Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to the airport with free shuttle

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I have a brief but very comfortable stay during an 8 hour layover between flights. Just time for a bath, sleep and change of clothes. I arrived back at the airport relaxed and in plenty of time for my connection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Location: Restaurants close too early
The hotel was nice and the location was perfect. If you just need a place to lay your head this is a great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Katonay, Thank you so much for staying at our hotel. We hope to see you again they next time your travels bring you to the area. Best,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice but noisy from Airport nearby

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Good
Room was very clean. Didn't like that Expedia didn't inform me about the parking fee
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from James

Posted Oct 11, 2016
It was great! The staff was great and helpful. Their recommendations on restaurants off the site was also excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent overnight stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Large, well appointed room. In house restaurant. Good value.
Cons: I have no complaints whatever. The hotel is exactly as advertised.
Location: Close to Liberty International Airport with complimentary shuttle every half hour. No local facilities or attractions reachable without transport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Overall OK experience

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Neat and clean
Cons: Parking is expensive.
Airport shuttle service was not so good. Arrived hour on the hour. Suppose to be every half an hour. Drivers were rude and will not leave their seat. Passengers have to wait 45 minutes to get the shuttle. Shuttles stop at various locations and we end up running up and down to find the right shuttle. Lots of confusion due to so many Marriott hotels around. The drivers will not step down to clarify the hotel locations. Very bad experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokohams

ナイアガラ2つの滝を一人占め!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
最高のビューに感激しました。まさに圧巻という言葉がぴったりでした。特に日の出の時はオレンジに輝く水煙がこの世のものと思えないほど幻想的でした。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent airport hotel, the shuttle was confusing

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Decent airport hotel. However, there are two Mariotts at Newark and it was confusing which shuttle to take to get to the hotel. This resulted in me going to the wrong hotel.
2 out of 5
by Nora from Stockholm

Rekommenderar ej

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Vi bodde på detta hotell 1 natt mellan två flyg eftesom vi förstått att det låg nära flygplatsen. Det finns dock massor av Marriott hotell i området så det var väldigt svårt att hitta rätt och personalen på de övriga hotellen var inte hjälpsamma. Jag rekommenderar inte att bo här. Det är för knepigt. Hitta ett annat hotell som ej är Marriott så kommer det bli mycket enklare att hitta dit. När vi tillslut efter flera timmars letande hittade rätt, var personalen på hotellet trevliga. Rummet var ok.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels