Ratings based on 3,376 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Shabby décor, but clean. Convenient location. Pleasant reception staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location...terrible conditions

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The smell, the gross carpet, more comfortable surroundings and bed
The hotel is in a fabulous location. That is all it has going for it. Even for the low price my room was substandard. The room was delapidated, super stinky and creepy. The only saving grace was I didn't have to share a bathroom and the window opened for fresh air.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Terrible rooms. Poor service.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The rooms are dirty and outdated. Sheets were ripped in more than one place and there wasn't even a comforter for me to use. Front desk checked me into the wrong room at first. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx

Close to the city

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The room wasn't clean at all found a waterbug under the dresser the sheets wasn't clean at all I found red spot all over the covers first and last going there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: - blankets on bed and bulbs in sockets seems basic
- placed in a smoking room twice, when asked for non-smoking - no light bulb over sink in bathroom (empty socket) - 1 bedside lamp missing a switch - no blankets on bed - called desk twice for blankets - took 30 min to receive 1
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice Hotel Convenient Location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Express Subway Stop and Great Restaurant Close to two parks
Courteous Staff at reception desk. room service was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay cozy hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Felt like home bed was comfortable staff was great. Close to train and shopping area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middle East

Relatively inexpensive , OK location

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive.
Cons: Ambience of the lobby, hallways
Location: A bit too North on Broadway, but lots of shopping and earteries,
Had to wait 7 hours to get my room sfter arriving from South America on overnight flight. It's true - hotel was fully booked the night before but there was no effort to have housekeeper prepare a room on a priority basis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 10025

Room

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Room was clean and the bed was nicely done . The room was really small though and so was the bathroom. The tub wasn't as big as I thought it would be because the pictures on the website show it to be a little bigger.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Stay at your own risk

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I picked the Days hotel for its location only. This hotel looks more like an accommodation for students. It needs a major overhaul.