Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Hotel, awesome location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Nice, clean hotel. Big room, Free Starbucks coffee definitely a plus! Nice and helpful staff. Close to everything!
Cons:
Location: On 5th Ave. Times Square is only a ten minute walk, Bryant Park and Public Library just across the street. Train station is a block away.
Stayed there for a weekend as it was my niece's first time in NYC. We loved it! My 9 year old niece especially loved the free hot chocolate every morning. :-) Great location, friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to theater

Posted Jan 12, 2017
No extra amenities no I don't have anything to say about this hotel except sbove
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Amazing location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Here are my pros and cons: Pros: - amazing location; close to shops, restaurants - surprisingly quiet at night (room 902) - room was larger than expected Cons: - front desk staff not really helpful - for $480 a night you think it would include at least coffee and cereal. Not the case at this hotel. You get NADA! - the 2 elevators get really busy in the morning. It can take you up to 20 minutes waiting to get down to the lobby. Yiu should plan accordingly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location - No facilities

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location, size of room, renovated bath and bedroom.
Cons: Based on the footprint... no extra facilities seem to be possible. When I asked for a cab in the evening, the porter asked me to walk to the corner an
Location: Lots to do nearby
Great location and price. I wish there were facilities for breakfast and a sitting area for guests in the lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , staff not so much !

Posted Dec 10, 2016
We arrived at hotel at 11:00 at night only to be told we had no room , had made our reservations 2 mths prior had confirmation no had given credit card info to hold room . Staff acted like it was no big deal they were sending us to another hotel , just what I wanted to do as by this time its 11:30 pm to be going to another hotel in the cold and rain and be told that's the only choice .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Central location. Clean rooms, helpful staff and everything you need for a stay in the city. Have stayed at this hotel 3 times - this says it all
Location: Close to the railway station and a short walk to the Port Authority bus station as well as all the main shops, Empire State Building, Bryant Park etc.
No frills hotel with friendly staff. It's easy to stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario. Canada

A great location!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Wonderful location. Walking distance to all the major attractions. The room was a decent size for NYC and the hotel was very clean. I would stay here again no hesitation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

not up to Marriott standards

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Loud, small, and very uncomfortable for a Marriott. I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dated rooms, old furniture not as on photos

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We have been disappointed to realize that the furniture is very dated, the fell was as if we would come to a 3 star hotel. There was not even a minibar in the room. Bathroom is small and dated. We were disappointed. We believed that the room will look as on photos presented but it looks like an old style hotel room. If you want new feel and modern, trendy style this hotel is not for you. Also lobby looks extremely dated, no sofas or anything to relax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you just need a bed, no frills

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Nicest encounter was with bellman- he was great. Front desk staff short and would cut me off while speaking. I had stayed at Marriott in NYC on Lexington earlier this year and will go back there-that was awesome! I will never stay at this Marriott again.