Ratings based on 2,988 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terrell, United States of America

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Needs more lighting in room and bathroom for dressing purposes. Bathroom plug was broken and had to fix hair and makeup in living area. No mirror to see with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sugarland, United States of America

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: the top activity room is great
Cons: longer hour service in kitchen would be great
Location: easy to go to everywhere
Nice, clean, reasonable price, comfortable, open and combined kitchen & business office are the best of the best
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location. No odor nor bugs.
Cons: Lobby offerings (free tea, etc)
Location: It is midtown Manhattan!
Good location for my business needs, close to subway line. Okay for the price, but a different rate every day !? Overpriced breakfast. Variable housekeeping. One of us had to sleep on a sofa bed--never great comfort--because they would not switch us to a room with 2 beds. Soundproofing not great, but I have experienced far worse. NYC is also just plain loud, even on a high floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good location, close to subway

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel was great for price & location. The only complaint I have is the bathroom. The shower design is trendy but leaves the floor soaked with water because instead of a curtain or door, it had a half glass partition. There is also no exhaust fan which left the bathroom steamy and unusable for the next person for a period of time. Otherwise it was a great room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great hotel for NYC break with friends

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We were a group of 5 ladies and we all shared the 1 room. Room was huge, 2 queen beds and a sofa bed (room actually is for 6), plenty of towels and toiletries. Hotel is lovely, great location - 10 steps from subway stop lexington/53rd which is on the E line, so you can get the subway straight in from JFK without changing in 35 mins for $8! Staff were so helpful and friendly. Hotel is surprisingly quiet. Restaurant on the 12th floor is great for breakfast. Supermarket/pharmacy right next door for bits and pieces, lots of good restaurants within walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel x
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and comfortable room

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The room had 2 queen beds and a sofa which could pull out. The room had a view and was quiet. There was plenty of space to walk around the room, i would just suggest that at check in, guests be told about the cafe on the 8th floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious, quiet and comfortable.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very nice stay at the Marriott. Friendly staff and huge rooms. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olmstedville, United States of America

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location
We were only here for one night, arrived around 1 pm. Our room was ready and we checked in right away. The next morning we checked out and had the hotel store our bags. We used valet parking for our car and it was in front of the hotel when we were ready to leave. A pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Large rooms for New York City. Close to public transportation and Midtown attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcatle-upon-Tyne

Great holiday in New York

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, clean, great facilities.
Cons: Teabags in the room!
Location: Good location. Good places to eat near-by.
Have usually booked a holiday on the high street. Expedia made it so easy. Flights brill, hotel brill, holiday fantastic!