Ratings based on 6,311 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Crown Plaza gave us excellent service. The front desk receptionist went above and beyond and gave us a great room with a great view. I would definitely recommend Crowne Plaza to my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcg

More of a business hotel but suited us fine.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Smack bang um in the middle of Times Sq. great location fur pretty much everywhere with the Metro all around. Get your New York legs on though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Celebrating granddaughters 12th b/d.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Location was great, room was ok the lounge area was very comfortable with friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
No water between 12 until 6pm in Wednesday. --------/////--------------------------------------
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

It was a very nice Hotel & so close to Time Square

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: The location was excellent and the hotel was clean and classy
Cons: The $30 / day spa internet charges. Myself all I needed was internet but I had to pay for all the other amenities I was no using.
Location: It was close to Time Square.
I enjoyed New York and the location of our Hotel was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

close to times square

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Close to Times Square.
Cons: Those who want to use the pool or excercise room should be the ones to pay for it. Do not charge for WiFi.
Location: Close to Times Square.
I was not happy to be forced to pay for WiFi, and expensive WiFi at that the cost of the room itself was high enough. I was not happy to be forced to pay for access to swimming or excercise equipment, the cost of the room itself was high enough. I was not happy that somewhere in this hotel I lost my Ipod, along with headphones and power cords. This item was very important to me. My last memory of having my Ipod was when we checked into the hotel. For some reason I set my Ipod, which was inside a 4x6 cloth zippered bag, onto the front desk. I am not saying that someone at the front desk stole it. I am saying that is my last memory of having it. We thoroughly checked all our belongings and the room. I had a great visit to New York City, I just wish I had not lost, or had stolen, my Ipod at this hotel. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Crowne Square

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Good facilities and in the middle of Times Square
Cons: Rooms should be inspected daily on the cleanliness and the shower/tub should be upgraded to a more modern roll-in shower only.
Location: Right in the heart of Times Square and Broadway which access to plenty of restaurants and Broadway shows
We booked a double room with a view through Expedia. The first room we were given had dust on the furniture. We requested a move and was given another room where the toilet did not work properly and then we were given another room facing Times Square. This was OK but a little small with a Roll-in disabled shower. Overall the room was average but for what they charge per night, the accommodation should be of a much higher standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Excellent location

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: location
Location: shopping....lots of restaurants....lots of sightseeing
I love this hotel....I stayed 4 days during memorial day weekend.....friendly staff....fast check in...wonderful bar and restaurants at the hotel...right in the heart of times square...close to shopping and all major attractions....I would stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Requested water for the room and was advised that will delivered on two occasion and it never showed up. We resorted to going out and purchasing case of water at a local store outside the hotel. The maid didn't always replenish the towel mat and empty the trash..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

times square hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Good location, comfortable beds, friendly staff. I am sad to say that I called the Concierge 5 times prior to my stay and left 3 messages and never heard back. That was a big negative for me.