Ratings based on 2,404 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Nice and comfortable and nearby the airport

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very convenient located hotel nice place to rest after long flights and great for connecting as is nearby the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price near jfk

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Everything good... friendly staff... small room but good to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: As Above
1. I booked King bed and I was given 2 Queen (they realized their mistake and fixed it themselves the next day) 2. The door lock had issues it did not work even till the day I left. You have to pull it down from inside and keep it holding while you then pull it down from outside to close. 3. The room locker was a difficult to operate unless you had user manual which was not in the room and you had to ask for it 4. I asked for shaving cream that I forgot to carry and the quality that was given to me was horrible. Now a few things that were good: 1. They handed me menu for lunch and dinner that I could order from restaurants open as late as 1:30AM and that was nice. 2. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel close to JFK

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: close to airport, clean, staff
Cons: no improvement needed
Let us check in early, shuttle very helpful, answered questions and advised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Serves Its Purpose

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Its clean and comfortable. There is a free shuttle bus to and from JFK airport. Computer at front desk from which you can print boarding pass.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Good location from getting to and from JFK airport.
I stayed here for one night as a stopover on a trip to Hong Kong from JFK airport. I took the Days Inn shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel. I forgot one of my bags on the shuttle bus after disembarking at the hotel. discovered my mistake after the bus left the hotel. the hotel front desk clerk eventually contacted the driver who secured the bag which was given to me on the shuttle bus's return to the hotel. All's well that ends well. The room was clean and comfortable and eminently served the purpose for which I booked it which was as a place to overnight for a following day connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great hotel to overnight in. Comfortable & clean.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I was in NY for one night & loved this hotel because it was close to the airport, had a free shuttle & was so comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul

Nice enough rooms but hotel is very tiny

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful
Cons: They are doing the best they can with little space
Location: Hotel is close to airport but if you want to go out to eat, you will need a taxi. There is a mall about 10 minutes away that has everything.
Staff were very nice and helpful. Rooms and hallways were very clean but were super small. Hallways were very small and it was difficult to meet anyone in the hall if you both had luggage. There is a lot cramped into a tiny space! If you don't plan to spend much time other than sleeping, you will be fine!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel. Very close to the airport.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location and shuttle
Cons: Pillows should be more comfy (though that seems to be a trend with all Days inn hotels)
Location: Nothing was around
Nice hotel. Seemed to be newly remodeled. For a NYC hotel there was decent space in the room and the bed was comfy (though as with all Days Inn hotels their pillows leave more to be desired). Breakfast was available early so we were able to eat before catching the shuttle for our early flight. Shuttle runs every hour so makes it convenient. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Staff, shuttle service, general conditions around hotel
Location: Rough location next to a school bus storage facility and smells like sewage dump. not within walking distance or safe to walk for that matter
Not much to report - cheap hotel close to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Size of room
Location: Chose it because it was close to the airport and had an airport shuttle.
Small room, but clean and comfortable. The hotel was convenient because it was close to the airport.