Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from southeast pa

Replacement hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Originally booked hotel through Expedia for visit to Statue of Liberty, biggest request was for an indoor pool. We were booked in different hotel whose pool happened to be closed for renovations. Expedia did change us to Crown PLaza. They were great, confirming reservation was slow for 1 room and they gave us the one ready so the grandkids could go swimming.. Mission accomplished. Also the restaurant was very good with nice bartenders and wait staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not much going for this hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Very little
Cons: Almost everything,
Location: It's in a rough part of town, with no local amenities. According to Google the nearest alternative restaurant was over a mile away
from the minute I walked in it was disappointing. The reception area was a mess, for which the receptionist apologised, the property was run down in a 1970's style, we couldn't get served in the restaurant so eventually gave up and got the shuttle bus to the Marriott at the airport for dinner. The shuttle bus driver was helpful, dropping us off and giving us his cell number so he could pick us up as well. It was the cheapest hotel according to the agent who booked us so I guess it proves you get what you pay for!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Dave M., Hotel Management
Hello Andy, Thank you for staying with us and for writing your review. We are sincerely sorry that you were unsatisfied with your stay with us. Our team works hard to ensure that each guest that stays with us is happy and we use feedback like yours to improve our hotel. We are sorry about any miscommunication regarding local attractions. We actually have a sports bar the parking lot next to us as well as several Portuguese restaurants that are a short drive away. We also apologize about the inability to get service at the restaurant. This is certainly an uncommon occurrence and your feedback will be passed along to the restaurant manager. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Foreign traveller.

Near the airport, which makes it convenient.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: It was close to the airport; the personnel were polite; it has a restaurant on-site; it has a free airport shuttle.
Cons: Do repairs before the guests have to complain.
Location: 5 minutes from Newark airport. Close to major highways to NYC.
I rated the hotel at a 4 instead of a 5 because the first room they gave me had a cracked bathroom sink. This was not a little crack; it ran across the entire length oh the sink in the form of an X. It clearly was there for a while (the crack was black meaning that they were cleaning the sink while it was cracked). However, when I refused to stay in the room, they immediately gave me a different room ; ie, one with a good sink. This could have been fixed before guests were subjected to this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hello Rex, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found us to be convenient. We apologize about the room condition issue, but we are glad to hear our staff was able to accommodate you in a timely manner. Our team works hard to resolve any issues as soon as possible. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
It was an amazing hotel , great staff next to the highway soit was easy to get around .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review! We are very grateful for your kind words and your 5 star review. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be amazing and our staff to be great. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Checking in was very easy. There was a little bit of noise when we first got to the room, but it was a shuttle that had the music playing loud and was gone within minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Dave M., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found check in to be easy. Our team works hard to get guests to their rooms as fast as possible and we are happy to hear this standard was met. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
It was ok nothing special. I would stay again if I needed to, it was Clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Dave M., Hotel Management
Hello KC, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your review! We are thankful for your rating and glad to hear that you would stay again. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt, Germany

Super Bowl party

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Hotel was great! Amazing fitness room and steps away from bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Dave M., Hotel Management
Hello Jay, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review! We are very thankful for your 5 star rating and glad to hear that you found the hotel to be great! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark,N.J

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Cons: A bit larger rooms
A very good experience everyone was very nice, the room was clean, and quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your comments! We are glad to hear that you had a "very good experience." Our entire team works hard to give every guest the best possible stay and your kind words will be shared with the team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
4 out of 5
by Valerie

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Perfectly decent reasonably priced hotel near EWR. A little tricky to get to since you can only get there from 1 direction and the entrance is easy to miss
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Valerie, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Dave M. Guest Services
4 out of 5
by Qi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels