Ratings based on 1,352 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Staff
The staff were excellent. The rooms were clean with comfy beds. Great location. Parking across the street was easy and discounted if staying at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Small, very clean room. Felt safe there.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Walking distance to Madison Square Garden and Times Square. Great restaurants nearby too. Wonderful NYC experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Qld Australia

Modest Hotel in Midtown.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: 100% Smoke Free. The Hotel includes a modest breakfast. Its staff are very helpful and accomodating.
Cons: The room sizes are modest, nothing they can do about that.
Location: Located Midtown, 1 or 2 small blocks from the Port Authority, 41st St,close to Penn Street Station and Madison Square Garden in the other direction.
Plenty of things to do and see in New York City. Dress in layers !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Fine for a quick stay - Great helpful staff

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was helpful. Location was good. Walked from Grand Central terminal (with pull behind luggage) to the hotel with no problems. Clean!
Cons: Really, the size of the hotel is what it is. Nothing can be done about that. Staff helpfulness was great, so really no comment here.
Location: Of course, near Times Square, so plenty to do and see.
We needed a place to leave our bags while we walked around New York, a place to shower, and a place to grab a couple hours of sleep before leaving for the airport at 4:15 am. There were four of us. This hotel worked just fine for that. The location was good (fairly close to Time Square) and the staff was very helpful. We needed transportation from the hotel to LaGuardia at 4:15 am and they arranged that. The driver and car were waiting right outside the hotel door at the agreed to time. Got to the airport on time with no problems. This is a small compact hotel. It is tall and narrow. We were on the 18th floor. I think there were 4 rooms on our floor. Our room had a nice view of the city. The rooms are very small. Just enough room for two full size beds. The bathroom door and the door of the room were side by side so you couldn't use both at the same time. That gives you an idea of the size. But again, considering the price, location, and how much time we spent in the room, this worked fine for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Mother / Daughter Broadway weekend

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Very small room but we didn't spend much time in it so that was fine. Very close to Times Square and the Theater District. The only downfall was there no water to be found. The vending machine only had Diet Coke, the website says there is complemtry bottled water in the room and there's not, and the bathroom faucet would just trickle when it was set to cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami,fl

Weekend outing

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Double bed availability
Cons: Breakfast space is limited
Location: Everything is walking distance
Great hotel for a weekend getaway. Room has all your basic needs covered. Breakfast tight in space, we took food to the room, elevators work very efficient, staff very helpful and friendly, thank you Rafael! We definitely will consider this hotel for our future trip to Times Square, New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

For the price, this hotel is worth it.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We didn't plan on spending time in the room, so this was a great choice. The room was small but fine for someone just needing a comfortable and warm room. The bathroom was a good size. The staff at the front desk went above and beyond helping with questions and were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Free Breakfast: they had yogurt, cereal, fruits, bagels, bread, donuts, eggs, sausage, juice, milk, waffles. It was great!
The hotel was great. The rooms were small but not so bad for two people. The rooms have a small window, a safe, and tv. There is no fridge or microwaves in the room, but there is a microwave in the lounge area. They also have vending machines in the lounge. The front door closes at night, so you need to swipe your key to get into the hotel, which I thought was a safe thing to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Conveniently located to Times Square. Staff was great. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by mitchell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels