Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The hotel was in a good location. It was easy to get around in and very quiet!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and wonderful hotel staff!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We only stayed for the weekend but had a great time! The staff was incredibly helpful and the room was clean and inviting! We would definitely recommend this hotel to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sterling heights, michigan

Perfect quiet hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel is located across the street from the opulent New York Public Library, a must see! Ten minute walk from Time Square & Broadway. A few blocks from Empire State Building. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Awesome quiet room

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Perfect
Location: Grand Central Terminal, times square, Herald Square, St. Patricks, Top of the Rock......it's perfect but yet quite.
Room was awesome....location great I could not find any reason not to stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

In a good area

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very central to everything, the room was great and hotel staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Hotel, awesome location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Nice, clean hotel. Big room, Free Starbucks coffee definitely a plus! Nice and helpful staff. Close to everything!
Cons:
Location: On 5th Ave. Times Square is only a ten minute walk, Bryant Park and Public Library just across the street. Train station is a block away.
Stayed there for a weekend as it was my niece's first time in NYC. We loved it! My 9 year old niece especially loved the free hot chocolate every morning. :-) Great location, friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to theater

Posted Jan 12, 2017
No extra amenities no I don't have anything to say about this hotel except sbove
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Amazing location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Here are my pros and cons: Pros: - amazing location; close to shops, restaurants - surprisingly quiet at night (room 902) - room was larger than expected Cons: - front desk staff not really helpful - for $480 a night you think it would include at least coffee and cereal. Not the case at this hotel. You get NADA! - the 2 elevators get really busy in the morning. It can take you up to 20 minutes waiting to get down to the lobby. Yiu should plan accordingly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas time in NYC

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was great. Room was comfortable. Staff was friendly.
Cons: By booking through Orbitz, we didn't get Marriott Rewards points - that doesn't seem right. Marriott received money from us, so we should get Rewards
Location: Within easy walking distance of Times Square, Broadway, and most shopping. Winter Village at Bryant Park is great.
Hotel was very good for what we required. The two queen beds took up almost the whole room, so don't expect comfort if you plan to stay in room and watch TV for most of trip. We were on the go all the time, so the room was fine. Can't beat the location for the week before Christmas - Bryant Park across the street has a great Winter Village. Very close to Times Square and Broadway, but just far enough away to avoid the crowds. The deli next door is great for breakfast or lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location - No facilities

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location, size of room, renovated bath and bedroom.
Cons: Based on the footprint... no extra facilities seem to be possible. When I asked for a cab in the evening, the porter asked me to walk to the corner an
Location: Lots to do nearby
Great location and price. I wish there were facilities for breakfast and a sitting area for guests in the lobby.