Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Central location. Clean rooms, helpful staff and everything you need for a stay in the city. Have stayed at this hotel 3 times - this says it all
Location: Close to the railway station and a short walk to the Port Authority bus station as well as all the main shops, Empire State Building, Bryant Park etc.
No frills hotel with friendly staff. It's easy to stay here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario. Canada

A great location!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Wonderful location. Walking distance to all the major attractions. The room was a decent size for NYC and the hotel was very clean. I would stay here again no hesitation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

not up to Marriott standards

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Loud, small, and very uncomfortable for a Marriott. I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dated rooms, old furniture not as on photos

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We have been disappointed to realize that the furniture is very dated, the fell was as if we would come to a 3 star hotel. There was not even a minibar in the room. Bathroom is small and dated. We were disappointed. We believed that the room will look as on photos presented but it looks like an old style hotel room. If you want new feel and modern, trendy style this hotel is not for you. Also lobby looks extremely dated, no sofas or anything to relax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you just need a bed, no frills

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Nicest encounter was with bellman- he was great. Front desk staff short and would cut me off while speaking. I had stayed at Marriott in NYC on Lexington earlier this year and will go back there-that was awesome! I will never stay at this Marriott again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overnight

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Price and quality dont mach, bed was not comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Heating and air-conditioning unit was way too loud
Location: And central station in the New York library as well as many local places to eat. Very nice neighborhood
Everyone from arrival to departure was great. The location of the hotel was excellent. Right next-door to a Starbucks and many neighborhood restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location, location, location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Location, new room decor, very clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Only 8 ounce coffee from the machine? The cups are 12 oz, I know the machine can make more coffee.
Between 5th and Madison Ave on 40th you are walking distance to so much NYC has so offer and being so close to GCS you can get anywhere quickly. Both high and low end food options close by means no need for hotel restaurant. There is a good coffee machine on the mezzanine (I'm a coffee snob, so I really mean that), and SBUX next door so getting started in the morning is easy. Excellent hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A bit on the noisy side but otherwise great

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Don't really have anything negative to say except that it is pretty noisy if you have a room on the 40th street side. Room was clean and big enough. Staff were helpful. Very close to Times Square and the subway. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The room is clean. The place is close to everything.
Cons: The staff is stingy! For four people they only give us ONE SOAP, ONE SHAMPOO and when I asked for towels the guest services told me that SIX TOWELS IS A LOT!
Location: Everything is close