Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right next to Time Square!!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This hotel was a perfect location. Perfect location and the full breakfast bar was great. Would definently recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to time square but that's about it

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The hotel was very close to Times Square and the room itself was clean but the room is tiny you have no room to walk around comfortably. Had to wait a very long time to get some towels and when I called the front desk the guy said the one who passed out the towels stepped out to get milk and to give him a few more minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston,ma

Christmas weekend getaway

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Cons: get a new heater in the rooms
the only issue we had was the heater, it kept making this weird loud noise when it was heating back up but other than that we had an amazing time and the breakfast was quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Convenient location without breaking the bank...

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I found the pictures online to be good representation of the hotel. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, room was small but we didn't spend much time there. WiFi and breakfast included were an added benefit. The staff always greeted with a smile and were more than happy to give help when needed, never felt like I was "bothering" anyone. If you are looking for luxury, this isn't it but if you want a good, clean place close to Times Square to sleep at a reasonable rate, this is a good choice. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Pleasant surprise!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Location is perfect! Just blocks from Times Square and Bryant Park. Staff was WONDERFUL! We had a minor issue and they were very attentive..also helpful with questions I had about the city. Breakfast was very good. Our room was small, but perfect for dropping off our shopping bags, sleeping, and a hot shower. Price was very fair for city. Loads of restaurants on the same block. Check out Brazen Tavern across the street for happy hour and dinner before heading back into the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Good location & price for a small basic hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
One elevator only, free cookies & breakfast, small cramped rooms but very clean & complete. Located very near 9th Ave restaurants & Broadway is just down the block.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice...close to many NY sites

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Worked out well for my family two day trip to NY during Christmas. Very close to Times Square and many of the places we wanted to visit. Would come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Room was clean. Our room was on the front of the hotel on the second floor and was quite noisy during the nights from the outside noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills, great location!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: CURTAINS!! There are only non functioning drapes hanging on each side of the windows, letting in bright light all night :-/
Location: You're walking distance to Times square & the subway. Its a great location.
We booked the comfort inn for location & knew we wouldn't be spending much time in room. The location is great, staff is friendly, & breakfast is good. There are a few improvements that would be easy & make a huge difference, like operating curtains to block out the bright lights at night & shower heads that do more than just trickle out water. But overall, for the price, this place filled our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

A place to lay our heads

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: We: liked the clean, comfortable room, especially the bathroom; didn't mind the comfortable beds; & especially liked the free breakfast.
Cons: The check-in process could be speedier. It would be helpful if the Front desk had taxi companies' numbers on hand for guests who need taxicabs.
Location: It was conveniently located to a variety of eateries. We only stayed one night but, as returning natives, we didn't really need to play tourist.
We only stayed overnight so, for our purposes, the hotel was fine. The room was clean & comfortable. The beds were comfortable as well so we slept very well. The free breakfast was a definite plus -- it saved us from having to hunt down eggs & bacon for my husband. Checking-in was a bit slow. Staff was courteous and professional.