Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was okay---the internet was out when I arrived :(
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello Traveller, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback. We do apologize about the internet issues we had during your stay. There was a problem with our ISP, but we are back up and running at full capacity. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel provides a shuttle service which was great, as I was returning a rental car. However, this hotel is very difficult to get to via vehicle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016
Hello Traveler, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to send your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our shuttle to be "great." We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Location, Location, Location

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: They offered free shuttle service from the airport.
Cons: Consider training your front desk and concierge staff on basic customer service skills. I was disappointed in both the check-in and check-out process
Location: This is a pretty isolated venue in a tough-looking neighborhood. I was not interested in walking around at dusk time to seek food.
The Crowne Plaza has one thing going for it: LOCATION. Otherwise, be prepared to be underwhelmed. This is a very old hotel that has been renovated to death. I'd guess the building to be 1970's era. The sleeping and bathroom areas are very small. The renovations were not done with a lot of care to detail. When you look closely, especially in the bathroom, it's very tired and pretty dirty. The visual of a pig with lipstick came to mind as I was showering. For those who are picky in terms of cleanliness, avoid the corners as there was lots of dust and dirt. This was fine for a quick overnight stay sailing out of the Bayonne cruise port. I would never want to stay here multiple nights and would not consider this a destination hotel. This is a stranded traveler / flight crew lodging venue. In my opinion, this place is way overpriced for the value received. I was also amazed at the very poor customer service at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hello David, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback. We are sincerely sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities and our entire staff works hard to make sure each room is comfortable and clean. Your feedback will be passed to the appropriate departments. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming your back. Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
it was great,comfortable and friendly staff. it was a little bit expensive 216.per night . that's the only thing I can say that was a little the restaurant was clean and wait staff was amazing. we stayed twice,aa week apart from each other. the waiter remembered us. that's a great feeling g were from lufkin Texas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly. Our entire team works hard to make sure that every gets feels welcome and it is great to hear when this standard is met. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and providing another 5 star stay! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Same price as the Hilton but...

Posted Mar 13, 2016
As a start the reception asked me to use the trolly to get my bags to my room (I tipped myself generously) early in the morning (after 3 am the lobby is a ghost town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hello monsue, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback. Unfortunately, we don't have a bell hop on property, but when available our staff will be more than happy to assist you with your bags. 3am is one of the more quiet times at our hotel, but our 24 hour cafe is available to anyone looking for a late night/early morning snack. Thanks again and we hope to see you back! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable. free airport shittle
Comfortable, convenient hotel for an airport stay. The front desk staff and shuttle drivers were friendly, helpful and efficient. Good bed, nice pillow, great shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hello Zeema, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback. We appreciate your 4 star review and are glad to hear that you found our hotel convenient. Our entire staff works hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable and your kind words about our front desk and shuttle drivers will be shared. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back if you return to the area. Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 12, 2016
It was a very nice hotel, the room was big and the bed was soft. But the room was dirty very dusty and the bathroom was gross. They need to clean the shower and the bathroom floor was nasty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback. Thank you for staying that we have a "very nice hotel" and we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Our housekeeping team views the cleanliness of the hotel as the utmost priority so it is concerning to read your comments about the bathroom. They will be reviewed with the entire housekeeping team. We hope to see you again! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgetown, tx

Bad Parking Procedure

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: everything except parking
Cons: Parking procedure, validation, cost, in and out ect.
Location: nothing nearby
the parking procedure , even a week after I have checked out is still a mystery. The procedure was not consistant, it seemed to change daily. I became irritated by day two of five days and only worsened.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Vermont

Airport convenience without the noise

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Just a convenient stay near Newark Airport. Relatively quiet in spite of being near the airport.
4 out of 5
by dennis

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello dennis, Thank you for staying with and for rating us 4 stars! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Dave M.