Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Enjoyed my stay...hotel is secure and close to the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard New York JFK Airport for your stay. We are so happy to know you had an enjoyable experience and you were pleased with the location of our hotel as well. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to New York. Best Regards, Daniel Fevre, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for travel on JFK airport

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: It's location is perfect if you need to take a flight from JFK airport
Cons: Improve the menu on the restaurant/bar downstairs
Everything was great with this place. It's an excellent place to grab a flight from JFK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing the Courtyard New York JFK Airport for your recent stay. Providing fresh, clean accommodations and friendly, professional customer service is our specialty, and it's great to see that we could do that for you! Thanks so much for your review, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in New York. Best Regards,  Daniel Fevre,  General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rude fromt desk

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Got in at 6 am from the airport and they wouldn't let me get my room till 3. I was leaving again at 6pm so there was no point. Pretty rude at the front desk.. it's an airport hotel so you'd think they'd understand how to handle people coming in and out (I had called before hand to tell them I was arriving early). Went to the crown plaza, great staff who helped me out. Got the room right then and there. It's a much better hotel then the marriot in terms of cleanliness, amenities, and comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of my entire staff, please accept my sincere apology for the issue with check-in. I truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding guest service. Best Regards, Daniel Fevre General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel accessible to attractions in NYC.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great staff, friendly and courteous! Clean and quiet hotel, best choice in JFK area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review and taking the time to recognize our hotel and our staff at the Courtyard New York JFK Airport. We are delighted to know you had an excellent stay and were impressed with the outstanding service provided by our staff. Thanks so much for your review, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in New York. Best Regards,  Daniel Fevre,  General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to JFK airport

Posted Nov 27, 2016
My experience was very nice. I will stay at this hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing the Courtyard New York JFK Airport for your recent stay. Providing fresh, clean accommodations and friendly, professional customer service is our specialty, and it's great to see that we could do that for you Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards,  Daniel Fevre,  General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The hotel staff and attitude is excellent. The hotel itself is a bit tired and could use a facelift. 5 minutes to the terminal, I'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us and for your kind review. Our staff takes great pride in providing an excellent customer experience for each and every guest, and we are thrilled to read your nice remarks. We appreciate your feedback about updating and look forward to your return to the Courtyard New York JFK Airport. Best Regards, Daniel Fevre, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close as you could be to the Airport

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: It's close proximity to JFK
Cons: Both shuttles being there at the same time when possible.
If you're wanting to stay as close as possible to JFK this hotel fits the bill. I had an 8am flight out of JFK and this place served its purpose. The staff were friendly and courteous, the lobby and room had a semi modern look. The bar/restaurant in the lobby had decent food / prices, with 6-7 flat screen tvs and lounge area. The room was spacious and clean, even being close to the elevator, I never heard any noise. Their small shuttle buses run every 30 mins, but I advise being outside and at front of the line as early as possible. I caught the 6am bus and it filled up in seconds and a few people had to wait 10 mins for another shuttle (they apparently have 2). I was at Gate 5 and it took just under 5 mins to get there, with stops for previous gates being made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for being our guest at the Courtyard New York JFK Airport. We are glad that you liked our friendly associates, shuttle service and your clean room as well. It is also great to read that our location close to the airport was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you choosing us and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to New York. Best Regards, Daniel Fevre, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very good hotel with good airport shuttle

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: All round decent hotel with very nice shuttle.
Cons: Snack prices high
Location: Dont know
Just go to federal circle, called hotel, bus was there in 12 minutes
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your wonderful review of the Courtyard New York JFK Airport. We want everyone who visits to experience a relaxing, stress free stay and I am happy our shuttle service helped make that possible for you. Our shuttle staff works hard to transport guests in a safe and timely manner, and comments like yours let us know we are on the right track. Thank you for being our guest, and I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in New York. Best Regards, Daniel Fevre, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Very dusty rooms noisy. Avoid if you have allergie

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Dust
Location: St Johns univ
Room ok bust very dusty. Also noisy. Good restaurant in lobby. Be careful of cab company they use. My husbands driver rear ended someone twice. Takes a long time to get into city. No free parking $22 a night. Not many tv channels. Fitness room nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at the Courtyard New York JFK Airport. We are glad that you liked our fitness center and our convenient location. However, we are sorry for the cleanliness and noise issues you had and the inconvenience it caused. Our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day so we would have been happy to address these issues if you had alerted us. Thank you once again, we hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Best Regards, Daniel Fevre, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Check in disaster

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Catch a flight or hire a car
Hotel room was clean and comfortable. When trying to arrange for shuttle from airport receptionist couldn't find our booking and after travelling for 12 hours and it being 12.30am we were very tired. Once agreeing to send the shuttle it still took another 40 minutes for her to locate our booking on the system although we repeatedly told her our full names she still didn't get it. And no apology.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and for your review. Although it seems that you were mostly satisfied with your visit, it was certainly disappointing to read about check-in/shuttle issues you experienced. Your concerns will be shared with my team so we can discuss how to correct these issues going forward. I hope you will give us another chance in future to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, Daniel Fevre General Manager