Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close and convenient to parking

Posted May 18, 2017
Excellent. Clean and nice amenities, toiletries and staff. Parking was a bit confusing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from southeast pa

Replacement hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Originally booked hotel through Expedia for visit to Statue of Liberty, biggest request was for an indoor pool. We were booked in different hotel whose pool happened to be closed for renovations. Expedia did change us to Crown PLaza. They were great, confirming reservation was slow for 1 room and they gave us the one ready so the grandkids could go swimming.. Mission accomplished. Also the restaurant was very good with nice bartenders and wait staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not much going for this hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Very little
Cons: Almost everything,
Location: It's in a rough part of town, with no local amenities. According to Google the nearest alternative restaurant was over a mile away
from the minute I walked in it was disappointing. The reception area was a mess, for which the receptionist apologised, the property was run down in a 1970's style, we couldn't get served in the restaurant so eventually gave up and got the shuttle bus to the Marriott at the airport for dinner. The shuttle bus driver was helpful, dropping us off and giving us his cell number so he could pick us up as well. It was the cheapest hotel according to the agent who booked us so I guess it proves you get what you pay for!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Dave M., Hotel Management
Hello Andy, Thank you for staying with us and for writing your review. We are sincerely sorry that you were unsatisfied with your stay with us. Our team works hard to ensure that each guest that stays with us is happy and we use feedback like yours to improve our hotel. We are sorry about any miscommunication regarding local attractions. We actually have a sports bar the parking lot next to us as well as several Portuguese restaurants that are a short drive away. We also apologize about the inability to get service at the restaurant. This is certainly an uncommon occurrence and your feedback will be passed along to the restaurant manager. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Foreign traveller.

Near the airport, which makes it convenient.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: It was close to the airport; the personnel were polite; it has a restaurant on-site; it has a free airport shuttle.
Cons: Do repairs before the guests have to complain.
Location: 5 minutes from Newark airport. Close to major highways to NYC.
I rated the hotel at a 4 instead of a 5 because the first room they gave me had a cracked bathroom sink. This was not a little crack; it ran across the entire length oh the sink in the form of an X. It clearly was there for a while (the crack was black meaning that they were cleaning the sink while it was cracked). However, when I refused to stay in the room, they immediately gave me a different room ; ie, one with a good sink. This could have been fixed before guests were subjected to this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hello Rex, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found us to be convenient. We apologize about the room condition issue, but we are glad to hear our staff was able to accommodate you in a timely manner. Our team works hard to resolve any issues as soon as possible. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
It was an amazing hotel , great staff next to the highway soit was easy to get around .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review! We are very grateful for your kind words and your 5 star review. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be amazing and our staff to be great. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem Israel

Its difficult to get to.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
People were nice, ceiling were too low. If you are 6feet 5 no way would you want to stay.
3 out of 5
by Rick

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great, BUT, you need to warm potential guests they will pay $15/ day just to park their car. I shall not stay here again because of that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Rick, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found everything to be great! We do apologize about any miscommunication regarding our parking charges. As is standard with most airport hotels, we do have a charge which should be listed on all booking sites. We also offer rate that have parking built in to offer savings. If we have the pleasure of welcoming you back please speak to a booking or front desk agent and we would be glad to explain them further. Best regards, Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Checking in was very easy. There was a little bit of noise when we first got to the room, but it was a shuttle that had the music playing loud and was gone within minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Dave M., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found check in to be easy. Our team works hard to get guests to their rooms as fast as possible and we are happy to hear this standard was met. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services