Ratings based on 1,651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Trip to NYC

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Staff was helpful.
Cons: nothing
An old NY hotel that has been updated. Nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, United States of America

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Clean rooms and friendly staff. The rooms themselves are small, but still comfortable. Location is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value with an awesome location.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed; hotel located right next to a subway station and walking distance to pubs/restaurants.
Cons: Elevator is super old and slow.
Clean room, comfy bed, excellent location, good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Room was great, nice decor & clean. Great location. Staff was friendly & helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Home😌

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Market and pharmacy across the street, subway stop at front door, E subway .5 miles away takes you to Laguardia.
Our third stay on fourteen months was again wonderful. Staff is friendly and efficient. Renovated room is very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good Location, Recently Renovated

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds. Close to subway. Good location if you want to stay outside of Times Square
Cons: The elevator is a little rickety and of course we had an interior room which is a mega bummer.
Location: Located in TriBeCa, it's right on its own subway stop, so easy access to midtown and Brooklyn. Walkable to the Brooklyn Bridge and WTC
This hotel is small but cozy. It has been recently renovated so the rooms are very stylish, as for size, well they're small, that's New York and you're not going to be in the room all that much anyway. Comfortable beds and clean. The front desk people are all business, definitely not as friendly as some other hotels I've stayed in. My husband tried contacting them to set up an in-room anniversary surprise and no one bothered contacting him back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Good location, but renovation still going on

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Right next to Chambers St. subway station, Whole Foods nearby. Safe and family-oriented environment.
It was good overall; the renovated room was spacious by NYC standards and was clean. However, some rooms were still going through the renovation work, and I had headaches from funky smells, maybe from construction adhesives or paints. Bot noisy at night, but not too bad if you can embrace it as part of NYC experience. After all, this is the city that never sleeps!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great room, few facilities

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The room, recently refurbished, was great. They are in the middle of upgrading so it's worth checking to make sure to get a new one.
Cons: There are few facilities. Just a hallway with a check-in desk, two computers by the elevator which is the business center, no bar. There is a fitness center apparently but I didn't check it out
Location: It's West Broadway, right next to the Subway. Close to the WTC. Near a Pret a Manger, Starbucks and a Pain le Quotidien. Good breakfast options!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Love this little hotel. Great location, super nice staff. I've stayed here many times for those reasons. Rooms are small but that's just NYC in general.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome friendly staff!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything
Everything about the hotel was great, but the staff was the best part. Everyone was very friendly and super nice.