Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for sightseeing

Posted May 2, 2017
Exhausted from traveling we were able to checkin very early (11am) Loved the complimentary Starbucks coffee and Tazo tea all day everyday. Beds were heaven, so comfy we peeked to see the brand to purchase. Staff was lovely and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The hotel was in a good location. It was easy to get around in and very quiet!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and wonderful hotel staff!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We only stayed for the weekend but had a great time! The staff was incredibly helpful and the room was clean and inviting! We would definitely recommend this hotel to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sterling heights, michigan

Perfect quiet hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel is located across the street from the opulent New York Public Library, a must see! Ten minute walk from Time Square & Broadway. A few blocks from Empire State Building. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Awesome quiet room

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Perfect
Location: Grand Central Terminal, times square, Herald Square, St. Patricks, Top of the Rock......it's perfect but yet quite.
Room was awesome....location great I could not find any reason not to stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

In a good area

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very central to everything, the room was great and hotel staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Hotel, awesome location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Nice, clean hotel. Big room, Free Starbucks coffee definitely a plus! Nice and helpful staff. Close to everything!
Cons:
Location: On 5th Ave. Times Square is only a ten minute walk, Bryant Park and Public Library just across the street. Train station is a block away.
Stayed there for a weekend as it was my niece's first time in NYC. We loved it! My 9 year old niece especially loved the free hot chocolate every morning. :-) Great location, friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Great Location

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location - just up the block from Bryant Park - close enough to walk to Times Square, the theater district, Madison Square Garden, Rockefeller Center. Room was small, but clean. There were 3 of us, so I slept in the sofa bed, which was not comfortable nor were the pillows. No view to speak of but street noise was minimal. The bathroom was very clean, spacious and water pressure was strong. Our check-in process was a breeze and the room was ready at 10am, so we were able to freshen up immediately. Overall, would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to theater

Posted Jan 12, 2017
No extra amenities no I don't have anything to say about this hotel except sbove