Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Hotel in right spot !

Posted Jan 20, 2017
this is our second stay in one year, hotel located in very nice spot in Tribeca, it is only few minutes to world trade center and one world, 1-2-3 metro line just in front of the hotel, other metro lines are also in walking distance, Starbucks, Zucker's bagel and Pret providing delicious breakfast options. Hotel looks small at the beginning but it is quite functional, GYM is renovated and moved to 2nd floor compare to very narrow one at lobby. Hotel staff always helpfull, overall is clean and safe place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Little gem

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: location
Location: tribeca... just walk around...
Good confort, service excellent, good accommodation and quality... to recommend...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Great staff and a perfect location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The staff at the hotel can't be praised enough, they are friendly, personable, efficient and helpful. Unfortunately they have no control over the physical plant. The rooms are three degrees past small, stark and beige. No problems if you are by yourself with an overnight bag but it is a struggle if you are traveling with suitcases as you can not unpack. Aside for that, the location is perfect, great subway outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Excellent location!!!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
This was a good experience! The only thing I would change to make it even better, are: blackouts and sound proof windows! Besides that, it is a really charming, cozy hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The main asset of the hotel is its location.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
i had never stayed in the tribeca area before and Ive gotta say i will be back to this area. Not sure about the hotel in particular... even though the rooms were clean amd relatively comfortable i found the rooms itself to be quite small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, stylish, rooms near Chambers St. station.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Good hotel. Good location. Effective front desk if not overly cordial. Rooms are small but very well appointed and have a great vintage look. We were "upgraded" to a room facing a view of a brick wall. If you want to avoid that I would recommend asking for a description of the "upgraded" room. Really slow elevator that was under repair during our trip. Nice small gym with arc trainer, treadmill, spin bike, free weights and a cable weight system. Directly across from Chambers Street Station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Small!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The location was great, right in TriBeCa near tons of restaurants, shops, etc. And literally right next to the subway line so easy to get anywhere
Cons: Maybe change the layout of the room and add some mirrors to make it look bigger.
I have to say this was in an amazing location, however it was extremely small. I expect that in NYC, but somehow this felt even smaller than normal. It felt claustrophobic. It also did not have great ventilation so felt stifiling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terribly noisy

Posted Dec 12, 2016
located me on a lower floor, "street view" room. was terribly noisy, didn't sleep at all on the 1st night. requested to change room, by noon, hotel staff only allowed me to get back to the hotel in 15 mins otherwise, room will be released to other guests !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Would be nice to have coffee available in either room or lobby. Also, a full length mirror outside the bathroom is necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Trip to NYC

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Staff was helpful.
Cons: nothing
An old NY hotel that has been updated. Nice place to stay.