Ratings based on 1,934 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

We were close to everything in Times Square.

Posted May 13, 2017
Good breakfast, clean room, helpful staff and close to everything. Room was small but clean and fine to rest after a day of seeing the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham. UK

Good location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Fantastic location. Fabulous breakfast included. Helpful staff. Comfortable room. I would definately stay there again and i would recomend it to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Location: Times square is a very short walk, along with so many theaters and other attractions.
Nice room, larger than I expected for the price in Manhattan. Clean and comfortable. They also validate your parking from the lot across the street, reducing the price to only $30 daily (good for NY!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Rooms were small but close to Times Square and staff was friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Ok...free wifi and breakfast. Good access to Times Square and subways. Lobby is terrible. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: We liked its location to everything, including the subway. It is clean and has a decent little breakfast. The rooms were clean.
Cons: Maid service needs to be improved! When we get back to the room late in th afternoon, the room should be ready without us having to call the desk.
Location: It is close to Times Square with its shopping and eating. Also, the theater district is close. There is a subway stop about a block from the hotel.
The staff were pleasant and held our bags while we went to eat and walk around. The room was ready at 3 when we got back to the hotel. The room was nice and clean. The bathroom is small, but I am a large guy and did not have any problems. The only problem was maid service. Everyday when we got back to the room around 4, the room had not been done. We had to call the main desk. People arrived quickly to fix the problem. The walls are not that thick, so there can be noise from the adjacent room. We will stay here again when we visit NYC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Hey Shorty!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Can't say I've ever stayed at a hotel that markets their Standard Queen Room with 2 beds, furnishing them with 'Short Full/Queen bed like the one in my Camper! My Son is 6' & I'm 5'3" even my feet were hanging off the end of the bed when I laid down... When I mentioned it to the staff, the reply I got was, " well this is NY! this isn't the first time I've stayed in a hotel in NYC short beds are NOT the norm,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

New York City - March - 2017

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Liked the location, close but yet quiet area. We were on the 7th floor - nice and quiet. Good breakfast -
Location: Within 4 blocks of Times Square - all theaters, eating places, shopping places close by.
Stayed here for 6 nights while seeing NYC - friendly staff - spoke good English - helpful. Great value -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location a lot to do on the area

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Comfortable hotel small rooms but fine for what we needed. Free breakfast always a plus. Very pleasant Hotel management. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel, close to Broadway

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Took my daughter to see 2 Broadway shows. This hotel was a very short wzlk after the evening performance. Overall good experience. Bed was clean and comfortable. There were something smudged on ceiling in a couple if places and something sticky on nightstand, which is why i rated cleanliness a 3. Annd our toilet kept running throughout the night. Breakfast was good but they started putting things away before 9:30 which was when it was supposed to end. For the price, you can't beat the convenience. Would definitely stay there again.