Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
very pleased with the hotel,its staff was very friendly and helpful the beds were comfortable the shower head was the best I've ever experienced continental breakfast was great and everything was clean and bright
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice hotel close to oratt

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Small boutique hotel. Clean & well taken care if. Nice staff. Nice breajfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Excellent stay at Condor Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff friendly and the breakfast was good.
Cons: the throw-over on the bed was not clean, I informed them but it was not changed in the two days I stayed there.
Location: Public transport easy access, convenience stores within walking distance.
The hotel is clean, staff friendly, breakfast basic but fresh and next to public transport. I would recommend anyone visiting New York to stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson, OH

Not exactly in the center of things

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Rooms were big and nicely decorated if a little plastic. Room was clean.
Cons: Some lights switches in the room appeared to be covered up by furniture.
Location: Good restaurants were at least 1/2 mile away - we walked a long way before we found one we wanted to eat at.
Meeh. This is a very nice hotel if you don't care how far you have to walk to get to dinner. This appears to be popular for rent-a-room partying. We had to call the front desk 3 times and finally threaten to call the police at 1AM before they shut down the party in the room next to us. I should give a 1 star for this but maybe we were just unlucky. I also think it's kosher (which I think is an unusual and potentially important benefit) as it is in the middle of a Hasidic neighborhood. If this is important to you, call the front desk and find out if it meets your needs. The check-in staff was a little surly and wouldn't let my wife check in. She had to wait until I showed up with the bags. They could have handled this better. You can get parking for $20 a night which I thought was the best deal about the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Nice hotel. Value priced. In the heart of the Hasidic Jewish community. Streets are safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very nice hotel. Terrible view from the balcony, but the bed was very comfortable and the shower and tub were amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the money

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: noisy between rooms
Location: odd location, not close to public transportation
Hotel is fine. Comfortable enough and reasonably priced. Located in an Orthodox Jewish neighborhood, which is a little bit odd. Subway is not close, and not a lot do around the hotel. Brooklyn was disappointing to say the least. Stay in Manhattan and take a day trip to Brooklyn if you are curious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: I would like to compliment Wilson and Flor on their exceptional customer service! They truly made the stay at the Condor Hotel a positive experience!!
Location: The hotel is lovely; however, there are not many restaurants in the area. If you walk a couple of blocks, there are restaurants, shops and bus stops.
I recently stayed at the Condor Hotel for 5 nights. Check-in was fast and easy. The room was very clean and spacious enough. Breakfasts were lovely with many options, including fresh fruit and yogurt. The nearest bus stop was a few blocks away. The weather was seasonably cold and the hotel hallways were freezing; however, the rooms were great. The staff were extremely helpful, especially Wilson! The front desk staff were very accommodating...absolutely fabulous!! A special shout out to Flor who was very friendly and hospitable! She was always busy working in the breakfast room, greeting everyone in the mornings. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in this area of Brooklyn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Last Minute

Posted Mar 4, 2017
It was a last minute decision. Although, the heat didn't work in the room, it was still comfortable enough to stay in. The room was clean. Felt safe while staying there. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's amazing you must visit

Posted Feb 14, 2017
My experience was amazing I would recommend this hotel to anyone.