Ratings based on 2,895 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, not too noisy

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel was very accommodating and room was good size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Richard Bishop, Hotel Management
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the room size.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel in the middle of Manhatten

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very pleased with this hotel during our recent stay. Staff were very polite and helpful. Room was larger than expected considering we were in Manhatten. Lounge area provided several computer terminals, TV's, and work spaces. Nice space to retreat if you woke up earlier than the rest of the family. Also location was great as it was close to most everything we did!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
It's a great hotel good location easy to get around NYC
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Correcto.Hotel funcional y limpio. Muy bien situado y bien comunicado
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Staff was unfriendly and not very welcoming. The staff was also not very helpful. Hotel was rundown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buena situación, habitación amplia

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: La ubicación. Pegando a una estación de metro y a 15 minutos andando de Times Square. Tambíen muy cerca de Rockefeller Center. Hotel recomendable,
Cons: Tal vez la atención en recepción. No creo que es mucho pedir que en un hotel de Nueva York (Manhattan) te atiendan en castellano.
Location: Pegando a una estación de metro. En la tercera avenida a la altura de Times Square. Se puede ir andando a Times Square, Rockefeller Center ymas sitios
Ningún problema. Buen hotel. Habitación para 4 amplia, con espacio. Dos camas de matrimonio y un baño. Piso 27. Buenas vistas. Muy limpio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Richard Bishop, Hotel Management
Gracias por dejar su opinión sobre el hotel. Estamos encantados de que haya disfrutado de su estancia con nosotros. Estamos encantados de que el tamaño de nuestros Roos y nuestra ubicación satisfacer sus necesidades durante un tiempo agradable en Nueva York. Gracias por ser nuestro huésped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Very comfortable Quite and spacious Close to subway
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Hotel in very good location on the east side in Manhattan
Location: Subway station outside the hotel on the 6, E & M lines, getting you uptown and downtown very easily, bus services regular and taxi's right out front,
Room to accommodate a family of 5 during the stay, two queen beds and a sofa bed located on the upper floors. The room was clean and spacious, beds were comfortable, guest services were friendly and efficient and provided great customer service. The bellman were great with luggage, getting to the room at check in and collection on check out. Duane Reade next door which was great for picking up snacks, water and any other items. Great coffee shop around the corner - Ground Coffee. Breakfast served on Level 12, not a huge range but something to accommodate everyones taste, the staff were fantastic in the cafe. Business Centre was very good, a number of PC's available at anytime to use with good internet connectivity. Would recommend this hotel for stay in NYC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very Close to subway!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Family of 5 (needed 2 beds and the sofa bed). We were very happy with the Great location! Subway was right next door along with a local drugstore. Only complaint is the mattresses are not very comfortable. But with the location & rate, would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Great location, large rooms, polite and friendly staff
Cons: Coffee machine in room but a kettle for tea should also be available
Location: Great location on 3rd Avenue 52nd Street, many eating places nearby, many of the main sights and attractions also within walking distance
We as a family of 5 have just returned from a brilliant week stay at the Courtyard by Marriott hotel. From the minute we arrived at the hotel to our departure, we could not have asked for better service. Staff were polite, professional and friendly. We were given a room on the 30th floor (31 floors to this hotel) which we had no complaints at all about. Great view of the city, especially by night. The room was spacious and accommodated 5 people well. There were 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa bed. The sofa bed was not made up on arrival but this was not a problem, most of the bed linen was in the cupboard in the room and we only had to ask for a bed sheet at reception, the sofa bed was not very comfortable it could do with a new mattress . The room had a coffee machine in the room but no kettle for tea which would have been better. There is a mini fridge which was great. We had daily maid service and towel changes. On our final day we had to check out by 12 noon but were not flying until 7:30pm, the staff were great in allowing us to leave our luggage in their locked room so we could make the most of our last day. And back at the hotel we waited on the 12th floor until our transport arrived, where they have a large communal seating area. Location was also great, 3rd avenue 52nd street. Plenty of eating places nearby. 24hr shop right next door. Added bonus of free wifi. Overall a great stay at the Courtyard hotel, we will definitely be returning