Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
When I requested a refrigerator, one was delivered promptly. When we learned our coffee maker was malfunctioning, a new one was in our room within 10 minutes. Great customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas time in NYC

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was great. Room was comfortable. Staff was friendly.
Cons: By booking through Orbitz, we didn't get Marriott Rewards points - that doesn't seem right. Marriott received money from us, so we should get Rewards
Location: Within easy walking distance of Times Square, Broadway, and most shopping. Winter Village at Bryant Park is great.
Hotel was very good for what we required. The two queen beds took up almost the whole room, so don't expect comfort if you plan to stay in room and watch TV for most of trip. We were on the go all the time, so the room was fine. Can't beat the location for the week before Christmas - Bryant Park across the street has a great Winter Village. Very close to Times Square and Broadway, but just far enough away to avoid the crowds. The deli next door is great for breakfast or lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location - No facilities

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location, size of room, renovated bath and bedroom.
Cons: Based on the footprint... no extra facilities seem to be possible. When I asked for a cab in the evening, the porter asked me to walk to the corner an
Location: Lots to do nearby
Great location and price. I wish there were facilities for breakfast and a sitting area for guests in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , staff not so much !

Posted Dec 10, 2016
We arrived at hotel at 11:00 at night only to be told we had no room , had made our reservations 2 mths prior had confirmation no had given credit card info to hold room . Staff acted like it was no big deal they were sending us to another hotel , just what I wanted to do as by this time its 11:30 pm to be going to another hotel in the cold and rain and be told that's the only choice .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Central location. Clean rooms, helpful staff and everything you need for a stay in the city. Have stayed at this hotel 3 times - this says it all
Location: Close to the railway station and a short walk to the Port Authority bus station as well as all the main shops, Empire State Building, Bryant Park etc.
No frills hotel with friendly staff. It's easy to stay here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Heating unit was a bit noisy as was the local area outside (I heard a jackhammer rattling somewhere down the street in the middle of the night.) The room seemed to cool off quickly which caused the loud heating unit to continuously turn on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario. Canada

A great location!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Wonderful location. Walking distance to all the major attractions. The room was a decent size for NYC and the hotel was very clean. I would stay here again no hesitation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

not up to Marriott standards

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Loud, small, and very uncomfortable for a Marriott. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

The wifi never work

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
The wifi never work and the carpet looks dirty Its a good location and near to the grand central station.Everything is good with the exception of the carpet looks dirty and the wifi never work..