Ratings based on 2,464 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, New York

Closest to JFK and wonderful shuttle bus

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Staffs need to be more friendly and hospitality.
If I have a long layover, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Amasing!

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, clean and clean!!! Staff very nice!!
Cons: Maybe a bit more diversity for breakfast, but nothing else comes to mind.
Location: Far from the city.
We had rented a loft in Queens with Airbnb but it turned out to be a bad experience due to cleanliness so we decided to get a room at the Days Inn. Wow!! SUPER clean, staff very nice, close to transportation, free parking. The only downer was the fact that it's far from New York City, 1 hr by bus/subway. Everything else was perfect, we would recommend it anytime!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay again

Posted May 9, 2017
Only good things I can say is that the counter person was very pleasant and accommodating. The drive from the airport to the hotel was quick and when we turned onto the road to the hotel I thought the van would break as the road did not even looked paved as there were so many pot holes. (A major problem in NY right now) Checking in was easy. Elevator to the room a bit slow but so are most elevators in NY. When I opened the door to our room I was knocked over by the overpowering smell of cleaning chemicals. I opened the window and turned on the fan to clear the smell. (I did not think of going back to the desk to request another room) As it turned out the fans and open window never cleared the smell. The bed was hard. There were no restaurants in the immediate area so ordered dinner to be delivered which took an hour. Next time I will look for a more expensive hotel as you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Airport

Posted May 2, 2017
The staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast menu was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Miines, Iows

Very clean room and polite helpful staff.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I'm a custom to staying in 4 star hotels so I was very skeptical when I book this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised of its leasiness and the professionalism of its staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

a good , clean place

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: the cleanness and well maintained room. very good customer service.
Cons: every thing was very good
Location: the one and only problem was the distance from Manhattan and main attractions. if s.one like to use public transportation it takes about 1 hr.
My wife and i planned to visit New York , so we were looking for a convenient place to stay for 4 nights. the Hotel had good reviews and the pricing was very good too. we really enjoyed our stay, the staff were very good, the room was very well maintained and clean. and also the hotel has free shuttle for JFK airport. overall we had a good experience .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto canada

perfect location near JFK.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The staff members were wonderful and helpful. The location was perfect, 98% of the places I visited was less than a 15 minute drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel close to airport.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The location was close to the airport. Having access to the expressway.
Cons: To have a better variety of breakfast options.
I had a great experience. Hotel employees were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan

Good choice for an airport hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Airports Bus Shuttle
Location: Nothing to do nearby really
This hotel fulfills the purpose of being a day before going to the airport. The rooms are acceptable and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Clean nice airport hotel. Excellent shuttle service. Would stay here again. Nice staff.