Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from watertown, ny

Decent hotel- overpriced food

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Not a bad hotel. Close to airport and decent lobby. Room was clean and up to date. Food was overpriced and not good at all. Ordered strip steak and it was mediocre...$35 seemed steep. Breakfast is not complimentary-$15 and was basically what you get at complimentary hotel breakfasts...nothing special. Room was priced accordingly...nice fitness center! Up to date and clean. I wouldn't stay here again though, plenty of other hotels to choose from in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hello Jami, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback. We appreciate your 4 star review and are glad to hear that you found our room and gym to be clean and up to date. We do apologize about your dissatisfaction with the restaurant. Your comments will be passed along to the restaurant manager for review. Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy cómodo

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Un lugar muy limpio y lleno de comodidades, nuestra estancia fue muy agradable!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Very good, very comfortable

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Was very good, all working in good condition. I just stay for one night, the staff was very friendly, was free water for the guest. Very well...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hello Tony, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your 5 star rating. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Over priced

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed and view of airport
Cons: Restaurant and staff.....prices.
Location: Convientvto Airport. Thats it.
Hotel us difficult to locate. Once rhere you find the restaurant has VERY limited selections, apparently is out of most condiments (according to our waiter) and the bar doesnt serve beer. They are no restaurants nerby so you either bring food with you or suffer in their inept restaurant with what the may or may not have availablr. For the price charged i was dissapointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hello Sam, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. We apologize about the issues encountered with our restaurant. The restaurant has recently undergone a change in management and while they as they get everything up to speed there was a limited menu offered. A full menu and bar will be offered very soon and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to experience the full range of offerings. All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello Traveller, Thank you for staying with and for leaving your rating. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Dave M.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was okay---the internet was out when I arrived :(
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello Traveller, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback. We do apologize about the internet issues we had during your stay. There was a problem with our ISP, but we are back up and running at full capacity. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel provides a shuttle service which was great, as I was returning a rental car. However, this hotel is very difficult to get to via vehicle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016
Hello Traveler, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to send your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our shuttle to be "great." We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Location, Location, Location

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: They offered free shuttle service from the airport.
Cons: Consider training your front desk and concierge staff on basic customer service skills. I was disappointed in both the check-in and check-out process
Location: This is a pretty isolated venue in a tough-looking neighborhood. I was not interested in walking around at dusk time to seek food.
The Crowne Plaza has one thing going for it: LOCATION. Otherwise, be prepared to be underwhelmed. This is a very old hotel that has been renovated to death. I'd guess the building to be 1970's era. The sleeping and bathroom areas are very small. The renovations were not done with a lot of care to detail. When you look closely, especially in the bathroom, it's very tired and pretty dirty. The visual of a pig with lipstick came to mind as I was showering. For those who are picky in terms of cleanliness, avoid the corners as there was lots of dust and dirt. This was fine for a quick overnight stay sailing out of the Bayonne cruise port. I would never want to stay here multiple nights and would not consider this a destination hotel. This is a stranded traveler / flight crew lodging venue. In my opinion, this place is way overpriced for the value received. I was also amazed at the very poor customer service at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hello David, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback. We are sincerely sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities and our entire staff works hard to make sure each room is comfortable and clean. Your feedback will be passed to the appropriate departments. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming your back. Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
it was great,comfortable and friendly staff. it was a little bit expensive 216.per night . that's the only thing I can say that was a little the restaurant was clean and wait staff was amazing. we stayed twice,aa week apart from each other. the waiter remembered us. that's a great feeling g were from lufkin Texas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly. Our entire team works hard to make sure that every gets feels welcome and it is great to hear when this standard is met. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and providing another 5 star stay! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Same price as the Hilton but...

Posted Mar 13, 2016
As a start the reception asked me to use the trolly to get my bags to my room (I tipped myself generously) early in the morning (after 3 am the lobby is a ghost town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hello monsue, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback. Unfortunately, we don't have a bell hop on property, but when available our staff will be more than happy to assist you with your bags. 3am is one of the more quiet times at our hotel, but our 24 hour cafe is available to anyone looking for a late night/early morning snack. Thanks again and we hope to see you back! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services