Ratings based on 1,512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice clean hotel right downtown

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Spent two nights while working downtown. Very clean and newly renovated room. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

手頃なホテル

Posted Jan 2, 2016
トライベッカのCambers St Stationの真上にあり、一階にはスタバ、徒歩3分にWhole foodsがあるというとても良い立地のホテルでした。 冷蔵庫がないこととトイレが詰まったことを除けば満点です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Perfect convenience!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Staff - very friendly! Location - perfect!
Cons: Construction always seems to be going on, but they are quiet about it so it's not really a problem.
Location: Perfect location just outside a subway stop. Lots of great restaurants, shopping, and walking nearby. Very close to the 911 Memorial as well.
I love this hotel. I've stayed one other time, just after Hurricane Sandy. There is a subway right outside the door and another one a block down. This makes it so easy to get around the city. Within a couple blocks are multiple restaurants, morning food carts, a grocery, and pretty much anything you might need. It's a smaller hotel and the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are tiny but do you really need a lot of space in NYC? They are clean and newly renovated. The area is quiet as well. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place outside of the usual tourist Times Square/Theatre District area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Way overpriced, stay in midtown

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean.
Cons: Price is just way to high for what it is.
Location: Tribeca is a nice area, short walk to Soho or downtown, but its more residential than other parts of Manhattan.
I booked this hotel because I had a conference nearby. I have been to NYC several times a year for the past fifteen years, but I have typically stayed midtown near the park. Tribeca is a bit of a dead zone for hotels, as most of them are expensive boutiques that cost $500+ per night. I booked the Cosmopolitan because at $300 per night, I can usually get a decent hotel in midtown. This was not this case in Tribeca. The staff were friendly and thankfully the hotel was clean, but it is a run down, old hotel with single-pane windows that will make you feel like you're sleeping in the middle of West Broadway. My room was a "loft" which meant a small main floor with a desk and a bathroom, then steps leading up to the bed. Sounds luxurious, but you couldn't stand up in the bedroom portion, which meant crawling in and out and risking life and limb getting back down the slippery stairs. No heat control also meant that you were sweating as the hot air rose through the night. The gym is a glorified hallway with a few weights, an elliptical, a bike and a treadmill. I was only ever there by myself, but it would be an awkward endeavor with more than one person. If I had paid $150 for the room I would have left a much better review. But for the cost it was terrible. I could never sleep more than one hour at a time before being interrupted by the traffic, and the loft situation is a lawsuit waiting to happen either from people bashing their head or falling down the stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Bueno, bien ubicado, personal amable. Lugar más o menos limpio
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont stay here if you can avoid it

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The location was very close to everything and that is the only reason i believe they are still in business :P
Cons: Rooms
So I land at the hotel at 2 am in the morning, and I am told that my original room is no longer available. They give me a loft instead which I cannot even walk into. I have to crawl into it. The ceiling was only 3ft high. When I retaliated they gave me a room, which was better than what I had earlier but clearly not something I was paying for. This room had water outlets where water had rust. The shower was not working. Then when I went really bad they gave me a descent room on the 7th floor which I believe is what I actually paid for. I would not recommend for anyone to stay at this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Nettes Hotel in super Lage

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Die Lage war hervorragend für Unternehmungen
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt an der Subwaystation Chambers St. Von dort aus erreicht man so ziemlich jedes Ziel in Manhattan innerhalb 20 min.
Das Hotel liegt direkt an der Subwaystation Chambers St. Von dort aus erreicht man so ziemlich jedes Ziel in Manhattan innerhalb 20 min. Sehr gut zu Fuß erreichbar sind die Broolyn Bridge, das neue WTC, sowie der Hafen für die Ferry zur Freiheitsstatue. Das Personal war immer sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Im Großen und ganzen kann man dieses Hotel für ein New York Besuch empfehlen, wenn man keine Besonderheiten wie Spa erwartet. Achtung, es gibt hier keine Möglichkeit im Hotel zu Frühstücken, aber direkt neben dem Hotel ist ein Starbucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Great location

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff are brilliant
Cons: Maybe more glazing to keep noise down
Location: WTC, Battery Park, Financial District, Tribeca
Fantastic stay, staff, cleanliness and friendliness are excellent at the Cosmopolitan - nothing is too much trouble they are wonderful. Its in a great location for WTC, Battery Park, subway, Financial District etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2015
The location was pretty convenient. Room was small but clean,bathroom nice. hotel a little old so elevator was really slow and old. staff was friendly enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Please don't stay here!!

Posted Nov 18, 2015
The tub was dirty as one could easily see where the dirt had collected. I will probably throw away the shower shoes I used. The room was cold as the room temperature is controlled by the hotel depending on the outside temperature. My fan came on in the morning and I did not have the ability to turn it off. When I told the staff the about my two issues, they wre more concerned with getting me out the door. Do not stay here, they are too many better options.