Ratings based on 2,446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel close to Jersey garden mall.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: I like everything about hotel especially the location, the staff and the shuttle bus.
Cons: Shuttle bus into Jesesey.
Location: Fantastic location, very close to Jersey garden mall, Manhattan & other popular locations.
I had a lovely time at the hotel, the staff were welcoming & friendly. The rooms were very spacious and clean, I like the hotel environment and I enjoyed the facilities like the pool & spa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasent stay.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This was our third stay at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson and for sure we'll be back every time we'll be in Elizabeth NJ. The only curious this time is that when riding back to Newark airport by the hotel shuttle,one of the edges of the sit of the Van tears my jeans.The driver (William) had seen the pants and even took a picture of me and the teared jeans. Later on I called the hotel (908 2820020) to explain what happened and ask for a compensation and they promised to call me back but till now nobody had been in touch with me or even sent an e-mail. Besides that I anyway would recommend this hotel to anyone that come to Newark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Stay at country inn, Newark,USA

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly. Easy access to airport, mall & New York.
Cons: Whole hotel & breakfast, need more choice
Location: Shopping mall
The hotel is adequate & dated. Hotel is very close to Mall. Shopping made easy. Breakfast ok, not much for vege option. Our room was ok, table & bedstead dusty, carpet fraying at the edges, bathroom clean. For 3 days it was enough. It's rated 3 star but it should be 2 star
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Saroj, We are happy to hear from you, thank you for taking the time to write this review. Wonderful to hear the staff provided a friendly service and our location to the airport, and shopping options worked well for your trip. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to have you back for another stay soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Near The Elevator

Posted Nov 29, 2016
They placed me in a room directly next to the elevator. It was very noisy my girlfriend and I experienced restless nights
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Victor, We are sorry to hear your room was not to your standards being near the elevator causing noise during your stay. We appreciate your business and taking the time to share, despite this inconvenience we are happy to see we met most of your needs. Please come see us the next time your back this way for better experience next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Not much was pleased with everything
Location: Jersey Garden Mall 2 minutes away
Loved it....convenient and clean. breakfast included in room price topped it off
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Francine, We are happy to hear our convenient location fit your needs and you enjoyed a clean comfortable stay. Thank you for taking the time to share with us and we hope to have you back as a guest with a future stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Close to Jersey Garden outlet Mall

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The staff are very helpful. The room was clean but the tub had a noticeable amount of rust on this floor. Should be resurfaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Gina, So great to hear from you and we are happy that the staff were helpful and accommodating. Thank you for your feedback and suggestions we are working to address this matter. Come back for another great stay when you are back this way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Newark Airport.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel was close to Newark Airport and ports. It was definitely a high traffic hotel. The hotel was in a safe area with restaurants and shopping next to it. The hotel could use a update to its lobby and rooms. The elevator system needs to be update since it was extremely slow even with little riders. My room had a double bed in my living room where a sofa should be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Staff was courteous, good breakfast, rooms decor is a bit outdated but overall stay was comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
allstyylz, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and rating with us. We are happy to hear we met your expectations and you enjoyed your time here. We hope you will return for another comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fly and Cruise.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Close to airport and cruise line terminal.
Cons: Maybe guests staying more than one night could be placed in quieter areas of the hotel???
Location: Location great. Close to airport and cruise terminal. Super Outlet Mall less than 10 minute walk from hotel.
We arrived late and checked in for two nights so we could sleep in and rest up for our cruise. We were given a room next to the elevators and housekeeping storage room. We woke up to luggage rolling down the hallway to the elevators and the thumping and banging of cleaning staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C.N

Had nice view looking @ newark airpot

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Disappointed cause people use the elevator to smoke it stink like weed .. and at night the smell of weed woke me up .. not recommended to parents with kids ...and I will never go back there... I stood there for 3 days .. very disappointed....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are terribly sorry to hear of your disappointing experience and sorry you smelt smoke. We do our best to make sure no one smokes in these areas and with your feedback we are able to address this matter. Thank you for letting us know and we hope you will give us another chance to provide a better experience next time.