Ratings based on 2,416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable stay

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Spent one night but it was nice and comfortable. The place was clean and the staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient Location & Short Walk to Subway

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Convenient location close to subway. Good hot breakfast.
Cons: Communication amongst staff. Non-accusatory communication with customers.
Location: Was in the other boroughs, Harlem, Bronx and Brooklyn. Did not do anything nearby the hotel, but the subway is a short walk away.
Hotel conveniently located and easy to get to at the Queensboro Plaza subway stop. Hotel staff overall friendly but appeared disorganized. Booked in for two nights and on the first night was given a room that was tidy but seemed to be not cleaned. The second night another attendant was on duty. My room card was not working and I went to ask about it. Was told by the new attendant that I was supposed to have booked out earlier and that it would be extra money to stay another night. Demanded to see my ID and hotel booking which I provided. The attendant then stated I am actually booked in a different room than the one I was given on my first night. Demanded to know what room my belongings were in and continued to state emphatically that I should be in the other room and that a Mr. xxx had booked the one I was in. After some time spent checking, attendant renewed my room card. Attendant did not apologize for the error. Room was properly cleaned but my belongings were all grouped together (apparently, they thought I did not book out when I was supposed to).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Terrible experience. Save your money. You dont want to come out sick don't come to this hotel. Make your money work for you at another hotel. Terrible customer service. Terrible maintenance staff. Terrible moment over all. There is nothing good about this hotel. Be careful of the bed bugs as they are shown in the picture. SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!! Be careful, be aware of this scam. Please guys be aware of the all the uncleanliness of this hotel, it will make you sick. I had to leave as soon as I checked in. I checked in to check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by tsullivan@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, NY and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Very close to Manhattan

Posted Jan 31, 2016
This hotel is very affordable and nice. Though It's located in Queens, you can easily access to Manhattan by Metro.This area is not fashionable compared with central NY, but very calm and safe. I can recommend you this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC long island city

Unfriendly staff ,no parking, terrible breakfast

Posted Jan 28, 2016
We stayed at hotel several times before during our most recent stay we was treated very rudely by staff there was a terrible breakfast also we was expected to have available parking for $15 as decribed, there was no parking. We ended up parking 8 blocks from hotel to make matters worse I am handicapped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service possible. In addition, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your feedback is extremely beneficial and will help us to facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Overall, this hotel is very nice.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Free wifi was excellent. Breakfast buffet was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Early arrival

Posted Jan 22, 2016
I got to NYC around 7:30 and hotel around 9am, the clerk would NOT let me check in early because he said they were full. I waited on the sofa until 11am with another person. I NEVER saw more than 4-5 people come out & when I got to my room I could tell it had NOT been recently cleaned or occupied. I've stayed at plenty of places that allow early check in so I'm not sure what the issue was here but filled to capacity was not it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Family friendly

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The staff was very consider on the time of checking in and checking out (the look up for our luggage so we can enjoy more of the city) The breakfast was even better than they offered The rooms fresh scenes, no bugs and clean Gym and fitness not that big but useful Our hotel from now on...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel that I have stayed in on my life

Posted Jan 12, 2016
When I made a check inn and went to my room. I saw the bathroom was dirty and someone who used it before my coming and the bed was not organized. Also, my friend wife saw Insects in their pillows. So, the next day we cancelled the rest of our reservation and we reserved in another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to the cleanliness of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to make sure all guest rooms are up to standards. Your feedback is extremely valuable and will help us to facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zona comoda con la metro, hotel non ci siamo.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
va bene se si vuole risparmiare qualcosa rispetto ad un albergo a Manhattan. Colazione imbarazzante, camera fredda (a dicembre) e struttura da rivedere. A 2 fermate della metro a pochi metri e ci vogliono 8/10 min. per arrivare a Times Square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by ashley, Hotel Management
We do apologize that you were not happy with the accommodations of your recent stay regarding the room and also within the hotel itself. We are very sorry that we did not live up to the standards that Country Inn and Suites are known for. We will be talking with the proper departments to ensure everything is up to par and we do hope for another chance to impress you in the future.