Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Definitely the location, very accessible to major theaters and other entertainment venues.
I loved the location of this hotel! It was within walking distance to Hell's Kitchen and Times Square so it was very accessible to great entertainment and restaurants. The room itself is a bit small for more than 3 people, but it is fairly clean and pleasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Great central location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
My family and I had a great stay. It's a great location. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chas. sc

NEW YORK CITY VISIT

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: STAFF
Cons: breakfast area small but lady restocking food was very diligent.
Location: hotel and rooms were small but nobody goes to NY to sleep. Kind of on side street so little noise. Times Sq, port auth. etc within walking distance.
Rafael was SUPER SUPER nice. ALL of his suggestions and recommendations were excellent. Entire desk crew were very helpful. I wish "hotel staff rating" had more than a 5 rating. Ignore the stereo typical "rude New Yorker". I can not say enough positive comments about staff..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic but clean central hotel, great location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Cons: breakfast facilities.
Location: great central location with bar over the road and a handful of restaurants on same block
Great location, central - basic rooms but clean and comfortable beds, think Premier inns and that is your equivalent. Reception staff brilliant - really helpful and friendly. Would recommend and would use again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok location but rude and arrogant staff!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff need to be trained in customer service, as they seem to be lacking this!!
I had a reservation confirmed via Expedia on 4th Nov, and yet when I arrived at the hotel, Lucius at front desk made my husband and child wait unnecessarily for an hour saying that there was no room available. He also mentioned that he couldn't throw the other guests out and give us a room. He also kept insisting that there was no room and that we shouldn't book through any third party like Expedia, It is only when he heard us speaking to Expedia on the mobile, he happened to find a room for us out of the blue!! To add to all that he was extremely rude and arrogant and was not keen on serving us. In regards to the room it was so small that there was no place to swing a cat!! I would definitely not be staying at this hotel again and neither be recommending this place to anyone. The staff here especially Lucius needs to be trained in customer service and need to learn to treat customers with respect and be courteous. The hotel has a sign at reception, that they aim to satisfy customers which is an absolute joke!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, United States of America

Great staff!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Midtown location... near a subway stop.
The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The rooms were small.... it's NYC but not the smallest I've seen. 3 adults was a tight fit but again, it's NYC.... just sleeping there. Room was clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean rooms, nice staff.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Walking distance to Intrepid Sea and Air museum, and especially Times Square and the Port Authority bus station. I felt safe in the area.
The rooms was clean and the staff was pleasant. However, the rooms are very small. No refrigerators in the rooms because there is not enough space. if you only plan on using the room toe rest and change this is the place for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Was good rooms were extremely tight where I could barely get myself and my luggage through. During breakfast hours there was a man there drilling/screwing something right over the food and particals were falling on to the food which disgusted me and I left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best Hotel for your money

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I just stayed 6 days with my wife and my baby. Everything about this hotel was great. Perfect location, views, staff, room always was clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: hotel has breakfast
Cons: rooms and space very limited and no place to store bags while awaiting shuttle services
Location: it was in the heart of NYC so there are plenty of food options and things to do
good little inexpensive place for people wanting less room and more time to explore NYC