Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Nice hotel. Value priced. In the heart of the Hasidic Jewish community. Streets are safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very nice hotel. Terrible view from the balcony, but the bed was very comfortable and the shower and tub were amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the money

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: noisy between rooms
Location: odd location, not close to public transportation
Hotel is fine. Comfortable enough and reasonably priced. Located in an Orthodox Jewish neighborhood, which is a little bit odd. Subway is not close, and not a lot do around the hotel. Brooklyn was disappointing to say the least. Stay in Manhattan and take a day trip to Brooklyn if you are curious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: I would like to compliment Wilson and Flor on their exceptional customer service! They truly made the stay at the Condor Hotel a positive experience!!
Location: The hotel is lovely; however, there are not many restaurants in the area. If you walk a couple of blocks, there are restaurants, shops and bus stops.
I recently stayed at the Condor Hotel for 5 nights. Check-in was fast and easy. The room was very clean and spacious enough. Breakfasts were lovely with many options, including fresh fruit and yogurt. The nearest bus stop was a few blocks away. The weather was seasonably cold and the hotel hallways were freezing; however, the rooms were great. The staff were extremely helpful, especially Wilson! The front desk staff were very accommodating...absolutely fabulous!! A special shout out to Flor who was very friendly and hospitable! She was always busy working in the breakfast room, greeting everyone in the mornings. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in this area of Brooklyn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Last Minute

Posted Mar 4, 2017
It was a last minute decision. Although, the heat didn't work in the room, it was still comfortable enough to stay in. The room was clean. Felt safe while staying there. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's amazing you must visit

Posted Feb 14, 2017
My experience was amazing I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Nice quiet Brooklyn neighborhood. Not too far from the subway. We take our car into Brooklyn, but not Manhattan. Parking is available, but street parking is possible with a little effort. Hotel is modern and tidy. The staff are very friendly. The breakfast is great. We like to come to this part of Brooklyn because we think it is relatively quiet and safe. Condor hotel has always been a great place for us to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Convenient & clean room with balcony & street parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Brooklyn!

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay and friendly staff made this a nice stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok. Not sure if I'd stay there again

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room. Comfy bed. Parking was convenient with a gated lot across the street. But they had a "policy" which no one told us about where they don't clean your room if there are things on the bed . They just left towels on the table, never picking up the old ones and didn't touch the bed or anything else but left us a little note . Very odd. When I asked about this the lady at the reception just shrugged her shoulders like it was nothing and I should of known about this. No restaurant located in the place but had a nice continental breakfast.