Ratings based on 1,376 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Affordable and very accessible hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Close to everything, friendly staff, breakfast everyday!
Cons: The appearance at the entrance.
Location: Times Square, food, shopping and entertainment galore.
The hotel was very accessible to transportation, food and entertainment, From check in to check out the experience was pleasant. Breakfast area is very small but the meal was hot and filling. A great start to our day! The room was clean ed daily and request for extra towels was not a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean and Friendly

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: The air conditioner is loud but you need it to run when it is 90+ degrees outside. The common areas were kept at 86 degrees which was hot.
Location: It is near Times Square, the Port Authority station and Korea town. So much to do.
Don't judge the hotel by the condition of the street. The location is ideal for getting around NYC as it is not too far from Times Square. The inside of the hotel is clean and well maintained. The staff is very kind, friendly and helpful. This is NYC and the rooms aren't terribly large but we had enough room for 2 people and luggage. Our king sized bed was comfortable and provided several good nights' worth of rest. The bathroom was clean with no visible evidence of mold or other water type issues. The hotel also served a free breakfast in the morning. It is a very tiny eating are and it is better to get there early. The breakfast included coffee, tea, orange juice, cranberry juice, apple juice, grape juice, cold cereal, oatmeal in a packet, yogurt, bread, bagels, pastries, Belgian waffle maker, sausage and eggs. It is a great way to start the day. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great hotel in good location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great hotel, in very convenient location. Bonus is breakfast which is hard to get in most NY hotels. Staff are very helpful and polite and rooms are in good knick and clean. All in all, my two week stay here was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

good location, hotel room is very small.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: good location,breakfast free
Location: good location
hotel room is very small,lobby is very small and crowded day time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good location close to everything but rooms are very small and breakfast room is also small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, quiet, clean, convenient

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Quiet, clean choice close to Times Square. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to Everything

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The staff, cleanliness of the room, close proximity to Times Square and Broadway.
Cons: The only complaints we had were the size of the rooms and the size of the breakfast area. It would be nice if each room had a refrigerator.
Location: Close to Times Square, Broadway and pick up stops for the Hop on Hop off bus service.
When we checked in, the front desk person was wonderful about giving our group information about restaurants and provided a map of the area and made even more recommendations about places to visit. He even offered to map out where we planned to go for us. Check in was very easy and our rooms were cleaned daily. All staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So California

Great location.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Bedding Location
Location: close to restaurants, subway, Starbucks, and shopping
Great location for exploring NYC. Old building has water pipes that make noise. Room is small but clean. Employees were very helpful. They offer continental breakfast but it was in a room in the basement that was very hot and uncomfortable. Bedding was terrific. Toiletries are below standards of most hotels in this price range.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to time square

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very small bads and they don't change dirty comfort even you request them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, California

Loved Staff, Breakfast, Location. Room not great

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast
Cons: Clean the room better, upgrade room
Location: Close to attractions.. Times Square, Broadway, Carlo's Bakery, Subway, New York Times
First off the staff was very great and helpful. Shout out to Leo and Lucious (I hope I spelled name right). Breakfast was delicious. Hotel was in excellent location, close to Times Square, Carlo's Bakery, the Subway, Broadway. The cleanliness of the room was disappointing. The room had a horrible smell like wet towel. The smell did not go away until day 3. The room looked old and run down, definitely needs an upgrade. We had 2 beds and the room was very small.