Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: nice staff, good breakfast, nice room, microwave, fridge, hair drier, laundromat nearby
Cons: I need a hair conditioner.
Location: Location:I recommend Condor for those who know the geography opf NYC.The closest station is on G line which isn't very convenient to get to Manhattan.
Hotel staff are really friendly and kind. The room I stayed in has a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, mini kitchen. Unfortunately, no hair conditioner!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

WOAH!!! This is Luxury

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Everything~
Cons: They have all the bases covered.
Location: Perfect location, near everything you could ever need.
The hotel staff was very attentive and they made sure that everything that we needed was taken care of. The actual property is beautiful and in the perfect location. It is just a stone's throw away from Dumbo and other top tourist attractions especially in Brooklyn, and lower Manhattan. There is parking and free breakfast. I loved it!! Thanks for being exceptional Condor!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent comfortable experience.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The room and bathroom was very clean and well maintained. The included breakfast was wonderful, with a great choice of beverages and foods.
Cons: The lobby is not lavish, but there is a small guest area attached to a garden. There is NO ability to check in before 3pm.
Location: It is necessary to move away from the hotel to get to any restaurants or activities. A good map of Brooklyn and NY City is a must to have with you.
This hotel is exceptionally clean. Rooms are generous in size given most Brooklyn hotels. The mini kitchen with microwave, sink and refrigerator was a real plus. Since there is not much parking in Brooklyn, this hotel is great. For only $20/day with in out privileges in a safely locked parking you can easily get around. Public transportation is nearby, but a bit of a walk. Do not take your car into Manhattan unless it is necessary.
5 out of 5
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfy and clean

Posted May 9, 2016 on Orbitz
To say this hotel is in Williamsburg is a liberal use of neighborhood boundaries. Closer to Bed-Sty. Very nice linens and pillows. Problems with hot water during my stay. Breakfast included and pretty good. I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Very pleasant hotel, quiet area

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff and comfortable, clean room
Cons: n/a
Location: Rather a quiet location - a 10-15 minute walk to the nearest subway and halfway between the more vibrant areas of Park Slope and Williamsburg.
I stayed at the Condor for several nights. I'd visited NYC a few times before so know the city well. The hotel itself was great - no complaints at all; the only issue was the distance to transit (10-15 mins to Line G, the subway that doesn't connect to Manhattan) - so if you don't like walking or using taxis, this may not be the place for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad experience

Posted May 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed 4/30-5/2. First room heater did not work and no not water in the shower. Moved to another room next evening. Great room, but someone opened our door wide open at 2:30 am... Needless to say freaked us out and we stayed up until our 6am taxi to the airport. Miserable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!!!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
I thought that the hotel staff was professional and very acomadating I thought the hotel was very clean and comfortable would stay again and recommend to friends and family
4 out of 5
by katherine

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating staff. Friendly, informative. Clean rooms. Not much to do or places to eat directly around hotel. But great places to take a taxi or take a longer walk to
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water at all. loud 1st floor lobby room

Posted Apr 19, 2016
We stayed 2 nights and had no hot water in either room since we moved to an upper floor room after the 1st night lobby room 106 was very loud all night long.