Ratings based on 5,314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel. Convenient to theaters. Times Square

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great hotel. Convenient location for theaters
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not stay at hotel again.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: convenience to the theatre
Cons: bathrooms are outdated
Location: theatre, shopping
Room size was ok, however , bathroom was outdated. Shower did not work, we had to wait 2 days for it to be replaced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location - Beware of Hidden Service Fee!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Advertise upfront on the mandatory daily service fee. Differentiate between mandatory fees and between other optional fees such as parking/ breakfast.
Location: Just in times square and Broadway, so you can enjoy every minute in your trip without wasting much time in transportation.
Pros: Location is excellent. Room is OK. Room service staff are excellent and friendly. Cons: Check in staff are so unfriendly. To increase competitiveness, the hotel advertises a lower than actual rate. Once you arrive they inform you of an added mandatory daily internet and pool service fee, which they will apply even if you won't use; which is not a good way of doing business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Great location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Perfect location for the theatre district, the action in Times Square, comfortable walk to other sightseeing destinations. The air conditioning took a while to cool the room down but it was in the upper 90's outside so it was understandable. Had an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location big clean room

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very good central hotel check in was quite long but quick check out. Lovely big room. Cleaned very well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Good Hotel very central.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: It was very central. It had a lovely view over Times Square. The staff were very helpful. It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: We were charged service charges of £30 a day. I feel that this should be discussed and the customer knows what this covers.
Location: New York is wonderful. You will never be bored. The people are lovely, helpful and friendly. There are lots of sights, museums and shopping to do.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. It was really a lovely place to stay, very central, clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly. Our room had a beautiful view over Times Square. I would love to go back to New York again. I would love to stay at the Crowne Plaza definitely but I would be clear about the £30 service charge per day at the end of our stay as there are so many wonderful things to do in New York we did not require pool facilities and had our own mobile phones with us and didn't have a fridge in our room. We were told all calls at the hotel were free and only used the phone once, when told that, to make an enquiry but only because we were told it was free. I was annoyed about that as I was being charged a fee and it wasn't made clear initially what it covered but other than that it was perfect. I loved it, my family loved it and would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a wonderful time. Great location.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Loved the location accessible to what ever we needed, subway, buses, food, sovenier shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Staff and great location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Loved the location and access to the subway. Our breakfast in the restaurant, although pricey, was divine as well as the wait staff
Cons: Can't think of anything that I would improve.
This has been my third visit to this facility over the past 6 years and I was thoroughly pleased with my stay. The location is excellent as well as the facilities and staff, inclusive of the front desk, concierge,porters,restaurant wait staff, housekeeping and maintenance. Hat's off to Victoria and the affable young lady who checked us in at the Front Desk. The room was clean and well appointed. Although our room was situated right across from the elevators, we were not disturbed by any noise outside of our door. If you are looking for a great night sleep, the comfortable bed and pillows are to die for. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

In Time Square

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs to be updated
Location: Very close to anything you want to do in New York or close to transportation to get you where you wanted to go. Easy walking distance to many attratio
The location of the hotel was great. We had a great view of Time Square. The room was clean but bathroom had a nonfunctioning exhaust fan. This made the area very damp after showers. For the price of the room overall it could be updated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tb Hôtel idéalement placé sur times square

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Le point fort de l'hôtel est sans conteste son bon rapport localisation /prix. A noter un petit plus intéressant les communications téléphoniques y compris internationales sont entièrement gratuites. Attention toutefois de ne pas vous emballer à l'idée d'une piscine:il s'agit avant tout de la piscine du clubs de sport pour les locaux situés au sein de l'hôtel, sauf si vous avez l'intention de réserver un créneau horaire pour aller y faire des longueurs l'accès a cette piscine vous sera refusé.