Ratings based on 1,193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romford

Really great hotel. Close to times square

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The hotel was great. Really helpful staff and the room was good. Good breakfast served just a really small room. Would definitely stay there again and recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Rochelle

hotel accueillant, au coeur de Times Square

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Très bel hôtel, le hall d'entrée est magnifique, emplacement idéal à Times Square
Cons: Inclure un petit déjeuner.
A notre arrivée, nous avons été surclassés. Proche d'une station de métro. Des taxis garés devant l'hôtel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Chambre trop petite pas beaucoup d insonorisation pas de frigo petit dejeuner tres restreint
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

フロントの対応

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: スタッフの対応の良さ
Cons: 朝食が時間帯によっては満員で座ることもできず、食べ物もない状態でした。
フロントのスタッフの対応がとても親切でよかった。携帯で英語を日本語にして聞かせてくれたり、色々な質問にもずっと笑顔で対応してくれて癒されました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire, UK

Good location to Times Square

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Hotel was in close proximity to Times Square however the street it was located on was not very pleasant. The lobby and corridors were dirty. The breakfastarea was in the basement. It was extremely claustrophobic and not a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Kleine, maar complete kamer.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
De oppervlakte is klein, maar wat wil je, je zit in New York. De kamer is prima en compleet. Airco en goede dousche.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Tiny hotel but close to Times Square

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Lovely friendly staff. However the room was tiny with barely enough room to move around. The 2 smallish beds took up 80% of the floor space. The breakfast room was tiny also with guests bumping into each other as they tried to feed themselves. Staff were great but the hotel wasn't.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

方便是最大的優點,早餐可再加強!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
房間很小,最好只住2人,最大優點就是地點好,去主要景點都很方便! 早餐普通但多少可以省下一些費用!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Two Rivers, WI

Bad Luck, from first day. Wouldn't recommend now.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: One block from bus terminal. Quiet hotel. Staff at front desk was friendly and young. Free internet Wi-Fi.
Cons: Square soaps, if you must flush them down the toilet. Laundry should be 100% dry, prior to putting on a mattress. Bedding covers should be washed.
Location: One block to bus terminal. Garment district, but very close to Times Square. NY Times building across street. Close to theatres, too.
Started with 17th floor, out of 20. Turns out only four rooms per floor. When we checked in, it was a humid day. Bedding on window side bed was moist. Uncomfortably so. Took all night to dry out. Bedspreads were dirty. Free breakfast was wiped out, on Day Two. We could have gone elsewhere, but chose Free Breakfast. Toilet flushed funny on Day One...turned out that Housekeeping has been discarding old 'round' soaps down the toilet drain. On Day Two, nothing went down the drain. Snake showed soaps coming back, but each day, Housekeeping added more soaps! Crazy!! Toilets worked in morning, before rooms were made up...then didn't when we came back. This went on for four days. You'd think they'd have properly trained Housekeeping, or a way to communicate / train, better. They offered extra 'points' to our loyalty program, and we countered with an extra hour to checkout. A fairly new facility, but if they can't keep an 80 room breakfast program stocked, and clean bedding...forget it. PS. Bathroom, toilet, sink and tub-shower was in a 5 1/2 by 8 foot room. Clean towels located within the tub enclosure. PPS. No full-time maintenance folks on duty, either. On our last day, we had to wait on staffer to punch-in at 8am or so. Broken glass bottle in planter outside hotel, stayed there for three days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Time Square South - 39th Street

Comfort Inn - Time Square South - Ticks Every Box

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We stayed here between 18th and 24th June ,trying to find centrally located hotels on the internet was overwhelming but with the help of my daughter and expedia.com we narrowed it down to 2 and after googling both Comfort Inn - Times Square South 39th Street came out on top and after our stay we made the perfect choice. Comfort Inn ticked ✔️all our boxes , we came to New York to celebrate my Good lady's 50th birthday . Checking in was quick & painless we were booked into room 2001 and all i can say is "what a room - what a view" a perfect start to our holiday. OK the room was a little on the small size that was because there was a king size bed in it and with my hand on my heart the most comfortable bed we have slept in apart of our own. Comfy mattress and pillows for us to relax in after a day of New York sightseeing. This is my opportunity to say some big Thank You's , Leo & Raphael who helped us with any questions during our stay, you both are the true captains of the Comfort Inn ship in fact all your staff from the reception , maids & breakfast staff you are all a credit to your uniforms - thank you for all your hard work , as a customer it is appreciated. This was the easiest 5 stars i have ever given i would have given you more but 5 is the top. A big thanks to expedia for assisting us every step of the way and giving us a hotel that was everything we wanted and more .