Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Other side of town

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
The location was not quite as advertised. This hotel is 30 minutes away from all the hip areas of Brooklyn. Water faucets leaky. Bed and room clean. The worst issue was that the hotel maid service was cleaning a room next door to me at 11:15pm. Vacuums were being used and the two Hispanic ladies were talking so loud to one another, that I had to call the front desk. This did not help as they continued to be very animated to one another until 11:35pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable & comfortable

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Its close location to both bus and underground and transportation
Cons: Parking Room size and turn around ability is very tight
Location: The exact location does not offer much shopping choice, which means that one has to travel to competitive shopping for most things.
Internet and Wifi were easily accessible. Parking is very tight if you have need to park at the hotel. Otherwise, No experience of note to share. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D, Boston, MA

Definitely served our intended stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The staff was warm and inviting. Answered questions..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Unreasonable hotel manager

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The manager could have been more personable and willing to help his guests. Our family stays there all the time and we will now avoid this hotel.
Location: Great neighborhood and lots to do.
We had planned to visit NYC, but my sister got sick and we had to cancel the trip. When we requested a refund the manager would not even listen to our situation and refused to issue a refund. Then we tried to negotiate, offering to use our stay at a later time. Still, the manager would not even consider this and refused to work with us to resolve this issue. I would avoid this hotel, as it is likely that if there is any problems with bookings or otherwise they will be unwilling to help in any way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Getaway

Posted Dec 5, 2016
There was mold in the bathroom. When we turned the heat on we could also smell it. The floor needed vacuuming. The staff was very kind. They did come in and make our bed, provide towels daily. It was not a bad experience, it could have just been cleaned up more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

NYC shopping.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice hotel. Checked in late, but check out was too early. Breakfast was good too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, nc

happy except of the lack of cleaniness in the room

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: saw the ny marathon. was really cool. enjoyed the park near by. the resturants delicious. went for great walks. beautiful stay.
everyone was very kind. breakfast was good. only the room was a disappointment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, great to stay after an event at the Barclay Center.