Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel to spend one night

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: more thorough cleaning of room
Got this hotel because of location and breakfast included. Was going to spend day in Brooklyn and needed place that offered breakfast and parking. It was okay to spend one night, but would not stay more than that. Rooms are way too small, parking was extremely hard as lot is tiny, and although the room was no smoking, it smelled a lot of smoke. Had to open window to allow smell to dissipate. Oh, and there was a strange sticky stain in a certain part of floor carpet, had to place trash can over it to avoid stepping on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: Hotel Staff.
The hotel staff was not friendly. They charged the wrong card and argued about it. Was locked out of the room and had to wait for an hour to get back in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
The location is convenient because is not too far from Manhattan and the neighborhood is ok but is really really noisy, stayed 2 nights and couldn't sleep at all, the subway can be heard every hour and will wake you up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Days was great

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: not really
Location: Friends
Been there B4. Plan on going back around October. When I go to The PPls Republic of Brooklyn thats where I stay!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brooklyn hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros:
Wi-Fi worked well and the bed was comfortable. Nice breakfast included, and friendly hotel staff. But other than that, it was a disappointing experience: the room was smelly and made me nauseous.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice. The only complaint is the TV volumn would not go below level 15, which was too loud for me.
5 out of 5
by Gayrat

Great inexpensive cozy hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Affordable, great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lesson learned

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Although location is good, should not have booked here a 2nd time.
2 out of 5
by AJ from Sunset Park

It was small & it looks ruined down

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
The train kept me up most of the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Other side of town

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
The location was not quite as advertised. This hotel is 30 minutes away from all the hip areas of Brooklyn. Water faucets leaky. Bed and room clean. The worst issue was that the hotel maid service was cleaning a room next door to me at 11:15pm. Vacuums were being used and the two Hispanic ladies were talking so loud to one another, that I had to call the front desk. This did not help as they continued to be very animated to one another until 11:35pm.