Ratings based on 3,244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 뉴욕

지하철 96st역과 매우 가까워서 이동하는데 매우 좋음.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
뉴욕 시내를 돌아다니기에 교통이 매우 좋았습니다. 그리고 3박하는 동안에 객실 청소는 처음 체크인한 것처럼 깨끗하게 돼있었습니다. 다만, 창문이 열리지 않아 환기하는데 어려움이 있습니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kiruna

bra läge i upper west side, nära subway

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: bra läge i upper west side
Cons: rumsstandarden
Location: grymma pizzor på Corner Café rakt över gatan bara! Nära till Central park
bra läge lätt att ta sig överallt ifrån med tunnelbanan, Sen att det ligger precis bredvid Corner Café som har riktigt grymma pizzor är ett plus! Standarden på vårat rum var sådär. Har ju det mesta man behöver, men inte den senaste standarden dock... Är man bara ute efter ett helt okej hotell så är det bra val.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, convenient location!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I was there over night but the staff was friendly the check in and check out experience was super!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Needs A Lot of Work

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The only thing this hotel has going for it, is it's location. The stench of cigarettes, peeling wall paper, broken bathroom fixtures and filthy carpet are just a few of the things that I noticed during my stay here. I slept in my clothes all night and refused to touch anything I didn't have to. It was just bad. The are much nicer hotels for the same price(if not cheaper), if you book early enough. I didn't and regretted it the second I stepped onto my room's floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great location!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Though the location is great, the facility needs many updates. The price does not fit the condition. The room has peeling wallpaper, tissue container falls off while using it, and grout on walls in shower was very dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Really nice room:

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I stay here before and the room I was giving was ok. However, for this stay I was located on the 13 (PH) floor and the room was very nice. I wish this is where I can always be placed when staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

inexpensive,good location,but quite old

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: good location
I made a reservation for nonsmoking bedroom. But when I checked in and I found it was a smoking room! Smell terrible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old and needs renovations

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Dirty hallways. Elevator was old and smelled. Wallpaper was peeling off. TV was from the 80's. Surprised how run down this place was.! Staff was very nice though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila Philippines

Price reasonable but location not very nice.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Price.
Cons: Facilities
Location: Not in a commercial neighborhood but thankfully a convenience store is just next door.
Only two people at the front desk handling many customers waiting in line. Staff friendly and courteous but hotel is old and facilities need an upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location for metro, eating and shopping.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Very good location for taking the metro, eating and shopping.
Cons: Room heating and suite sofabed cleaness.
There were problems with the room heating. We found the suite sofabed not clean.