hotel is not for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Staff

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was extremely rude and charged me $50 for 2 hours of early check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
The place was very nice. Close to jfk airport. There is back yard parking whice was very convinent. The breakfast was good also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bad stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
will never stay there again, rooms need renovation along with the building. Very limited parking. some tried to enter our room at the wee hours of the morning. It turned out to hotel staff. They realized they were opening wrong room but never had the courtesy to call us. Needless to say we did not sleep well