Ratings based on 2,426 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Clean and comfy. Convenient to JFK. Staff were helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Various

Very workable

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: It's an airport hotel. You're not staying there because of all the great things to do nearby. It's all about a place to get some sleep near the airp
If you want luxury and doting staff, go stay at the Four Seasons or The Plaza. But airport hotels aren't about luxury and doting staff. They're about convenience. And price. This hotel delivers on both fronts. The room ain't great, but that's not the point. It's serviceable. And cheap. And clean. The fellow at the front desk is friendly enough and he gets the job done. And there's a snack room overlooking the front desk that has really excellent coffee that's free. The shuttle gets you to and from the airport readily enough, but there is some confusion on this — at least on the route from the airport to the hotel. As it turns out, there are three Days Inn hotels near JFK airport. Two of them are called Days Inn Suites while this one is just plain Days Inn. The shuttle that serves this hotel does not serve the Suites. But it does serve the Holiday Inn Express, which is right next door. So, if you're staying at this hotel, look for the shuttle that says Days Inn and Holiday Inn Express. By the way, the road from the hotel to the airport is quite bumpy. Be careful with your coffee as you're en route, lest you wind up spilling it on yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. But the common area is lacking. Lobby not welcoming. Cold, doesn't reflect warm attitudes of staff Need more amenities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice place close to JFK

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The hotel was affordable, clean and the staff was very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Nice and comfortable and nearby the airport

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very convenient located hotel nice place to rest after long flights and great for connecting as is nearby the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price near jfk

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Everything good... friendly staff... small room but good to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: As Above
1. I booked King bed and I was given 2 Queen (they realized their mistake and fixed it themselves the next day) 2. The door lock had issues it did not work even till the day I left. You have to pull it down from inside and keep it holding while you then pull it down from outside to close. 3. The room locker was a difficult to operate unless you had user manual which was not in the room and you had to ask for it 4. I asked for shaving cream that I forgot to carry and the quality that was given to me was horrible. Now a few things that were good: 1. They handed me menu for lunch and dinner that I could order from restaurants open as late as 1:30AM and that was nice. 2. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel close to JFK

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: close to airport, clean, staff
Cons: no improvement needed
Let us check in early, shuttle very helpful, answered questions and advised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Serves Its Purpose

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Its clean and comfortable. There is a free shuttle bus to and from JFK airport. Computer at front desk from which you can print boarding pass.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Good location from getting to and from JFK airport.
I stayed here for one night as a stopover on a trip to Hong Kong from JFK airport. I took the Days Inn shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel. I forgot one of my bags on the shuttle bus after disembarking at the hotel. discovered my mistake after the bus left the hotel. the hotel front desk clerk eventually contacted the driver who secured the bag which was given to me on the shuttle bus's return to the hotel. All's well that ends well. The room was clean and comfortable and eminently served the purpose for which I booked it which was as a place to overnight for a following day connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great hotel to overnight in. Comfortable & clean.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I was in NY for one night & loved this hotel because it was close to the airport, had a free shuttle & was so comfortable.