Ratings based on 1,892 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clover, SC

Great stay in lower Manhatan

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel is very modern and ultra comfortable. Arrived early and room was available -which never happens in NYC. Staff very friendly. Had breakfast at hotel and it was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff very hostile

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: i liked the valet guy he was awesome sauce
Cons: training in handling of guess
ask staff a ?and they didn't no where the ice machine was SMH
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York

Good view

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Good hotel. Breakfast can be better.we stayed for a week. It's calm and clean. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi tx

Conrad

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The Conrad had great views, was in a great location and had a great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Beautiful Hotel with a Beautiful View!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The architecture in the lobby was so cool! Comfortable bed (not my kind of pillow though) awesome shower and nice layout of the room.
Cons: The information on Broadway shows, we were told the show was and 8 and it started at 7 and we missed the beginning of it. Sad, considering the cost.
Location: Walking distance to many attractions near by made it convenient. Nice restaurants, shopping mall, and bagel shop right on the corner!
Awesome! This was our first visit to New York. We really enjoyed the view from our room and we tried to experience as much as we could into the four days that we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto 6ix

Attentive Housekeeping Service !

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: - Very clean room - Housekeepers are super attentive (someone placed a bottle of water next to the bed after he/she noticed an emptied water from the night before) - Water bottles are complimentary - High tech room controls (love the privacy bottons - housekeep will leave a card if room privacy mode is on, great for people who wakes up late) - Easy check-in/out and baggage drop-off service is complimentary as well - Standard room size is very roomy in comparison to other hotels - Hotel umbrella is provided in the suite Cons: - Washroom and bathroom doors have this see-through gap between the doors and the wall. Doors cannot be locked. Lack of strong ventilation. - One-size slippers did not fit me and my guest - Hotel location was a bit of a walk to nearby subway stations Tips for future guests: - Request for Shanghai Tang toiletries. They smell awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice, close to the Statue of Liberty and WTC

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Nice and near all of the attractions!
Location: Statue of Liberty, WTC Memorial
Had a great weekend in New York! One suggestion for the hotel: The people staying above me were a little loud and you could hear them falling on the floor, but other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

The hotel was like a modern art museum

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The lobby and art work is stunning.
Cons: I cannot think of anything!
Location: It is very conveniently located next to the 9/11 Memorial, several high end Malls, restaurants and the Hudson River Walk.
Our stay was first class. Staff was polite, professional and attentive. Rooms were spacious, well appointed and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Modern, classy, and above and beyond.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very very nice...modern and luxurious. The beds were awesome. The sofa bed was pulled out upon arrival, and mattress on the pull-out was thick and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QCA, USA

High-Q Hotel, Fantastic Lower Manhatten Location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, the AWESOME LOCATION!!
Cons: Closet space.
Location: I did, above.
Our 2nd stay as good as the first. We brought our daughter this time and the sofa-sleeper in it's separate room allowed plenty of privacy and space. The bed is low but surprisingly comfortable. I always appreciate having climate / fan control, so, extra plus, there. Very minor strike is the room we were in looked a little worn. Possible just the drab carpet / decor? Also, need a little more closet storage that fit suitcases. More than made up for by the great amenities - from a well equipped gym to the Loopy Doopy rooftop bar. (Quick word on that - Worth going up to for the view and a drink. Guests get priority and we were always seated quickly and treated very well. VERY expensive.) Top feature is the excellent location. Not just the beautiful views of the Hudson but barely a 5 minute walk to WTC Memorial, World One Tower, Oculus and E-line subway spur. Only a few more minutes to Wall Street, Brooklyn Bridge, Battery Park and the 1-2-3 or R trains. We like biking in cities we visit and you can pick up the Husdon River Bikeway just a block away. If you're looking to hang / see the downtown sights - even to East Village, Greenwich Village - this is one of the best places to stay!