Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Robin from Richmond

Not good

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel's entire second floor is leased by NYC to house homeless families. This would be no problem except there were numerous shouting matches between the staff and the families. Also the security guards were a little unnerving: why do homeless families need security guards? My room was visited by housekeeping on my first day. The bed was not changed, only made. They left me with NO towels, NO toilet paper, no coffee (and that day's coffee was not cleaned out of the coffee maker), etc. Breakfast was close to inedible. I didn't even try to eat it after the first day. Cold watery scrambled eggs, hard, dry, black sausage links...the families from the second floor yelling at their children. Oh and yes, they have free parking but only 12 parking spaces
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff were rude and uninform about the area

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: New staff
Location: Ok location
Would never go back, the staff was rude and new little about the area.
3 out of 5
by Zhi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Covenient location - Small rooms

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location, simplicity, parking.
Cons: More parking space.
Location: Park Slope, Prospect Park
Easy to get to Manhattan by D train (station within 5-minute walk) which is an Express and zooms to the main island in less than 20 minutes. The bedroom was awfully small with on bed (comfortable bed thou) almost blocking access to the bathroom!
4 out of 5
by Joe from Hashmonaim

Almost okay hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad but the bathroom was very small and the area isn't the best. Okay for a less expensive place but I went to a different hotel the next night that was so much better. (The Avenue Plaza)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis,MN

Great for a night stay in Brooklyn

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I needed a room a night in Brooklyn close to the R subway line. This hotel worked great! The priced caught my eye. The check in staff was very friendly and fast. My room was clean and comfortable. All the staff I ran into the next day was also very friendly. I will stay there again next time I'm in town!
5 out of 5
by christine from Lakewood, nj

Service with a smile

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is my first choice in hotels when traveling in the area..great customer service..the staff goes above and beyond to accommodate all our needs no matter what time of the day or night..The rooms are clean and quiet and the breakfast is good as well..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Debra from Raleigh

Barely Acceptable !

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The price was a little high for the quality of the hotel.The carpet and sofa in lobby were filthy.I did not receive a warm welcome. It was more that I was looked upon with a suspicion. Even as one evening I went to the breakfast area for some utensils,I happened to look up and there was the front desk clerk watching me. Maybe she wanted to be sure I didn't take too many napkins!