Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 9, 2017
Good location, decent room, staff were helpful. Will stay again if the price is right.
4 out of 5
by Mike

Centrally Located

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Although this was technically a business trip, it was also a couple's stay. The location is fantastic since the Herald Square subway station is right at the corner from the hotel. It was close to the work site and very convenient for the spouse to shop and sightsee from there. The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. We were given a handicap accessible room because it was the only one with a king bed available at check-in. Check-in went smoothly and staff was friendly. The showering was a little messy but it was to be expected as it was an open walk in shower with a curtain. In all, would definitely consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and friendly

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Was there for work and had evenings and weekend free- great access to NJ transit, subways etc. easy walk to sights and great restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Offered Something Really Pleasant!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Nicely located.
Cons: Some better Parking tips, anyways we know NYC.
Location: Times Square and most prominent locations of NYC by walk.
Me and my friend were given adjacent rooms when requested and they gave us one of the best rooms where one room opened up to a balcony and gave a great view of the Street. We could party on the private porch we got and spent some real good weekend there. Thank you much guys!!!
3 out of 5
by Edward

Great location

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice, great area. Only issue (big issue) was that the king room I booked was not available. Hotel offered to switch to correct room next day but could not tell me when room would be available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice and great location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Wasnt sure what to expect since it was our first time in new york but turns out to be a really nice and modern hotel with an awesome rooftop lounge with great nightlife.
4 out of 5
by Hadi

Great location & value for $$$

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for business stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, clean, helpful staff
Cons: I would REALLY replace those metal flaps over the TP rolls. The bathroom is so small that the edges cut your arms when you reach back to grab some TP
I got a great deal with a combined air/hotel thru Expedia, and the hotel was a block away from where I had to conduct business all week. Location was excellent, subway stop just outside, amenities like drugstore, Starbucks, Macy's, and a wonderful coffee and waffle place in Herald Square just within a block of the hotel. The room was spacious, with a couch, desk, and chair, looked right out on the Square. Staff was very helpful and nice, save for the bellman that booked me a town car instead of a cab, to the detriment of my bank account! BUT - mgr. made good, which made me happy. The downsides were minor - no tea bags stocked in hotel room, just coffee, and the metal flapthat fits over the TP roll in the bathroom is a disaster (sharp edges that hurt when you reach for paper). I will definitely stay here again/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Wonderful view

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Had a great time here and the view from the rooftop lounge they had was amazing
5 out of 5
by Milagros

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent