Ratings based on 1,854 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Location: Lots of restaurants and coffee shops, Shopping, easy to walk to parks etc.
Nice hotel. Clean, quiet and convenient. Safe area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Conditions

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Room was too hot and air wasn't working. Room smelled like BO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Much better than a previous stay. The room was clean and quiet. Courteous staff and good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Very nice place, affordable and clean. Accessible to subway, bus stops and lots of restaurants. We used uber most of the time and didn't cost us much going to tourist spots. Plus, the area is quiet!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
There was no beach no central park no restaurants. When leaving the hotel you were met by homeless and obviosly drug addicted vagrants. Begging running behind you asking for money cigarettes etc. I did not feel safe. No police presence. And directly across from public housing complex.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback. We regret that you had such a challenging experience during your time with us. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. Your safety and satisfaction are important to us so we'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so clean

Posted Feb 11, 2017
My bed had hair and candy from a previous stay. Also the room had a bad smell
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback. It's unfortunate your stay with us was anything less than perfect. We're disappointed your room wasn't refreshed properly. We hold ourselves to a higher standard. We'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We hope you give us the opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great stay!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
This is a lovely hotel on the upper east side of NY. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I cannot fault them at all. Room was a bit on the small side which was the only downside. It's very narrow so you don't have much room to walk. Location was good - especially if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle. Bus stop is right outside the hotel which takes you to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Newer Hotel Close to New 2nd Avenue Subway

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location, room, maid service
Cons: A free breakfast would be nice.
Location: The 96th Street Station of the new 2nd Avenue Subway was about two blocks away (entrance at 94th Street) making it easy to get to midtown or downtown.
My room #713 was clean, modern, neutrally-decorated, of adequate size with a nice white-tile shower stall plus smoke detectors and sprinkler. It faced inward; the view was a bit NYC, but no street noise; I slept well. . There was a mini-fridge and a microwave in the room. I walked up 92nd to the Butterfield Kitchen for breakfast take-out - short walk, good food, M-F only. Some reviewers have commented that the décor is a bit tired. The hotel is probably 10 years old and there are some chips and dents here and there but really it is well maintained and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great stay. They have complimentary Starbucks coffee for breakfast. Staff are nice. Have microwave in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Convenient Upper East Side Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Corner room with view of East River. Quiet, safe neighborhood.