Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Days Inn Brooklyn, NY

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Leaving at the end of our stay.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Scary neighborhood.
1. They gave us the wrong room - we walked in on a couple. 2. Someone else attempted to get into our room during the wee hours of the morning. 3.There was a foul odor in the hallways. 4. The parking lot was extremely difficult to get in & out of. 5. The free breakfast was stale donuts. 6. The location was not in a desirable neighborhood. 7. There were train tracks in use directly below our window. 8. The guests in the other rooms on our floor were extremely loud - TV volume, people yelling, doors slamming, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The hotel is good, little expensive but all new york is expensive, try to get a room that is on the front of the hotel as the rear rooms are too noisy because of the subway line that are behind the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Insgesamt ein angenehmer Aufenthalt ohne viel Drumherum. Kontakt zum Hotel-Personal ist auf ein Minimum beschränkt und das Frühstücksbuffet bietet ein paar Cornflakes und Toast mit Marmelade. Gut war, dass es wenigstens frische Orangen und Äpfel gab.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaufbeuren, Bayern

Hotel hat einen eigenartigen Geruch.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Hotelzimmer hat einen ungereingten Zustand. Betten werden gemacht und das Bad gereinigt.Handtücher werden getauscht. Es werden keine Oberflächen vom Nachtisch und Tisch gereinigt. (Vom Vorgänger waren Tassenränder vorhanden, die auch bis zur Abreise nicht besitigt worden sind). Frühstückstische sehen immer ungereinigt aus.Der Bodenteppich im Hotel einschließlich im Zimmer müsste erneuert werden.. Bad war jeden Tag i.o..Frühstück ist zwar Continatel, jedoch aus eropäischer Sicht ohne Qualität. Ein eigenartiger Geruch im Lift und auf den Etagen und Zimmer. Zimmer muss immer gut gelüftet werden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Free parking, close to trains!

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Overall experience wasn't terrible- you defiantly got what you paid for. One of the draws was free parking, though at their location there are only 8 spots available and its a tight squeeze. BUT, we were there for Saturday to Sunday, and parking on the street was also free so we were ok. Also, hotel across the street from a fire station, so I felt safe parking my car on the street. Staff was friendly, we got there early, so couldn't check in right away, but the guy there said we could leave our bags, and go grab something to eat and they would get our room ready right away. Biggest downfall: the entire building smelt of pot. And I'm not saying a faint smell like someone in the hotel somewhere smoked a tiny bit.... I'm saying, it smelt like they smoked an entire field of the stuff. The elevator, lobby, room- everywhere, except, the lobby. Convenient. Luckily we were Able to open our window and air our room out. Room on the surface was clean, but very tiny. Upon further inspection, you could see stains and tairs in lighting fixtures and bedding. Though, location is good to get into Manhattan- 2-5 min walk to the train and 30m ride to Bryant park (where we went). We didn't try the food at the hotel- honestly, the pot smell was so overwhelming. If you don't mind walking or get an uber or a cab, try Parlay for breakfast and Bagel Boy for bagels! Sooooo delicious!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Expat in West Africa

Marijuana smoker's paradise.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Location wise, the hotel is good. 3 1/2 blocks to local & express trains, a 1/2 block from the bus which runs the length of 5th Ave; laundry across the street. Breakfast is as expected. Bread, margarine, peanut butter & jelly. Watery oatmeal & cold cereal. Yogurt & pre-made (in a factory) egg & cheese omelettes. Coffee, tea & Tang-type 'juice.' There is a toaster & microwave for use - and tea is available 24/7. Cleanliness - The hotel is pretty clean. The cleaning crew are very friendly & helpful. They need a better vacuum for the carpets; it is a poor quality vacuum, not lack of effort, that leaves the floors in the rooms still looking like they need a little attention after the rooms are cleaned. The beds had thin blankets (we were there in December) that had a few cigarette (marijuana?) burns on them...but were clean. The rooms are small but functional. Not good if you have a lot of luggage. We had two medium suitcases which we emptied & put on top of the closet. If you have more, you will trip on them. Water is very hot. STRIKE 1: I req'd a non-smoking room. My room reeked of smoke. It cleared after a day or so bc we kept the window open. STRIKE 2: The hotel rents rooms out for a few hours to what appears to be working women. STRIKE 3: I don't smoke..cigarettes or pot. They STINK!!! My 'neighbor(s)' did. Every.Day. Every.Night. The management does not step in and disallow it - regardless the room next door was marked 'no smoking.' Cannot recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Section 8 hotel on the first and second floor

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Take it off your list as a hotel offered by EXPEDIA.
Location: Not Much unless you take a cab at least 8 blocks
One of the worse experiences we ever had. The hotel had full-time people living on the bottom floors. The rooms are in need of some serious furniture, rugs and painting upgrades. Walls are paper thin and the noise level was terrible for the two night the six of us were there. One good thing was that the motel manager moved one couple to the upper level of the hotel to get away from a dirty room and the noise of the yelling and screaming of other guest. Parties in rooms were also a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

地下鉄が3路線利用可

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: 朝食付き(ヨーグルトはとても良い!)なのと、慣れれば駅から近い。 従業員の女性で、とても親切な方がいた。(会うと明るく挨拶してくれたり、朝食の食堂では初めて来たであろう人にいろいろ説明をしていた。)
Cons: ベッドがだいぶ消耗していたのか、柔らかすぎて寝づらかった。 旅行者は傘を持っていないことが多いので、貸し出し用の傘があると良い。(盗難が不安なら販売でも用意しておいてくれると助かる)
Location: 近くにコインランドリー(広くてキレイ!)があり、良かった。 駅周辺やサンセットパーク周辺には商店も多いため、食料の調達には困らない。 大通りから1本通りを入った所に立地しているため、深夜でなければ夜間の一人歩きも大丈夫そう。
地下鉄がN,D,Rの3路線使えて、観光先に乗り換えなしで行けるのがとても便利。 水回りがキレイで快適。(シャワーのお湯の温度調整もばっちりできた)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Tiny hotel in Brooklyn

Posted Nov 25, 2015
One of the cleaning ladies was super nice; almost every other staff member there was not that great. Our room was never vacuumed but everything else was clean. Overall, it was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Akzeptabel

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: es war günstig
Cons: Teppichboden in den Zimmern ist nicht hygienisch
Location: ca. 30 min mit der Subway von Manhatten entfernt, in der Nähe ist ausser MC Donald nichts tolles
Für einen Kurztrip nach NY reicht es aus. Man darf nicht anspruchsvoll sein. Das Frühstück ist ausreichend, allerdings sollte man nicht lärmempflindlich sein.