Ratings based on 1,298 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good experience

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Everything great, except for the parking. We valeted out car, which wasn't cheap, and it should have been delivered in 30 minutes. It took an hour, which was a problem because my wife was discharged from the hospital. The attendant couldn't explain what the problem was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Cons: It was hard to control the room temperature.
It was convenient to the location where we had business to conduct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Really friendly and helpful staff on reception- always welcomed us back to hotel. Nice space on 12th floor to relax in and access computers etc. Good location- 15 min walk to Times Square or Central Park, 10 mins to grand central. 24 hour grocery store next door. Hot water machine/coffeemaker a bit slow and only small cups. We had family room and lots of space and beds but would benefit from a bit more drawer/storage space as we were there for a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and well centered

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great experience, very clean and very close to Rockefeller and Times Square. Great for tourist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Friendly stuff, close to subway station, and clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Califorina

Great Stay!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The staff was great, easy check in and out. Very helpful with directions and even late night food delivery recommendations when we didn't feel like going out. Our housekeeper was awesome, greeted us each morning and always asking if the room was ok. Oh and the room was perfect with two queen beds, good size for NYC hotels. On our last day our doorman had a car waiting to shuttle us to the airport. Will definitely book again and highly recommend. Thanks Courthyard team!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Very good location to restaurants and stores.
I stayed for one night and the location was very convenient for the activities I needed to do. The staff was very helpful since the check in until the check out. The rooms are comfortable and clean and have a minibar to store what is needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very comfortable and around an awesome area very convenient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Easy walk to so many sights.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Great staff and super location.
Cons: Over powering perfume smell in the lobby.
Location: Safe area, lots of sights within walking distance.
The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was always very helpful and friendly. The beds are comfortable & plenty of towels without having to ask everyday. Bathroom is clean. Lighting at the sink area could be better. My daughter slept on the pullout sofa bed and said she was quite comfortable. Even with the sofa bed pulled out, we had plenty of space in our room. The only reason I can't give a five star rating is a very strong perfume smell in the lobby. The smell is overwhelmingly strong when you walk in the doors and continues to the elevator area. Thankfully once you are upstairs the smell does not continue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd time staying

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Cons: Only knock was there was no information in the room about local things to do, how to connect to the wifi, etc which I remember seeing last time.
Convenient location close enough to Times Square & Central Park to walk but far enough away to avoid the inflated prices. Room was slightly different than I remember, but I'm sure not all the rooms are identical. TV location seemed more focused on the bed, I thought last time it was more focused on the couch but again could be me. Staff was very polite and friendly. As I checked out I grabbed a drink and was just going to pay but the 2 people in front of me both were travelling international and had problems with reservations and credit cards/deposits. Combined w/ phones ringing I felt bad for the front desk clerk as she seemed quite overworked. When it finally was my time to come up she checked me out quickly and let me keep the Gatorade for the long wait.