Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Gem in Brooklyn

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, comfortable rooms with a great staff.
A small, immaculately clean and quiet hotel on the edge of the Williamsburg neighborhood in Brooklyn. Staff is exceptional. Recently refurbished, the rooms are larger than your average room in NYC. The beds are comfortable and bathrooms have new fixtures. The rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. Continental breakfast in the morning with great coffee and fresh fruit. We were a little concerned when we looked at street views on Google Maps but hotel is located in a Hasidic Jewish neighborhood that is full of school buses and families in the afternoon. Very safe. 3 subways stations are a trek(about 15-25 minutes away) but the bus lines are everywhere. If your used to staying in Times Square with Bubba Gumps and Starbucks on every corner Brooklyn may not be for you. This is a bustling neighborhood full of families and and small family businesses. We loved both the neighborhood and the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice hotel. Close to city.

Posted May 4, 2017
Nor much to do in the sorounding area, however. Very comfortabe room and staff was good and friendly. Will definitely stay there again on a short trip to ny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delray beach

Everything was great except one minor complaint

Posted May 2, 2017
The beds were a bit too soft for my liking. Other than that, it was a very nice place and a very short taxi to get to work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Nice
Cons: Need restaurant
Location: Area too busy.
Friendly staff, nice room. The only concerns, which is something the hotel can do nothing about is the street is too busy and no restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
very pleased with the hotel,its staff was very friendly and helpful the beds were comfortable the shower head was the best I've ever experienced continental breakfast was great and everything was clean and bright
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice hotel close to oratt

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Small boutique hotel. Clean & well taken care if. Nice staff. Nice breajfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Excellent stay at Condor Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff friendly and the breakfast was good.
Cons: the throw-over on the bed was not clean, I informed them but it was not changed in the two days I stayed there.
Location: Public transport easy access, convenience stores within walking distance.
The hotel is clean, staff friendly, breakfast basic but fresh and next to public transport. I would recommend anyone visiting New York to stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson, OH

Not exactly in the center of things

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Rooms were big and nicely decorated if a little plastic. Room was clean.
Cons: Some lights switches in the room appeared to be covered up by furniture.
Location: Good restaurants were at least 1/2 mile away - we walked a long way before we found one we wanted to eat at.
Meeh. This is a very nice hotel if you don't care how far you have to walk to get to dinner. This appears to be popular for rent-a-room partying. We had to call the front desk 3 times and finally threaten to call the police at 1AM before they shut down the party in the room next to us. I should give a 1 star for this but maybe we were just unlucky. I also think it's kosher (which I think is an unusual and potentially important benefit) as it is in the middle of a Hasidic neighborhood. If this is important to you, call the front desk and find out if it meets your needs. The check-in staff was a little surly and wouldn't let my wife check in. She had to wait until I showed up with the bags. They could have handled this better. You can get parking for $20 a night which I thought was the best deal about the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Chaim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fernando J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels