Ratings based on 1,272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laurinburg, United States of America

Great Location-Decent Price

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, price
Cons: Nothing, it was all good.
Location: It is right near 42nd street and the Theater district. Easy access to trains from 42nd street, bus tours, places to eat.
The hotel has a great location for traveling around the city. It isn't directly on an avenue (it's between 7th and 8th ave) so you don't hear all the noise down below. We were on the 17th floor so it was relatively quiet except for the distant sound of a fire/police truck every once in a while. The room was clean and comfortable with a good city view of 42nd street out the window. We had a room with double beds and for the two of us we had plenty of room, maybe more people in the room might be an issue. The bathroom was big as well with plenty of room. The room had what most rooms have-coffee/tea maker, cable tv, wifi, heat and A/C control, alarm clock etc. Overall it was a great hotel for getting around and touring the city. I know quite a few people mentioned the small dining area but we just took our food up to the room to eat so there was no issue for us. Breakfast choices were what you find in all Comfort Inn hotels and I think it is fine. The only issue we had was how to turn on the shower LOL. We did not realize that you need to pull down a small ring under the faucet spout so we thought the shower was broken but it was not, just FYI. Staff was great, very friendly especially Raphael who greeted us and checked us in the night we arrived. Would definitely recommend this Comfort Inn and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: Main Lobby need uplift
Location: excellent
Overall staff real nice and helpful. They knew the area very well and answered all my questions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a four star hotel, high level backpacker....

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel was ok but not as described on the website! Also just keep a check on your credit card for unauthorised transactions!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good for the price

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel staff was great specially Leo! Hotel is clean, room was a little small but is fine for NY.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Definitely the location, very accessible to major theaters and other entertainment venues.
I loved the location of this hotel! It was within walking distance to Hell's Kitchen and Times Square so it was very accessible to great entertainment and restaurants. The room itself is a bit small for more than 3 people, but it is fairly clean and pleasing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Great central location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
My family and I had a great stay. It's a great location. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chas. sc

NEW YORK CITY VISIT

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: STAFF
Cons: breakfast area small but lady restocking food was very diligent.
Location: hotel and rooms were small but nobody goes to NY to sleep. Kind of on side street so little noise. Times Sq, port auth. etc within walking distance.
Rafael was SUPER SUPER nice. ALL of his suggestions and recommendations were excellent. Entire desk crew were very helpful. I wish "hotel staff rating" had more than a 5 rating. Ignore the stereo typical "rude New Yorker". I can not say enough positive comments about staff..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burgos (España)

hotel bien situado cerca de time square

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: La ubicación y precio
Cons: sistemas de cañería y espacio mas amplio en habitaciones de 3 o 4 personas
Location: en el centro de manhatan entre la octava y la novena en la 34 muy cerca de time squars
hotel bien situado, eramos 4 de familia en una habitación un poco justos ,son de dos personas y las habilitan para 4 Dan desayuno en un comedor super pequeño l las cañerías suenan y no te dejan descansar El personal muy servicial y agradables
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic but clean central hotel, great location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Cons: breakfast facilities.
Location: great central location with bar over the road and a handful of restaurants on same block
Great location, central - basic rooms but clean and comfortable beds, think Premier inns and that is your equivalent. Reception staff brilliant - really helpful and friendly. Would recommend and would use again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok location but rude and arrogant staff!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff need to be trained in customer service, as they seem to be lacking this!!
I had a reservation confirmed via Expedia on 4th Nov, and yet when I arrived at the hotel, Lucius at front desk made my husband and child wait unnecessarily for an hour saying that there was no room available. He also mentioned that he couldn't throw the other guests out and give us a room. He also kept insisting that there was no room and that we shouldn't book through any third party like Expedia, It is only when he heard us speaking to Expedia on the mobile, he happened to find a room for us out of the blue!! To add to all that he was extremely rude and arrogant and was not keen on serving us. In regards to the room it was so small that there was no place to swing a cat!! I would definitely not be staying at this hotel again and neither be recommending this place to anyone. The staff here especially Lucius needs to be trained in customer service and need to learn to treat customers with respect and be courteous. The hotel has a sign at reception, that they aim to satisfy customers which is an absolute joke!!