Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, CT

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location nr the airport, quiet, clean, nice staff. They have Starbucks coffee offerings.
Cons: The evening menu could be improved - there's no other place to go to eat. Breakfast offerings are decent.
Location: Location mainly for the airport - other hotels are in the immediate area as well - JFK is not an attractive area.
Staff was very welcoming and the room quite adequate for an overnight stay- and it's close to the airport. Shuttle leaves every half hour and was on schedule.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama city, Panama

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very nice and comfortable hotel, the rooms were very clean and looked very modern. The beds very nice a soft no complaints what so ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard New York JFK Airport. We are happy to read how much you liked your spotless guest room and our beds! We want your stay with us to feel like home and be as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your kind review and hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Daniel Fevre General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Most unfriendly and unhelpful service

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I booked a king room for my wife and I and our 17 year old. I was so sure the site said they had a roll away or sofa bed. My error I was told. Got to hotels at 2:50 am and 20 hour flight, to be told the 3 of us had to squeeze on the king bed. The girl at the desk kept telling me I was the one who booked for the particular room. Brandon the manager was no better the next morning 8/14. One of the first rules in service is not to throw the rule book at the customer. All the communication was passed with no empathy and in the coldest way possible. No one offered to go the extra mile. I even had to ask for a bottle of the complementary water the next day on a 104 degree day. The bathroom paper was almost finished and I wondered why a $260 hotel would be so tacky. The hallway to the room was so smelly and obviously dirty. I am a frequent traveler and have had many good and bad experiences, yet I have never written a bad review. This one took the Oscar in poor service. I think the staff should be treated better or fired if they don't like their work. The only guy who was really good was the shuttle supervisor to JFK at 1pm on the 14th. He didn't drive but he was amazingly polite and helpful. I hate to do this but this feedback should help the hotel. I love the Courtyard hotels but this one is a disgrace to the brand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for leaving us a review. On behalf of my entire staff, please accept my sincere apology for the lack of empathy you received from our front desk staff during your stay with us. There is no excuse for this, and I am terribly disappointed in our performance. Rest assured that this issue will be addressed with my staff and we will discuss ways we can better treat our guests in a tough situation. Hospitality with a smile goes a long way. I truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding guest service. Best Regards, Daniel Fevre General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This is a great hotel with everything you need, including a free airport shuttle every 30 min. I would highly recommend it to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are thrilled to read that our facilities and service were just right for you. Our first priority is for every guest to leave completely satisfied, and I'm glad this was your experience. We appreciate you recommending us to others and hope you will choose the Courtyard New York JFK Airport each time you visit the area. Best Regards, Daniel Fevre, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The staff was very welcoming and accomodating. The room was comfortable. However, when I made the reservation I thought it included a continental breakfast. But it was just breakfast was available for a price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property and for letting everyone know how your stay was while visiting New York. I am so happy to hear that our airport location was convenient for your needs, and you enjoyed our service and your accommodation as well. Looking forward to seeing you back at the Courtyard New York JFK Airport soon! Best Regards, Daniel Fevre General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in the area .

Posted Jul 27, 2016
My family & I travel to NYC often and we've stayed at many . This is one of our favorites by far. Just wish they had their own parking lot, not just valet and street parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard New York JFK Airport for your stay. We are glad to hear that you loved your stay with us and your compliment was wonderful to read. We appreciate your feedback regarding our parking facility and apologize for any inconvenience caused. We value your business and hope you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to New York. Best Regards, Daniel Fevre, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Both shuttles to airport were full, so a livery service showed up literally within 3 minutes.
Cons: Ater market showerhead, overpowered drain. Mislead on the park and fly.had to pay for it
High end amenities, clean and comfortable.we only stayed for one night. Free coffee in lobby @ 430am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave a review. I appreciate you acknowledging all of the things you enjoyed about your stay. It lets us know we are on the right track. I also appreciate you letting us know about your concerns such as the shower and park and fly information. Constructive comments such as yours help us pinpoint areas that need improvement. We truly appreciate your business and hope we can have an opportunity to serve you again in the future for more than one night. Best Regards, Daniel Fevre General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfy beds and efficient service

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
marriott beds are the biggest reason I stayed at this airport hotel. I always find the bed supportive and comfy and sleep well even if it is only for a short night before a flight. Bath is ion the shallow side if you are a person who likes baths--which I am. SO you won't be spending any time having in a nice long soak unless you enjoy the majority of your body being out of the water.The hotel is clean, efficient and newly renovated and the rooms of size that is supportive tho not huge . For an overnight stay before heading to the airport at 5:30 AM I can highly recommend it for comfort and efficiency .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Courtyard New York JFK Airport. It is also pleasing to read that you liked our immaculate property, and we are glad to read that you found our rooms to be spotless, comfortable, and well appointed, especially the bed. We know how important a good night’s sleep is and thus, we have the most comfortable beds in our hotel rooms. We appreciate your observation. Our goal is for every guest to leave happy and well rested and it looks like we succeeded during your visit. Thanks for sharing your experience. We hope you will choose the Courtyard New York JFK Airport each time you visit the area. Best Regards, Daniel Fevre, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your overall visit with us, but it is disappointing that you left less than 100% satisfied. Our goal is to provide every guest with an excellent overnight stay, and I apologize that was not the case for you. I will share your review with our staff members to discuss how we could have done better. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We appreciate your business and your feedback and hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area. Best Regards, Daniel Fevre General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating regarding your stay at the Courtyard New York JFK Airport. Our #1 goal is to provide an excellent experience for each and every guest, and we are so glad we could do that for you. Thanks so much for your business, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in New York. Best Regards, Daniel Fevre, General Manager