Ratings based on 1,296 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location; close enough to walk

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel is within walking distance of many NYC attractions including Times Square, all Broadway Theaters, Central Park, Grand Central Station, Empire State Building, and tons of restaurants. Room was clean and comfortable. A microwave would have been nice, but there is one downstairs in the lobby area. Hotel staff are cordial and responsive. Our only complaint would be more about the city than the hotel itself. It was impossible to escape the constant honking and sirens from the streets below. Earplugs at night are a definite recommendation. We had some issues with the business center getting items to print - but got it resolved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, it was a pleasure to have you us our guest at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square. We are glad you had an overall pleasant stay and especially loved our iconic location. Thanks for the positive review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Jessenia Rodriguez, Operations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Cons: Everything
Location: broadway plays, museums, places to eat and shop - that was the best part
The hotel was old, dingy and the bottom sheet would not stay on the bed. The bathroom was very tiny and there was no concierge service. The breakfast bar was minimal and the snack counter was barren. The location was nice but I have stayed in many marriotts around the world and this was pretty bad. I have also stayed in Time Square at other hotels and will not make this a choice again. Expedia pricing was great but we got snowed in for the storm and had to pay full price for the last night which was $349.00 but with AARP it was $280.00 plus tax. That was unfortunate. The room was the impetus for us to see many plays and frequent many museums because the room was very small and uncomfortable for two people. Sorry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent lodging needs. We are glad that you enjoyed our location. However, it is certainly disappointing to hear that you did not leave 100% satisfied as we truly take pride in our guest service efforts. We hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you back the next time you visit the city. Jessenia Rodriguez Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by Rosemarie

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Rosemarie, we appreciate your rating regarding your stay at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square. We are glad your visit was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again soon. Jessenia Rodriguez Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, thank you so much for the terrific rating regarding your visit at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square. Making sure that each guest's stay is flawless is what we strive for every day, and your recognition of our efforts goes a long way in motivating us to do even better. We hope you are already planning another trip our way. Jessenia Rodriguez, Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, it was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square. We strive daily to please our guests and your feedback tells us we are meeting those goals. Thank you for taking the time to share your perfect rating. We look forward to your return visit. Jessenia Rodriguez, Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, it was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square. We strive daily to please our guests and your feedback tells us we are meeting those goals. Thank you for taking the time to share your perfect rating. We look forward to your return visit. Jessenia Rodriguez, Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by Salvacion

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Salvacion, Thank you for being our guest at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square. Our goal is to make your visit as comfortable as possible and to assist you in any way, so we are glad we accomplished this during your stay. We appreciate your nice rating. Please come back and see us again soon. Jessenia Rodriguez, Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Cannot beat the location! Staff was courteous. Rooms were fine, standard Marriott decor. Would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kathleen, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square. It’s our pleasure knowing you had an amazing stay, loved our prime location and the excellent service we provided. We appreciate you visiting our hotel and hope to welcome you back again the next time that you are in New York. Jessenia Rodriguez, Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by Juan jose

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location . However the rooms are small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Juan, thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your most stay at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square. We are pleased you had an overall nice visit and loved our prime location. Thanks again, we hope to see you soon. Jessenia Rodriguez, Operations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Mediocre. Below average courtyard.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Staff not friendly. Room was not up to standard to other courtyard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by operations manager, Hotel Management
Dear jads, Thank you so much for sharing your recent review. Please accept my sincere apology that we let you down during your recent stay. We pride ourselves on service excellence so I am sorry that we fell short during your visit. We have discussed the issues that you mentioned with our team to make the proper changes so that we do not repeat the same mistakes. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you on your next visit to New York. Jessenia Rodriguez Operations Manager