Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Made to feel welcome!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Excellent customer service. Good location for my business travel.
Location: Ample eateries and coffee shops in the vicinity.
Enjoyable stay and very pleasant staff. Thank you! Looking forward to returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share about your experience here. We work hard to provide comfortable accommodations and fantastic service to everyone, so we really appreciate hearing from our happy patrons. I am so glad that you loved our proximity to the business centers, and we will be waiting to welcome you back at the Courtyard Manhattan/SoHo on your next visit to New York. Nicholas P General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Jan 17, 2016
very comfortable one staff was a bit rude to me but other than that it was excellent all around!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Manhattan/SoHo. Although, we are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us, we apologize that one of our staff member was rude to you. We hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future and earn your highest ratings. Nicholas P General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Well located hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is well located next to the number 1 Subway line which gives easy access to many of the popular areas of New York. It was also walking distance for Greenwich Village which has many bars restaurants and shops. We booked the room for three people, my wife and I and our 13 year old son. If I had any criticism it would be that the room was possibly a little small but it was manageable with two small double beds. We didn't use the restaurant for breakfast but otherwise the facilities and staff were first rate
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Manhattan/SoHo. We are glad you loved our central location, excellent guest service and the facilities we have to offer. We have rooms of varying sizes available and will do our best to accommodate you with the room of your choice should you stay with us again. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in our area. Nicholas P General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The best part of our stay was the staaff - very well trained and extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Manhattan/SoHo and for complimenting our hotel and staff. We are glad that you had a wonderful time in New York and that our associates did a great job of accommodating you while you were here. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to see you again in the future. Nicholas P General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Great hotel for NYC visit

Posted Dec 7, 2015
We picked this location for our girls weekend due to its location. We wanted the charm of Greenwich village and Soho and not so much of crowds of Times Square. We arrived at the hotel at noon, despite the 3:00 check in time, we were able to check in early and immediately. We were very happy about this. We loved the location. We were able to walk to Ground Zero and from there Battery Park. We also walked to Macy's on 34th and to some other midtown spots to see Christmas decorations. These were longer walks but enjoyable and doable for a healthy person. Parking was also easy, we parked at the Edison and Spring parking lot which was right around the corner and took reservations. The staff at the courtyard was friendly and accommodating, when we checked out they asked if they could hold our bags. This was a great option although we had to decline to get home. The room and hotel itself were clean and comfortable. It was small but that is to be expected. We made due w the space and had a comfortable stay w three females and all of our stuff. We had a view of a building next door and dumpsters. This did not bother us. the room was extremely quiet. The lobby had a Starbucks in it. cWe had several meals in Greenwich Village, only minutes away by foot, which had great options for breakfast, lunch and dinner and a laid back nightlife. I would definitely stay at this hotel in the future, again w girlfriends and w my husband
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Manhattan/SoHo for your girls’ weekend trip. We couldn't be more pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is the perfect spot for guests who want to experience the iconic sights and sounds of New York and we are glad it worked well for you as well. It is rewarding to learn that you were impressed by our services, facilities and quiet accommodations. We genuinely care about each guest's comfort so we really appreciate hearing from our happy patrons. Thanks again for sharing this wonderful review and we look forward to accommodating you again. Nicholas P General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Small rooms but clean, friendly staff, beds were ok but not overly comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Manhattan/SoHo and for sharing your experience online. We are delighted to read that you loved our clean accommodation, convenient location, as well as, our friendly associates who took great care of you. However, we are sorry to have disappointed you with regards to the size of your room. We do offer rooms of varying sizes and please be ensured we will do our best to accommodate you in a room of your choice should you return for another visit with us. We hope that you will plan to stay with us again the next time you visit New York! Nicholas P General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Convenient location

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Quiet, convenient location near subway stops. Walking distance to busy shopping and dining in Soho
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest here at the Courtyard Manhattan/SoHo. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location that is set in the perfect location to explore all of the sights, sounds and tastes of SoHo. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay and hope that you will allow us to accommodate you again in the future. Nicholas P General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Great location, comfortable room, and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Manhattan/SoHo. We love to make sure that our guests are comfortable and feel at home so we appreciate knowing that you loved your room and liked our wonderful location. Your praises for our accommodating team members were a pleasure to read and we hope that you will plan to stay with us again the next time you visit New York! Nicholas P General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Business travel hotel inconvenient.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Room was tiny. Nice bed linens. No freshly made food on premises and no low carb options. No bar. Not very close to trendy restaurant and shopping yet the room rates during the week were very high and comparable to much better hotels. I won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by Nicholas P General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I am so happy that you were impressed with the bed linens that we have chosen for our rooms but I am disappointed that the rest of your stay did not live up to your expectations. Our #1 priority is for every guest to have an incredible experience and I apologize if this was not the case during your visit. It is true that we are in a quieter part of the city than some of our sister hotels and I am sorry that this is not what you would have preferred. The good news is we are very close to several subway stations which offer quick and easy access to busier areas. We appreciate your business and your feedback and would love to have you as a guest in our hotel again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Technically challenged

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Internet went down for extended time--making my planned business work in room impossible--very poor communication. Air/heat in room directed right at bed and was always hot or cold--something was wrong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Nicholas P General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post an online review of your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the problem you encountered with internet connectivity in your guest suite. I have asked my technical team to look into this matter to resolve this issue immediately. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Also, I have followed up with our Engineering team to address and correct the issue you had with your heating and air. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences you had while here. We hope that you will consider returning to stay with us on your next visit to the area.