Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The hotel staff was friendly. The only suggestion would be that the shuttle drop off at the subway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our great team provided you with everything you needed. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again to the Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport Hotel. Thank you for the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Sunday evening supper was good. Hotel staff were pleasant and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are very happy our location was convenient and that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Your mention of our wonderful staff is appreciated. Thank you for the review and we hope you visit us again soon at the Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
I never even had a chance to check into my room but still got charged all though your site posted you will not pay until check in
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. We hope your stay was pleasant and that you will visit us again for a future stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Taijpaul from Queens

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was great but the tv /cable was not good at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent accommodations and perfect for arrival in evening and going to city next day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good transportation to and from hotel.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
A little loud with the airport very close. The restaurant is very pricey. Coffee and pastry, seven dollars each. Not good when there are places that give you a continental breakfast for free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It’s great you found our shuttle service to and from the airport easy and convenient. Your comments are appreciated and we hope for another opportunity to welcome you back. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Florida

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
It's a nice, somewhat generic airport hotel. It's right across the street from LGA, and they have a shuttle from the airport, so no cab was needed. The staff was very friendly, and arranged a car to take the family into Manhattan the next day for the best price. No issues with the room, or noise from the airport. It would have been nice if the room had queen beds instead of doubles, it looks like there would have been room, but for the price in NYC, it was great for what we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay near the airport

Posted Oct 19, 2015
There was no noise from the planes right outside, the staff were nice although the restaurant staff were a little 'standoffish' .. The bed was comfortable and there was a sofa bed which was a bonus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for providing feedback from your stay. We’re delighted your accommodations were comfortable and you enjoyed a great night's sleep. It was a pleasure having you visit the Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.