Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for weekend get away.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Rooms are clean and a good size. Movie theater inside hotel is a big plus! Also Brookfield place is right across street plenty of shopping and places to eat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Perfect getaway!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
My husband and I live in Brooklyn and have stayed at the Conrad twice in the past year for a single night staycation getaway. We both love this hotel. It is in an area of Battery Park City that is newly built with shops, dinning, a movie theater, and nightlife a few steps out the door. It doesn't exactly feel like NYC there, which is why it's fun for us and feels like a getaway. But for out-of-towners, it's still a great home-base as it's easy to get around from there and is close a lot tourist destinations. The hotel is close to the river and has a great view if you choose a river-view room, which I would definitely recommend. The rooms are modern, comfortable, and well-sized. I love the use of updated technology throughout, with touch pads to turn on lights etc, nothing feels dated here. The spa showers are fantastic - they are like a separate room all their own. The rooms have been spotless both times I've stayed, and I've never heard a peep from other guests through the walls. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. I can't say enough good things about this hotel - I look forward to our next staycation!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Great hotel for exploring New York

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Hotel was great it had everything we needed in the room a kettle and fridge were requested and there was no extra charge. All staff extremely friendly and helpful I couldn't fault it at all. Lovely modern hotel bed was really comfy and the shower was great too. Only a 10 minute walk from subway and the 9/11 memorial. Had a great stay would definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Rooms

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Room and bed was very comfortable
Cons: fitness facilities
Location: very close to 9/11 Museum
Location seems a bit off for weekend, better for week days. Not as much dining opportunities as one would seek. The fitness facilities are less than I would expect at this quality of a hotel. Rooms are very comfortable. Quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conrad NYC

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel . Very comfortable with marble floors !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I was there for business and then pleasure. Very good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI

Excellent spacious hotel!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, open big spaces, location.
Cons: I think nothing!
Location: Subway three blocks away. It will take you to timesquare in less than 6 minutes.
This hotel is new and compared to other hotels in New york the rooms are big and comfortable. Nice big shower and bathroom, a sofa with a t.v to seat away from the bedroom. The location is excellent, only about two minutes from the World Trade Center, close to the statue of liberty, and about three blocks to the subway (red number 2) that takes you directly to 42nd street timesquare. The sightseeing bus passes close by as well. There are restaurants close by in case you need to grab a sandwich....I took uber for most of my rides, for example, if it was raining or it was TOO COLD! This place is nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Downtown better than Midtown!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Perfectly designed rooms with best sofa bed ever. Despite having two parents and a 16 yr old, we all had privacy and space.
This is the first time I stayed in Lower Manhattan and I was worried about being too far from the shopping and sights in Midtown. Boy was I wrong. Now with the newly opened Westfield Center and Brookfield Place, literally right across the street, you have the very best shopping in Manhattan at your front door. I am also a foodie. Hudson Eats food emporium, Le District French food hall and Eataly by Mario Batali, are all within five minutes of your room. Did I mention Shake Shack is about 50 feet from the back door of the hotel? And there is much more. The World Trade Tower train station is two blocks away, with every connection you need to get anywhere else. I can't imagine staying in a better location. Oh, yeah, views of the Statue of Liberty. We were traveling with teenagers. Perfect for kids to walk around the shopping areas. Felt very, very safe. (It helps that the World Trade Tower area is covered with security.) The rooms: Very zen, soothing decor with sliding doors separating living room and bedroom from the bath area in-between. We shared a room with our 16 yr old son - awkward! - but not really because he had his own space in the living room with pull out sofa bed that I would have been happy to sleep on as it was so luxurious. Beds are super high quality. Everything top notch. I never would have thought we could all be comfortable in one NYC hotel room. Highly recommend this place. I feel like it's my New York secret.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln, nebraska

Great hotel in financial district

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Impressive hotel with 5 star service! Staff was very friendly and attentive. We are a family of 4 (17 and 23 year old) and need the extra space a suite provides. Suite was modern and clean. Would not recommend if unable to walk a few blocks to subway or take a cab. Very close to 911 museum and memorial and upscale shopping is right across the street, but not many restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

2nd Christmas in a row we've stayed. First class!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Would not stay anywhere else now. Initially had reservations about the area but once you figure it out there are lots of options for dinner etc.