Ratings based on 3,070 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from astoria

dirty hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
kept up all night from the toilet leaking told tem but no english and just gave up explaining the lobby of the hotel smelled very bad bathroom dirty to the point of nasty there was actually some mold growing in the corner of bathtub the toilet leaking and floor wet i could go on but very disapointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to NYC

Posted May 16, 2017
The facilities and breakfast are good. Would like to suggest to change the towels that are a bit worn out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this high rating with our management, staff, and future guests.We are so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast options and facilitiesof our hotel! We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

This was simply the worst experience I've ever ha

Posted Apr 30, 2017
This was simply the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. I booked two rooms for two nights at this hotel, using @Expedia. When my parents arrived into their room, the bed sheets were in a deplorable condition as it can be seen in the attached pictures: torn, stained and full of holes. First thing my dad did was going to the front-desk to cancel the reservation and move to another hotel. As the hotel had been paid through expedia, the lady at the front-desk said that they couldn't cancel the reservation, but she offered to talk to the manager to reimburse one night. Second day, again my dad explained the situation to the front-desk people, who said that the manager was coming soon. He/she never came. Third day (checkout), again my dad explained the situation to the front-desk people and asked for the reimbursement they promised the first night. Again, they didn't do anything at all and said that it was not their problem, and they should talk to expedia. So my dad took some pictures, and one of the clerks at the front-desk started shouting at him and saying that he was going to call the police to take them out of the hotel. They were on a very tight schedule and needed to catch the train to Washington, and they explained that to the front-desk people to see if they solved the problem quickly, but instead they took advantage of the situation and again threatened them to call the police. My dad, an old man, was so scared with the situation that he freaked out and almost had
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Juan, We are truly sorry to learn of your unusual experience and to know we fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. We thank you again for your business and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor maintaince inside

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Good location, close to subway our room carpet was super dirty, bath doesn't feel clean at all, old towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is good to hear from you, though I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations finding the status of clean sub par. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queen Ny city

No parking and not near to anything interesting

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: nothing
Location: nothing
No parking even when i ordered from Expedia that said on the bill free parking. i showed the bill to the hotel clerk but they were not willing to help. Free breakfast but very limit items and you needed to come early to get them.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that you did not find our staff accommodating and helpful during your most recent stay here in our hotel. Your feedback is escalated, our key people will evaluate your review and will surely implement necessary corrective measure. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Cheap motel close to Manhattan

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Toilet had a dirty mark. TV was not functioning when I checked in. There were only two small pillows on bed. The color of towels were almost grey, too old. The hotel is located in a mixed area. A worker at a store near the hotel warned me "do not walk around after 9:00 p.m." When I checked out the hotel, I asked my invoice but a hotel staff refused to give to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Your review will be called to the attention of concerned staff for corrective measure. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Manhattan

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very comfortable sized hotel rooms that very close to Manhattan. Excellent prices and staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can benefit from your perspective of our hospitality and services. Your voice matters to us and we hope that you will continue to make us your primary choice of hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

no parking and very small room

Posted Mar 16, 2017
At first when we arrived the person at front was so weird and not professional at all. When asked about parking he said did you got it through Expedia website, and I said yes then he said you should call them and ask why they said free parking. After parking at paid parking we went to the room but it was too small to fit in an extra bed . And I went downstairs and inquire about getting different room or even one small mattress or crib but he was so unhelpful said no. So on two queen size beds we have to manage 5 people sleeping and all my three kids are 15 , 12 and 11 so it was very hard to manage. Not happy at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are disheartened to hear such inconvenience during your stay with us. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing these issues to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will consider staying with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Never again

Posted Mar 16, 2017
After working a 16 shift at work due to the snow storm I opted to stay at a hotel near work since I had to be back in less than 12 hours. I waited 15 mins in the lobby for someone to check me in, to arrive at my room and find a dirty bed with a hole in the comfortable. The bathroom had water stains all over the ceiling, the mirror was broken and held together by electrical tape. I called the front desk and three women came to change the linen on the bed. One of the ladies said oh my grand kids some time touch the sheets and leave a mark like this... wow I didn't know I was staying at someone's personal home. The front desk person stated the hotel was booked and he didn't have another room. Then when I go to watch tv it doesn't come on I call the front desk again a man comes and pulls the tv away from the wall plays with the wires and turns to me and says is that all as if I'm being a pest.... I slept a few hours and retuned to work tired and annoyed by my experience it was the worst $130 I've spent in a long time
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Your detailed feedback on the services you received from our staff on duty is escalated, our management team will verify what took place during your visit and call the attention of concerned staff. I assure you that your review will not go unnoticed. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

The bathroom had mold in the corner in the shower.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The TV had certain channels for children to watch the shower curtains in the bathroom with ripped up
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your bathroom. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.