Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cleaned and very nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: quite environement
Stayed there durin NYC trip , very cleaned and staff is nice, swimming and gym is good. breakfast was good. Parking 20 dollars should be free
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Pretty hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Very nice hotel.....staff was great and the room was beautiful....right across the street from an indoor outlet mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BDA

Walking distance to jersey garden mall

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Only down fall was taxis to target and toys r u were expensive from hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The shuttle to and fro the airport and hotel is a great service. Staff welcoming when arriving late at night, which is good after a long day and flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very comfortable modern hot. Across from mall

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Comfy rooms, nice bistro. Staff very helpful. Good location and convenient to travel into new york
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great facility

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: facility
Cons: lower parking charge
Hotel was excellent and convenient to Interstate, an oasis in the midst of industrial area; parking fee seems high but is probably consistent with rates in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Why Do I have to pay $20 just to park??????

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: size of room was a bit larger and they did provide me with adjoining rooms
Cons: Parking and breakfast at $20/plate ....why must I pay to park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Room was nice and spacious enough to share with two kids. Only issue was it took awhile for the room to warm up since it was a cool night and the front desk didn't have but 1 extra blanket when we asked for two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: This was a super last minute booking because the one other hotel I ever book had zero rooms available. I walked in - updated EVERYTHING. The lobby was just Wow, Nice!!!! I stepped to the desk to check-in....how easy was this???? Extremely!!!! The staff was very nice, really professional. I received my "keys" and was on my way....to the 6th floor. (I wanted a high floor :-) I walked into the room. I think the pictures on these sites may have been taken from my room. :-) The room was Niiiiiiiice!!!! I was surprised by the sofa and pillows - it was Lovely to sit on - Soft. I wanted a room that wasn't near sound (elevators, stairs, loud people) & I got it....Absolutely. The shower was Greeeeeat!!!! Everything was soooo neat. "Clean"? A given. I ordered pizza at about 1am. Here's the thing....Hotel Policy: You have to go to the front desk to pick up any deliveries. The explanation for this was kool, but at 1am, I wasn't trying to go downstairs. I did. I wanted my pizza. Went down. Shared a couple of slices with the staff. He liked it. I tried to tell him about that Spinach Feta pizza. MmmmMmmmm :-) Anywho. I stayed one night. The bed was very ZzzZzzzzz-worthy. Check-out was at 12pm. At the desk I was asked if I had enjoyed my stay. I told them about my other hotel being booked solid and then said, "I think I found my new favorite hotel." A couple of laughs. Check out was just as easy as the check-in. I will definitely be back. Perfect 11!!!!
Cons: I had to go downstairs to pick up my pizza delivery....but I completely understand your policy about people going to the rooms. The hotel, the room, the everything else was Great!!!!
Location: The Courtyard is across from The Jersey Gardens Mall. It's in the mix of 3 other hotels (I believe). I didn't go anywhere, just stayed one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TO

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and big rooms. Always good to have two double beds. Nice user friendly wash room.
Cons: Aging carpets that need to be replaced. TV remotes and system that should be upgraded. WiFi information should be given without having to ask.