Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice view of NYC. The room was too small

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The staff was SO helpful and kind to us. They really went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. The housekeeping was at our door constantly to make sure we has towels, a heater and checked if anything needed cleaning. The rooms were SUPER small, and I didn't like that. But it was a great location for a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Staff was wonderful, hotel close to everything. Tight quarters with room door and bathroom door. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Nice and quiet / friendly
Cons: breakfast room needs to be larger not enough tables
Location: Perfect location everything you want to see and do is accessible
This hotel is perfectly situated for getting around New York but be prepared to do some walking as New Yorkers walk everywhere due to amount. of traffic on roads but most things you need are only a few blocks away subway,, Hop on hop off tour bus stops is in TImes square which is only a 5mins walk from hotel. The reception staff are extremely knowledgeable and helpful from giving you directions to the best places to eat just ask . Would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: This hotel was close to everything by being in the middle. Enabled us to walk down south or up north in day trips.
Cons: The breakfast was very basic and we did not enjoy this at all. Need fresh fruit platters plus the breakfast room was way too small for hotel guests.
I stayed with a colleague for two nights. It was very cosy and was smaller than expected, however we were close to everything location wise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Right in Times Square; perfect location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, quiet
Location: Right in the theater district and Times Square-shopping, plays, food, sight-seeing.
The hotel staff was AMAZING; they were always friendly, attentive, and extremely helpful. My room was a good size for NYC (especially in the price range), and was CLEAN. No fridge or microwave in the room, but there is a microwave in the breakfast area you can use around the clock (along with coffee and tea). I was given a bottled water when I checked in which was nice. The beds were comfy and the breakfast was consistent with other Comfort Inn/Comfort Suites I've stayed in (cereal, eggs, sausage, muffins, bagels, toast, yogurt). There were about 25 seats in the breakfast area which meant there were rarely empty ones, but I could always find a spot. My flight was several hours after checkout, but the front desk held my bag so I could sight-see without lugging it around all day. I'd definitely stay here again without hesitation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: Tv
Room quite small...only analog tv...just average breakfast served in a crowded area...competent and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurinburg, United States of America

Great Location-Decent Price

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, price
Cons: Nothing, it was all good.
Location: It is right near 42nd street and the Theater district. Easy access to trains from 42nd street, bus tours, places to eat.
The hotel has a great location for traveling around the city. It isn't directly on an avenue (it's between 7th and 8th ave) so you don't hear all the noise down below. We were on the 17th floor so it was relatively quiet except for the distant sound of a fire/police truck every once in a while. The room was clean and comfortable with a good city view of 42nd street out the window. We had a room with double beds and for the two of us we had plenty of room, maybe more people in the room might be an issue. The bathroom was big as well with plenty of room. The room had what most rooms have-coffee/tea maker, cable tv, wifi, heat and A/C control, alarm clock etc. Overall it was a great hotel for getting around and touring the city. I know quite a few people mentioned the small dining area but we just took our food up to the room to eat so there was no issue for us. Breakfast choices were what you find in all Comfort Inn hotels and I think it is fine. The only issue we had was how to turn on the shower LOL. We did not realize that you need to pull down a small ring under the faucet spout so we thought the shower was broken but it was not, just FYI. Staff was great, very friendly especially Raphael who greeted us and checked us in the night we arrived. Would definitely recommend this Comfort Inn and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: Main Lobby need uplift
Location: excellent
Overall staff real nice and helpful. They knew the area very well and answered all my questions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a four star hotel, high level backpacker....

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel was ok but not as described on the website! Also just keep a check on your credit card for unauthorised transactions!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good for the price

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel staff was great specially Leo! Hotel is clean, room was a little small but is fine for NY.